We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Chalon Court Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Chalon Court Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Chalon Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 407: English reviews
Cumbria
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We were going to haydock races and this was a good rate for bed and breakfast. Rooms were very clean and well equipped. The hotel seemed to be short staffed as we waited to get a coffe from the coffee bar in reception. We checked in early as we were being picked up before our rooms were ready. Arrived back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yellowdaffyCumbria
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Called on Tuesday , food ok , staff ok , clean , & toilets fine , nothing to actually rave about , when we went it was a special offer , do worked out price was ok , other than that would be rather expensive for what it is actually ,, wait until another offer me thinks !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lanxarotelovers
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your (mostly) positive review of our hotel. Our staff takes pride in providing great customer service, and we are pleased that you experienced this. I will be looking into the two areas of concern that you have noted, and hope that your next stay with us will be a 10 out of 10! Thanks again;...

Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

When arriving at the hotel at about 11pm, it sounded more like a nightclub than a hotel due to the extremely loud music from a wedding party. The music eventually died down after midnight, but it was obvious that the hotel had no soundproofing whatsoever. I was kept awake for another couple of hours by people in the corridors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest , I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. in regards to this my night team found few guest smoking in the bed room as we strongly...

Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

was here in july for work for two nights, the hotels been refurbished and is looking better than it had in previous years, staff were friendly and helpful, full use of the gym and pool if I wanted, room very clean and spacious, ii would return to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danhart1979
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and I am very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. We want you to know that we value your business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Best Regards, Surya...

Galashiels, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

i had to stay here for a training course. apart from being almost impossible to find on foot from the railway station (i used my sat nav on my mobile and i would still have been trying to find it had i gone with it's instructions) it is only 15 minutes walk from the centre of town. i am not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank firstnowtsoqueer
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel. Our staff continually go above and beyond in order to please our valued guests. yes you have experience few comments which i have mentioned to the relevant department and be fixed now We would like you to know that we appreciate your business, and we look forward...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 28 July 2016

had a fantastic weekend at the Chalon court Hotel , staff could not do enough to help . want to say great thank you to the barman on nights James who was great . hotel was very clean beds very comfortable shame about pool closing so early 5pm but all in all excellent place to stay close to all 24...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cwogan1971
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and I am very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. We want you to know that we value your business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Best Regards, Surya...

england
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Going to book a premier inn but decided as it was cheaper to stay here overnight, because we were going to a funeral early next morning. We were not expecting much given the price we paid, but we were both surprised and pleased with the whole experience. Check in was very quick and friendly, the room was very spacious, clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corka
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and I am very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. We want you to know that we value your business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Best Regards, Surya...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2016

stayed here for one night arrived at 3pm. On arriving the receptionist couldnt find my booking. They had booked it under my guest's name? they told us the room and said it had just been cleaned. when we got to the room there was breakfast room service pots and glasses outside a number of doors. I went to the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delipaul
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel...

Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Had a function to attend Saturday evening, found this hotel through laterooms.com. Wasn't expecting much as it was only £55. Hotel aesthetically pleasing on first impression, good and plentiful parking. Nice open atrium type reception, pleasant and easy check in. Had a double room on second floor (206). On opening door, clean and spacious room, with hanging area, desk, full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Birchwood71
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. I do appreciate your comments concerning our staff, and I am very proud of the way they interact with our guests, every day. We want you to know that we value your business, and we will look forward to the next opportunity to be of service. Best Regards, Surya...

Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to use as a base for Liverpool City centre and was a good base and also lots of amenities around hotel. Lovely hotel but have a few slight niggles! Check in was quick and the girl on reception was very friendly. Stairs area up to room are in need of a good clean/lick of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loren s
surya d, Manager at Chalon Court Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and ongoing upgrades to the property. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests...

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Helens
2.9 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens (A580/East Lancs) Hotel
3.6 km away
Premier Inn St. Helens South Hotel
5.3 km away
Hotel Ibis Styles Haydock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Mercure Haydock Hotel
Mercure Haydock Hotel
#1 of 3 in Haydock
686 reviews
9.4 km away
Suites Hotel & Spa -  Knowsley
4.8 km away
Premier Inn Liverpool Rainhill Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Charming Chalon Court hotel in St. Helens welcomes guest'sExperience delightful St. Helens as well as the lovely counties of Northwest England from this cosy home base. Only 35 minutes from Manchester International Airport and a mere 20 minutes from John Lennon Airport, with easy access to the Trafford centre and liverpool one. this St. Helens hotel features contemporary, colourful rooms as well as on-site dining at the Pyramid Restaurant. Business and leisure travellers alike enjoy access to the hotel's fitness centre, in addition to room service, convenient work stations and Wireless, High-speed Internet access (fees apply). The Chalon Court hotel in St. Helens also has five adaptable meetings rooms, which can be tailored to accommodate a wide range of special events.The Chalon Court hotel's location makes it easy to explore the vibrant cities of Liverpool and Manchester as well as the scenic landscapes of Merseyside.The 84 stylish and up-to-date rooms include features like LCD televisions, mini safes, hairdryers .Visitors can savour British-inspired cuisine at Pyramid Restaurant in the Chalon Court hotel.Guests can maintain their workout routines thanks to the on-site fitness centre complete with indoor pool at Chalon Court hotel.This St. Helens Chalon Court hotel offers secure parking for 150 cars.The Chalon Court hotels helpful staff are happy to assist guests with impressive events for up to 300 attendees ... more   less 

Additional Information about Chalon Court Hotel

Address: Linkway, St Helens WA10 1NG, England (Formerly Park Inn by Radisson St. Helens)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Merseyside > St Helens
Price Range: $78 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Chalon Court Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Chalon Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson St. Helens Hotel St Helens
Park Inn Saint Helens
Park Inn St Helens
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Chalon Court Hotel staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Chalon Court Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Overlooking the canal is good.”
 of 5 bubbles amandabP7913QI, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Suite rooms well worth the little extra.”
 of 5 bubbles kevbyle, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A Convenience hotel, nothing more”
 of 5 bubbles Darren236, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I think avoid third floor due to the air con”
 of 5 bubbles cadavanti, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room was lovely 208”
 of 5 bubbles jack4, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5