We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Bromsgrove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Bromsgrove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bromsgrove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this travelodge for 1 night. Room was warm and spacious. There is a pub on the corner called the Lady Bird and an Italian Restaurant next door. Hotel staff were friendly and knew the area. The room was clean and the stay was okay. Trains going past was slightly annoying, but didn't do this all night. Do be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert F
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

We're so pleased to hear that our hotel team were friendly and attentive during your recent stay with us at our Bromsgrove Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We're so happy to learn you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Attempted a booking that I thought had failed. Got no booking conformation etc. Made a second booking months later. When arriving was informed both bookings had gone through. Would not cancel or refund the 2nd room, staff were rude and openly mocked us. They actually checked us in to both rooms so I could not even cancel the room over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sbF101LL
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our Bromsgrove Travelodge. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback...

High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Very well priced and rooms were very much up to standard. Very pleased with our stay here. The carpark was a little small and suffered from lack of space during busy periods, but I don't think this can really be helped. It was the only gripe we had.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kellypR9557FZ
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We needed to book quickly to attend a family funeral but all the budget hotels near the church were booked up. Remembered having stayed at Bromsgrove South Travelodge some years ago. Were not disappointed. Staff were helpful and chatty. Able to get help finding and evening meal and breakfast- quality excellent and inexpensive.. Our family room was spacious and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334raymondw
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel will always go out of their way to help you, for example we stay here for work and work usally book us into a family room. The room comes with pull out beds which are meant for kids, but the staff here saw that we were brining extra duvets to try and pull the two beds together. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bradford M
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

This Travelodge is such a great find, the staff here were very welcoming and made sure to tell us about where to go to eat and stuff. Definitely will be returning outside of work as this is the best hotel in the area. Can i just make a special comment about Lizzy she is a massive credit to your hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark h
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Car park very tight and only one space when we arrived, appears to share with pub next door. Not a typical travelodge, don't think was purpose built. Room nice, staff absolutely lovely. Very clean and pleasant. We had a poor night due to much disturbance at 2 am from other guests but this can hardly be blamed on the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulieNoobs
TravelodgeUK, Remy form the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We're awfully sorry to learn that our car parking facilities negatively affected your time with us. However, we're pleased you experienced lovely staff members and your accommodation was nice and very clean. We will pass a copy of your feedback onto the relevant departments and we hope to welcome you back to Travelodge again...

Mytchett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Difficult to find but simple when found, free parking is a plus and you are in the centre of the village with easy access to restaurants and pubs. Excellent at reception, very pleasant with good information, did find though the information on the breakfast box strange. Very clean bedroom on the top floor and even with the window open we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank payneb2
Isle of Portland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Agree directions could have been clearer and we ended up having to ask a local for hotel whereabouts. However we had the warmest of welcomes by Elaine in reception who was extremely friendly and obliging. Both the room and bathroom were clean to a very good standard and tea/coffee facilities were as expected. Good number of sockets and found the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victoriamistygacz
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Nicest staff ive met. Richard the manager is extremely helpful, polite and a generally nice guy. Lizzie and Charlotte on reception are 2 of the friendliest people ive met. Nothing is too much trouble for any of the staff. The cleaners do a thorough job and are very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. I have stayed at a few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessstanley

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bromsgrove hotels
1.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
5.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
4.7 km away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
3.0 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bromsgrove

Address: 2 Finstall Road | Aston Fields, Bromsgrove B60 2DZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $65 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bromsgrove 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
liverpool
3 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for one with a window not a skylight!”
 of 5 bubbles LAS814, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms overlooking the station especially if there is maintenance work at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Lady2964, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Get checked in by Lizzy”
 of 5 bubbles N7699GWmarkh, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room overlooking the road were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles payneb2, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We faced the rear and found it quiet”
 of 5 bubbles victoriamistygacz, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay