We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

M Hotel - Different Hotels

Show Prices
#4 of 11 Hotels in Genk
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
M Hotel - Different Hotels
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Beirut, Beyrouth, Lebanon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016

It's a beautiful hotel with an amazing Lake view that you can have an epic walk everyday; however this kind of hotel is made for businessmen and business related stay. If you're a family or friends who wants to have fun, this is not the place for you. Their pool is no longer accessible and their breakfast is super minimal... More 

Helpful?
Thank EliaMssawir
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel, the rooms and the restaurant, evrything looks really nice. They spend real care on the interior design. It was totally to my liking. It was modern but not minimalistic, elegant, stylish but cozy. The bathroom with a big shower, a seperate toilet. The room had nice lighting fixures, a comfortable bed a modern seat. The put some reading... More 

Helpful?
Thank ker2509
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This is the first time I have ever stayed in a "M" hotel. I must say, my first impressions were very favourable. The check in was swift, welcoming and efficient. The Hotel looks like a decent business Hotel and the staff are very nice. The rooms are spacious and well furnished and very comfortable BUT.... when you get to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave G
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

M hotel is located in the heart of Genk, near from mall and restaurants. Behind the hotel there is beautiful lake, so we can eat and drink coffee with beautiful view. Good interior design room and friendly management.

Helpful?
Thank Fahadasad
Ballymahon, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Good, clean basic hotel. Friendly staff and good location for centre of Genk. Breakfast is expensive at €16.50 and is very limited in what is offered. Parking is limited and expensive at €10 a night. Overall good.

Helpful?
Thank Glancy1973
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear, Thank you for your review. We always try to communicate open about all charges in our hotel. We are always happy to help you when there are any questions. Hopefully we may welcome you back. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel for couples. Full international breakfast and room ohhhh- we got a lake view room with a nuce decorated room and a very tasty designed bathroom. A bit Japanese style. Outside there is a big make where you can spend several hours walking.

Helpful?
Thank Dovile_VH
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. See you next time! Best regards, Sonny Biesmans Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2016

the hotel is of an attractive design and in a good location. food in the restaurant is very good with great views over the lake, however poor choice of beers (in Belgium!). breakfast was also good (good coffee). room was comfortable and clean. it is annoying that there is a car park charge.

Helpful?
Thank BluestackBoy
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Hi, Good to see you enjoyed our location and design. Concerning the parking you can park for free on 5 mins. walk of the hotel. Hope to welcome you soon in our Mhotel. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Tychy
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

There is a very nice hotel situated at the lake. It is sitll in the city centre 5 minutes from the market. The hotel is clean and cosy. I would say breakfast is quite poor as per my stomach and the parking is small. It is compensated by good atmosphere.

Helpful?
Thank Irek S
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Hi Irek, Nice to see you enjoyed your stay. Our location is one of our best selling points. I will inform our f&b manager about your opinion of the breakfast. Hopefully we can welcome you again. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

Level Contributor
100 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2016

We were on a family trip and the hotel was excellent located between the different family locations. Room was perfect just what you need for a night stay. Clean rooms and in this hotel enough space to unpack your suitcase and feel confident with the available space. No room fridge available and bar was closing sharply in the WE. Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leon W
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Leon, Thank you very much for your review. Lovely to see that you enjoyed your stay so much. We are busy to create a grab & go corner in our reception to replace the shortage of minibars in our rooms. Concerning the parking you can park your car on the paid secured parking near our hotel or for free... More 

Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Location isn't everything, one also needs to pay attention to the details. Staff at front desk gave an uninterested impression, kept talking on the phone for several minutes before acknowledging us and remained seated throughout the whole check in (and check out for that matter). Basic rule in hospitality is that you stand up when greeting guests, in business as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Savoya
DifferentHotels, Manager at M Hotel - Different Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Savoya, Thank you very much for your feedback. We will discuss your comments during our next staff meeting. Hopefully we can welcome you again in one of our hotels. Best regards, Sonny Biesmans, Guest Loving Assistant Manager More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Genk hotels
0.7 km away
Carbon Hotel - Different Hotels
2.3 km away
Hotel Atlantis - Different Hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel ECU - Different Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Hotel Stiemerheide
Hotel Stiemerheide
#2 of 11 in Genk
240 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel 't Hert
Hotel 't Hert
#6 of 11 in Genk
41 reviews
0.5 km away
Arte Hotel
Arte Hotel
#9 of 11 in Genk
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
M Hotel: M Hotel is located between the beautiful Molenvijverpark and the newly renovated shopping center (2014). Sleep: The M Hotel has 83 rooms renovated in 2014, all equipped with free wireless internet. Business guests can work as if they're in their office and relax as if they're at home. Meeting: The hotel has five meeting rooms for meetings of up to 250 people. All of these rooms are on the ground floor and have natural daylight, air conditioning and wireless internet. Some of these rooms also have a pond view. Brasserie Royal: In the restaurant you can dine out, enjoy a business lunch or have a small snack. After that you can move to our sun terrace, with a view of the Molenvijver, or you can go to the bar. Relax: The Carbon Sense team of our colleagues at hotel Carbon will gladly welcome you in their wellness centre. Here you can relax in the sauna facilities or you can enjoy a soothing treatment. Carbon Sense is a five minute walk from M Hotel. carbonsense.be. Genk & area: Thanks to the unique location of the M Hotel in Genk and Limburg and the fact that everything is within reach will make it easy for you to fill your spare time! Jogging or exploring the different parks behind the hotel, shopping in Genk, Maastricht, Hasselt or Maasmechelen Village or visiting Bokrijk, the outdoor Museum and the C-mine expedition. It's all possible. The hotel is also perfectly suited for bicycle and hiking holidays. One of the entrances to the Nationaal Park Hoge Kempen, the biggest national park of Flanders (600ha) is right around the corner! Practical information: For only €10 per night you can park your car in the hotel's private parking. The central station is within walking distance. For more information, route description and reservations, check m-hotel.be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about M Hotel - Different Hotels

Address: Albert Remansstraat 1, Genk 3600, Belgium (Formerly NH Molenvijver Genk)
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Genk
Price Range: $138 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — M Hotel - Different Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your M Hotel - Different Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Hotels Genk
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from M Hotel - Different Hotels staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from M Hotel - Different Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“take the new redecorated rooms with view on pond.”
 of 5 bubbles LeonW320, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd Floor Pak Site”
 of 5 bubbles Kaleidoscoop, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“not all of the rooms are renovated yet. Some have a nice view of the pond.”
 of 5 bubbles brianb612, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The rooms with a view are well worth it!”
  • Outside area
  • The beautiful pond
  • Two twin beds, comfortable but they did move a bit!
 of 5 bubbles PHOEBE1419, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms to the front of this hotel are directly across the road from a shopping centre, so no 'lovely' views. Having said that, it was not noisy, from either traffic or people. Rooms to the rear overlook a lovely small lake with many 'friendly' ducks.”
 of 5 bubbles 746elizabethe, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay