We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

1.2 km from Bromsgrove centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

764 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 756: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
 Click to rate
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business conference, facilities were good and the room was nice and clean. Food in the restaurant was quite good only complaint was my steak was a bit over cooked, I ordered rare and it was more like medium and after waiting 30 mins I didn't feel like changing it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilmcfcJones
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

On the whole a disappointing stay.. rooms were tired, old and not at all clean, and bathroom fittings loose, all colleagues felt the same. Restaurant newly reopened but service was slow and orders mixed up. Staff on the whole were friendly, professional and very good though, so credit to them in a difficult environment that needs upgrading.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norma C
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Have stayed here twice before, and on the whole it is still pretty good, the staff are polite and efficient and the public areas are clean and functional, Our room was an 'Executive', I've had better in the past, it all just looked a little tired and need of some TLC, the reccesssed window (dormer) gave little light and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Peterhead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had 4 good night's sleep, staff were very pleasant and helpfull. Asking if we were comfortable and anything they could do to make our stay a 10 out of 10. Room was clean, use of the swimming pool was enjoyed by all

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas C
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Thomas C, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I will be sharing this with the hotel team today. Thank you once again for your feedback as it is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Arif Khan

Bromsgrove
Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in for a bar snack as the restaurant wasn't open. Service was quite swift once we caught the eye of the staff who seemed to be enjoying each other behind the bar. Sadly my sandwich had been made with stale bread and despite my partner having asked for his scampi to be served without tartare sauce, it was!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mercy H
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Mercy H, At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in our service and quality of food in the bar. This is not the standard of service that I expect from my team. This is certainly not a true reflection of the high quality upon which we pride ourselves at Holiday Inn. Your comments regarding your...

Reviewed 1 week ago

Room £44 dbl and sofa bed 1st room was broke so were moved to another room. 2nd room had to make up sofa bed and mattress ripped. doesnt cater for families with children,free meals for children as listed were actually chargable in both lounge and restaurant, hotel tried to charge my card twice £100 and £50 thus my bank blocking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fran M
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

As Holiday Inns go, this one stands out for the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff, particularly at reception and in the bar. In particular, Shawn could not have been more helpful when I needed to scan and send a document. In the absence of a business centre, he helped me to use the hotel's own IT system, and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moratin5
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent place for a conference, however really struggled for parking, lots of spaces but just caught a busy day. Hot and cold buffet lunch, all spot on. Sadly no time to see anything else if what looked s nice place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stefanlamb2013
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Stefanlamb2013, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I will be sharing this with the hotel team today. Thank you once again for your feedback. It is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Arif Khan

South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Booked into this hotel for work as I was attending a course in nearby Stoke Prior. The reception area and the lady on the front desk could not have been more welcoming. My room was down in the lower ground floor and the corridor was freezing cold as was my room however once I'd figured out the heating system it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Joanne B, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. I will be sharing this with the hotel team today. Thank you once again for your feedback as it is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Arif Khan

Yambol, Bulgaria
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent two days here when I really didn't need to be. No fault at all of the hotel, and they and their staff made the entire stay very pleasant. I can think of almost nothing to winge about, and lots to celebrate; conscientious and interested staff, comfy beds, good food, a pleasant smokers area, and much more. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chasdart

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
4.0 km away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,116 reviews
2.1 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
2.0 km away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
10.4 km away
The Southcrest Manor Hotel
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: $79 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 month ago
London, United Kingdom
Swansea, United Kingdom

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We took the room we were given and excellent”
 of 5 bubbles N3901MCthomasc, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“never stayed in a room dined there”
 of 5 bubbles 671RogerS, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Helpful tips; Cannot think of any positive ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 225bhavnap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the rear of hotel have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles mick30822016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is 4 star, most rooms you couldn't swing a cat in”
 of 5 bubbles 865mickh, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5