We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Corby

Hotels.comUS$92*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Corby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 288: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Corby
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very modern hotel which I think has been recently updated, very comfortable spacious rooms also well equipped, great breakfast, great for vacation and business trips. The location is around 2 miles from Corby and has some ideal parks for entertaining children, lovely swimming pool and gym. Great comfortable stay with friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Hastings, United Kingdom
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I stayed here with my son after an event at Deene Park, it is convent to the motorway the reception area is clean and airy, the staff were helpful. Our room had been refurbished and to a high standard. The swimming pool was clean and warm. Our evening meal was delicious. We didntstay for breakfast as had to be on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MrsD62
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear MrsD62, Firstly my thanks for taking the time to leave your comments, they are genuinely appreciated. It is always great to read when a guests enjoys their stay with us - we always share the good, bad and ugly feedback with our team and they will love to read your comments I am sure. My thanks again for taking...

Norwich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed for a four week period (Monday to Friday) whilst in training for a new job role, accommodation is typical of this type of hotel, adequate for business guests. I wouldn't choose to stay here with my wife. I found the menu a bit limited, they do however offer a daily two or three course special option. There is also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Tim R, Thank very much for the balanced and concise review, your comments are greatly appreciated. You summed us up pretty well (though I reckon our menu is fairly large and is being changed shortly to ensure variety!) Glad to see you were also able to make use of our leisure facilities! Hope to see you return to us...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have had a room at this Holiday Inn before and consistently passed feedback about Odours Mis description over Satellite TV Free view which has not been retuned for months Unexpected food which was not as described on the menu. Non existent Wi Fi On this stay, the issues surpassed themselves with: Beef Wellington with strips of bacon/ham on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevenwG1966AQ
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Steven, My thanks for your review and I am sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. Having seen a guest service report I am aware of some of the issues you have raised but there are a few that were not raised which is concerning. My apologies for where we have not delivered for you....

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A pleasant updated reception greets you but went rapidly downhill from there. The room was very dated and the bed dreadful, when one of you moved the other was nearly bounced off. The restaurant staff were friendly but not trained, we had to find the staff to ask for things and they half cleared the table then disappeared and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny C
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Jenny N, My thanks for taking the time and trouble to leave your comments, though I must admit I am surprised to see you did not enjoy your stay with us. I of course would like to apologize for the issues you encountered. Yes we do have some older rooms, but these are in good condition. All other rooms...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a Christening party and I must say the hotel is outstanding in every sense, from amazing food to impeccable quality of service and newly refurbished comfortable rooms with everything that is needed. The reception staff is very helpful and welcoming. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beccaaa123
Corby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm welcoming, excellent food and service, beautiful location. Attended to a Christening and everything was spotless, the room looked lovely, food was fantastic, service was excellent, reception nice and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank EmilP1970
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Emil1970, Thank you very much for the kind words and lovely review. It is great to read you enjoyed attending the Christening here at the hotel. I would agree (and perhaps be a bit bias) that the room did look lovely for the event, we have received other lovely feedback and your kind words add to that. All of...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Smart, comfortable place which, judging by the Queen smell, has just been re-decorated. Slept soundly in a decent bed after a nightcap in a fairly sterile bar. But the bar service was fine. So, too, was the light breakfast which we weren't asked to pay for. Did what it said on the tin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryanedwin
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear bryanedwin, Thanks for the kind review, great to see that we delivered for you and I am sure we will get up to a 5 star review during your next stay with us. Kind regards, Martyn

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Here for two nights due to work meeting. Room very dated but I believe some rooms have been refurbished. During a previous stay, (again with work) I found my shower only allowed boiling water to wash under. Today, a colleague was presented with a shower that was a mere trickle. The real problem with this place is the quality of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frances K
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear Frances K, My thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts and of course my apologies for where we have fallen short. As you will have hopefully seen your feedback is certainly not the norm. You may or may not know we are already in conversation with the group organizer over your event. Whilst you may not have...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My room was very disappointing it was ran down and very tired , It had a damp type smell throughout the room and the bathroom was maintained to a very poor standard. The food was very poor in the restaurant and when I complained I was told the chef would be informed but at no point was I offered any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301george71
Martyn H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corby, responded to this review

Dear 301george71, Firstly let me apologize for the areas we have not delivered for you during your recent stay. As you will have no doubt seen on this and other sites, generally speaking we received positive comments. All of the team are trained to handled guest issues and should it be required further responses to guests comes from the Duty...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corby
4.3 km away
Hampton by Hilton Corby
4.7 km away
Best Western Rockingham Forest Hotel
5.8 km away
Premier Inn Corby Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
The Saxon Crown
The Saxon Crown
#2 of 6 in Corby
156 reviews
12.7 km away
Kettering Park Hotel and Spa
2.8 km away
The Raven Hotel
The Raven Hotel
#6 of 6 in Corby
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is located in the heart of Northamptonshire within easy reach of some beautiful countryside and stately homes, this fully air conditioned Corby hotel is conveniently located for leisure and business. The M1 motorway is easily accessible, as are Birmingham, Luton & East Midlands airports.For speed demons the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel is perfectly located for Rockingham Speedway, home to British Touring Car Championships. Silverstone, home of the British Formula 1 Grand Prix, is a 40 minute drive. If it s leisure that brings you to Corby, Northamptonshire, why not visit Rockingham Castle to see where Charles Dickens spent time or Wicksteed Park for a great family day out. Retrace Jane Eyre s footsteps in the Georgian town of Stamford or explore the grand Burghley House. Althorp House, resting place of Diana Princess of Wales.If you re visiting Corby on business, our air conditioned meeting rooms for up to 250 people plus high speed Internet access throughout the public areas, make the Holiday Inn Corby-Kettering hotel the perfect place for any event. Our Triangle Health & Fitness Club, complimentary to guests, is perfect if you wish to relax and unwind. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corby

Address: Geddington Road, Corby NN18 8ET, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Northamptonshire > Corby
Price Range: $136 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Corby 4*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Corby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Corby Hotel Corby
Corby Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Corby staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Corby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask which room you will be getting as some have been brought up to date . Price for either is the same.”
301george71, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stayed in 238 nice room view quiet for us..”
mikel527, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“executive rooms are great if you have a toddler in tow and want extra space”
scally68, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a renovated room unless you like sleeping Joseph fritzls basement.”
wynh2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try elsewhere”
Hon3st_Jack, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$121
Expedia.comUS$92
HolidayInn.comUS$93
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates