We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,642: English reviews
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

I can see why this hotel has been branded as Doubletree; its now where near what I would expect at a Hilton hotel. We booked 4 suites for 2 nights to celebrate a family birthday, nothing was ever mentioned by the hotel despite this being quoted on booking and on a phone call. Arrived in early afternoon and there was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stuart F
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Stuart F Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for only one night as we were going to Edinburgh, bar was nice, good wines and cocktails to choose from. We had dinner in the restaurant and thought the food was very good and service also but just lacking the attention to detail. Breakfast was good too. Only thing we were disappointed with was the housekeeping. Don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrjo192
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear BenChambers1990 We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay with us. Your feedback is most welcome and please be assured we have taken your comments on board to ensure your full satisfaction for all our guests going forward. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, excellent dinner and breakfast, although several things from the buffet had ran out, I'm sure if we'd asked we would have been accommodated. The hydro is in a nice setting but felt overall it was a bit lacking since last visiting. We paid extra for a front facing room but as we only had a small window high...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mags1888
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear mags1888 Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback following your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve the service we deliver to our guests. We do hope...

South Queensferry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Spent Sunday evening at the Hydro, enjoyed our stay. We visited the leisure centre, very nice an very clean. We had a beautiful meal at the Kailyard restaurant on Sunday evening, best trifle ever!! Very comfortable bedroom and cosy bed. Well worth the visit and breakfast yummy too. We will be back. Dunblane is a lovely wee town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fiona F
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Fiona F Thank you very much indeed for your great 5 star review following your recent Sunday night visit to our hotel. It has been a delight to read your positive feedback and I am pleased that you have enjoyed every aspect of your visit. We have enjoyed looking after you while you were here and we look forward...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Went for one night break with my wife,were made very welcombe by reception staff very efficient they are we got free hot chocolate cookies,our room was well presented with a large en-suite all first class,we dined in the Kailyard restaurant great menu first clas service and food was well presented and generous portions,my only small complaint was the breakfast did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kovwirana
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear kovwirana Thank you very much for awarding us a 5 star review following your recent one night break at our hotel. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed your time spent with us and thank you for praising the aspects of the hotel that you have enjoyed. Your observations in relation to the breakfast service are most...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

The Nick Nairn inspired restaurant is worth visiting but the Hotel is below average from the outside it looks impressive but inside it's old and tired every area needs decorated and the rooms need some tlc . The owners of this hotel need to decide if it's a wedding venue first and foremost or a Hotel that can cover weddings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Stephen B Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us following your recent overnight stay. I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do take all our guests comments extremely seriously, as this helps us to understand where improvements can be made...

scotland
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Had a two night stay recently and we were joined by friends on the second night. Our room was ready at 11.30 a.m. which was terrific as the check in was 4p.m. I have to say it is a real bugbear of mine when staying in hotels ,especially expensive ones which don't even give you 24 hours for the rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annebryceland
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear annebryceland I was delighted to read your wonderful feedback following your stay here with us in Dunblane. Your comments are very encouraging and an absolute pleasure to read. It makes such a difference to the team when our guests take the time to comment on their hard work and the service they provide and I will most certainly pass...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

Stayed at the Dunblane Hydro on a DB&B deal in February and was very impressed with the price paid (£119 per couple) and the standard of the meal and accommodation provided at that price. The room itself was very small by modern day standards and, although I do appreciate that it is an old hotel and probably hard to extend...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fi0namac68
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear fionamac6819 I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of your recent stay. We are very grateful for all the feedback we receive and appreciate the time you have taken to recognise our hotel and in particular the meal that you had in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant. We hope that we...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

A very pleasant hotel situated on the edge of Dunblane . We were here on an Itison deal and were very impressed. A Nice well appointed room. Very comfortable beds. We dined in the Kailyard restaurant in the evening and the food was first class. Very affordable as was the wine. A hearty breakfast in the morning which set as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLYBACON99
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear SLYBACON99 Thank you for the time you have taken to share your feedback with us on this web page. I am delighted to read that you have been impressed with this recent visit to our hotel and that you have enjoyed your time spent with us. I hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2016 via mobile

Second time here where do I start reception staff very welcoming and so nice to deal with very helpful went to the Nick Nairn restaurant for Mother's Day lunch just gets better the more u visit food class act service a bit on the slow side right enough had to wait a bit for the starter had to ask a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lookawa
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Lookawa We all really appreciate you awarding us a five star review following your recent return visit to our hotel for Mother's day. I am pleased that you had a pleasant time whilst you were here and thank you for your kind comments which I will take great pleasure in sharing with the team. Hopefully it will not be...

787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (666)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
4.6 km away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
973 reviews
0.6 km away
Old Churches House Hotel
32.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 km away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
18.4 km away
Airth Castle & Hotel
22.1 km away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: $156 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Scotland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know of others imagine all good!!”
 of 5 bubbles beth_8942, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG442, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Auds321, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5