We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 174: English reviews
glenwood iowa
Reviewed 19 June 2015

The hotel isn't fancy but it is a good value. The pool was cloudy with too much chlorine. The staff was very friendly. It is convenient to I-55 and South County Mall. Definitely worth considering. I would probably stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iowamel
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

iowamel, Thank you for taking a moment to review your past stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center! It's great to hear that the staff took great care of you and the location was conducive to your visit. I would like to apologize for the pool issues. We will take a look at our chemical levels and ensure that...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Near major express ways, this was a nice stop for the night on the way to our destination. Nice rooms, well keeped hotel. With in minutes of being in room, the hotel hair dyer sparked and blew some smoke. I called downstairs and they were in room in less than 5 minutes replacing the hair dyer. Very large and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mezo98
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

mezo98, Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. Overall, it's great to hear that your room was comfortable and the location was ideal for your stay. I appreciate your added feedback on the pool area as well. We will be beginning renovations to the pool area to update the...

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Reviewed 11 June 2015

The pool area was gross!! There was dirty foam in the hot tub, pool water was cloudy, it was just in general a dirty area. The staff were all friendly. The room was very nice and big. We took hotel shuttle to the casino and were told to call for a ride back when were done. We got left waiting...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jenny G
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Jenny, I'm so very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying with us. I want all of our guests to experience a clean and comfortable environment throughout the entire hotel. I'm sorry that we were unable to do so in the pool area. I am glad to hear that our staff was able to reimburse you for the cab...

Ft Worth Texas
Reviewed 4 June 2015 via mobile

We are IHG rewards club members and stay at Holiday Inns all over the country. The lobby of this hotel is modern and updated with a great feel but the rest of the hotel is one of the most dated Holiday Inn Express we have ever stayed in. We were in room number 205 and the air conditioner shut on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbiegirl79
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Barbiegirl79, Thank you for your recent review from your stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's always great to get this feedback to help us improve our service and our product. I'm so sorry to hear about the issues in room 205. We will look into the air conditioner to see what can be done to address the...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Stayed here one night for the Blues/Blackhawks game. Lobby was nice. At check in, the gentleman at the front was nice. I felt he was "stuck in the groove of things" And by that I mean, talked fast and crammed everything together. But he was nice. Coffee and water close to the front desk. In house dining area. No continental...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RachnaPuri
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent visit to the Holiday Inn South County Center. Overall, it's great to hear that you had a enjoyable visit. I appreciate the attention to detail that is reflected throughout your review and I'll be sure to share it with my team to help us improve in the areas that you...

Lake Ozark, Missouri
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We were visiting family for weekend. Easy access from interstate. Check in very easy. Close to great restaurants, shopping, Room very clean. Very nice and comfortable beds, which is always nice. Will choose same hotel if we are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oma2012
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Oma2012, Thank you for your recent review of your stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center! It's great to hear that the staff took great care of you during your visit. I'll be sure to thank them for all of their efforts in ensuring you had a great experience. Please come back and see us again soon! Thanks again,...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 16 March 2015

I frequently travel for work and stay in lots of hotels in lots of different cities. This one is the full package!! From my first phone call to inquire on booking a group to the morning of checkout, the experience was seamless. Hands down the easiest hotel to work with!! Jessica in sales can handle any group booking with ease....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank laura b
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Laura, Thank you so much for the great comments from your past stay at the Holiday Inn South County Center! I appreciate you taking the time to complete a such a nice review and I'm very pleased that my staff was able to provide a friendly and hassle free experience. It was truly a wonderful opportunity to have your group...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 December 2014

Maybe I was taking all the wrong roads. I typically don’t stay in a place as nice as this. Planning to have my motorcycle serviced at a shop down the street, I needed to stay in this area. I couldn’t for the life of me, however, find any other motels for the night. I’ve stayed in some real dirt cheap...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan F
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Dan, Thank you for the great comments from your recent stay at the Holiday Inn. It's great to hear that the hotel and it's staff were able to make you feel comfortable. I'll be sure to pass your comments on to my team and celebrate their hard work. Thanks again for the review and we hope to have you back...

Belleville, Illinois
Reviewed 15 December 2014

The room was big, king bed, couch & nice bathroom. The negative is it doesn't include breakfast. Usually every place I stay has at least a continental breakfast. They had a restaurant with a breakfast buffet but you had to pay $8.95. We stayed here after a wedding reception because it did offer shuttle service to the reception & back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzann47
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

Suzann47, Thank you for your recent review of the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the room and it was comfortable. I'm sorry that the breakfast was a deal breaker for you. All Holiday Inn's do not offer a complimentary breakfast, but any Holiday Inn Express would have complimentary breakfast included in their stay....

Prairie Vilage, KS
Reviewed 24 November 2014 via mobile

Youth sports team spent the weekend here this past weekend. Rooms fine, wifi no problem. Staff is just the friendliest people in town from front desk to Alex at the bar, to housekeeping staff. The only negative is the price of room and that it doesn't include breakfast.... We bit the proverbial bullet and bought the full breakfast buffet both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimK7700
Cody B, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center, responded to this review

TimK7700, Thank you for your recent review from your weekend at the Holiday Inn South County Center. It's great to hear that throughout the hotel our staff was friendly and the various amenities and dinning options all helped create a positive experience for you. I'll be sure to share this feedback with my team as well so I can celebrate...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mehlville
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis SW Route 66
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
22.3 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. Louis Westport Plaza
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham St. L...
#1 of 17 in Maryland Heights
652 reviews
8.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Kirkwood Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Where outstanding service is our specialty, the Holiday Inn South County Center Hotel in St. Louis! The Holiday Inn South County Center is conveniently located at I-55 and Lindbergh Blvd - just one mile north of I-270. Our location allows easy access to the multitude of visitor attractions and activities in the St. Louis area while offering relative tranquility and lack of congestion. Immediately opposite the hotel is the South County Shopping Center featuring over 120 stores and dining establishments. We are approximately 10 minutes from downtown St. Louis, 20 minutes from Six Flags, and 22 miles from St. Louis International Airport - Lambert Field. Our 7,000 square feet of meeting space is easily configured to accommodate groups from 10 to 600, and our dedicated meeting staff's attention to detail will leave you free to focus on your business priorities. Whether you're traveling with the whole family, or just a couple looking for a romantic getaway, the Holiday Inn South County offers several money-saving packages to choose from like our Over the Top Arch Package or our Breakfast in Bed Package. Call us for more information! For exceptional guest service at the ideal location, you can count on us! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center

Address: 6921 South Lindbergh Boulevard, Mehlville, Saint Louis, MO 63125
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Mehlville
Price Range: $142 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Hotel Mehlville
Holiday Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center Saint Louis, MO
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Staff will do whatever they can to meet all of your needs and request”
DanAndJanetB13, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“First floor seemed to be quite noisy. Anything above is great!”
break_awayy, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a second elevator available farther down the hallway. It is faster.”
671rossc, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Main floor room was very quiet. Easy to get to from outside. No issues.”
r0sietw0, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Our suite was quiet and very nice.”
Marmalaude, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5