We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,769 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,712: English reviews
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

This hotel is very impressive as you enter the sweeping driveway. Huge hotel in its own grounds. Plenty parking. We arrived early after 2pm and were pleased to hear all was ready. Rather a long walk and climb (there is a small lift) to our room. Had to ask where it was as it was in the Annex at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JMMCK
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear JMMCK Thank you for sharing your observations with us on this web page following your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your visit including your first impression as you entered the driveway and the location of the hotel itself. Your positive feedback is very much appreciated and I am...

South Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed 31 May 2016

We spent a great weekend here, as part of a family birthday celebration. Apart from the chance for all of us to be together in the one place, the highlight of the stay was the food. The restaurant had a great menu, which seemed to change to some extent daily, allowing new choices to be available. The quality of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart M
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Stuart M Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent family celebration. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your weekend and I am delighted you found the food to your liking along with the menu choices and the service that was provided for you by the team; in particular by Sarah. I am however sorry that...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

This was the first time we venture north of Edinburgh. Upon arrival, we were met with a frosty reception from the receptionist. She gave the impression she doesn't like non white people. I had observed she had given the previous Sikh guest the same frosty reception as she gave us. Just to rub salt in the wound, she had initially...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steveto710
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear steveto710 We appreciate the time and trouble you have taken to share your review and to give us feedback on your recent stay in our hotel. It is never pleasing to read that a guest has not enjoyed their stay as much as we had hoped and I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the shortcomings you...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

My family and I stayed here for one night on Sunday 29th of May. Rooms clean and roomy. The hotel and food are great but the hotel was full and the staff could not cope. They were totally rushed off their feet. Dinner was a nightmare, we placed our order and we waited starters arrived and were lovely but sparce....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ursula128
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Ursula128 Thank you for your five star review of you recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry to learn that there was a lapse in service during your visit and I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the disappointment this will have caused. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us...

Bothwell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Midweek break,great service,great food,breakfast first class,room very nice but a little small,staff very attentive,helpfull,and polite,set in a beautiful part of the country sat outside on a beautifull night watching the sun go down .

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan W
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Alan W Thank you very much for your great 5 star review following your recent midweek break to our hotel. I am delighted you have had such an enjoyable stay at our hotel and I am pleased that we even had some lovely weather in order for you to be able to sit outside and watch the sun set....

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

First time ever here, always wanted to go but never got round to it. We had a family room that slept 5 of us which was lovely, clean, warm and had everything that we needed. Staff very nice and friendly also helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Louise R Thank you for sharing your review on this web page following your first visit to our hotel. I am pleased to see that you have enjoyed your time spent with us and that you found your room provided you everything you needed. It is also great to hear that the staff were friendly and helpful and I...

Reviewed 29 May 2016

Dining great. Hotel not up to a high standard. Swimming pool and leisure center to far from main hotel. Ground maintenance need a lot of attention at rear of hotel and leisure center area. Poor disable access to main reception.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank samtS7559GF
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear samtS7559GF Thank you for providing us with your feedback on this web page following your recent visit to our hotel. I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with the distance between the hotel and the Livingwell Health Club and that you found the ground maintenance needing attention. We do appreciate this feedback and will use this to...

dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

grand hotel for a celebration. been many times for DBB and never been disappointed.the rooms and dining experience are excellent. had the same starter and dessert on both nights because it was so good.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne C
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Anne C Thank you for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro Hotel for your recent anniversary and for awarding us a five star review on this web page. We are really pleased to hear that you have had a pleasant stay and that you found your dining experience in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Very good hotel, welcoming friendly staff, good selection for breakfast and dinner, very good leisure centre, nice comfortable rooms with tea/coffee etc. Lift available to save climbing stairs. Need a car to visit places in locality - The Kelpies/Falkirk wheel etc

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotsjock
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Scotsjock Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review with us following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and our facilities, and would like to thank you for your complementary feedback about our team and the food that you had whilst you were here. It is...

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 May 2016

A well appointed / updated hotel in a lovely position looking down on the town with well kept lawns and grounds. Lift available. Dinner was excellent with a varied plus vegetarian menu - tasty and well presented. Dining room very busy at 8pm'ish and we experienced some waits. Manager listened attentively to our comments and tried to compensate. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterRBoyd
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear PeterRBoyd Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent overnight stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you had a comfortable stay and that you also enjoyed your visit to the Livingwell Health Club. I will take great pleasure in sharing your review with the team and I hope we have the opportunity...

806 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (685)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (161)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (252)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
1,003 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $148 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the rear of the hotel.”
TheHighlandsCrofter, 28 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My room at the rear of the hotel although too hot was otherwise comfortable”
HNV44, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the 4th floor can be noisy as they are over the kitchen.”
jenmatthewman, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Older part of hotel best”
GaryH396, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“we had a suite with a pull out for the two teenagers in a separate room. Gives them and us a bit of space!”
MUMOFTWINSSTAFFORD, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5