We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

778 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2015

It's a standard business hotel. Pretty decent. Good for airport. I stay there only because it's near the office. Rooms are nice but the bathrooms are old fashioned with wall mounted (terrible) hair dryer machines and low pressure showers. Service is very friendly. The restaurant food is poor and there's no room service after 10.30pm.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BlondeHeels
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear BlondeHeels Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We would also like to inform you that we offer a 24h room service at our hotel....

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 3 February 2015

This hotel is a good option for business travelers that will do their business in Zaventem area. The hotel facilities need more care. My room was smelling for no reason and some doors and walls were our of painting. Breakfast is very expensive as well. I think there are better options around but if you get a good rate, this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alberto163
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Alberto163 Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience....

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Recently the Holiday Inn Group presented a large number of their properties in this hotel. The outside of the building can be a bit deceiving. The investments into improvement of the quality and look have all been spent on the inside. And that shows! The large plenary meeting room is bright and colorful with an imaginative design. Lot's of daylight...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brusselsvisitor053
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Brusselsvisitor053 Thank you very much for your feedback! I would personnaly like to thank you for your kind words. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Kind Regards, Mathieu Van Welden Director of Sales & Marketing

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Stayed here for one night in mid-January. The lobby area has some quirky touches and a place where you can buy drinks and snacks. The reception area is large and staffed by friendly and welcoming staff. My room was on the 5th floor and was large and comfortable. The room and bathroom were very clean. The hotel offers a free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJB1979
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. We noted your remark on our scrambled eggs & baked beans and will ask our chef for immediate actions...

Derbyshire
Reviewed 17 January 2015

I spent two nights here on whislt on business. Check in was smooth and I was given a room on the fifth floor. The lobby is welcoming and had some trendy touches. My room was spacious, clean and had all the amenities I required. The bathroom was well stocked with lovely clean fluffy towels and again spotlessly clean. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BertieDerbyshire
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear BertieDerbyshire, Thank you very much for your recent feedback concerning your stay at our hotel! It is great to read your positive comments. We are looking forward to welcome you again soon! Kind Regards, The Holiday Inn Team

Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Had a great stay here with friend over the new year, the rooms were clean and comfortable however the complicated drinks machine was a bit of a let down, though this was due to the position of the machine. Breakfast I felt offered a good choice, however the hot selection was not served luke warm. Food served in the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather D
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Heather D, First of all thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are pleased to read you liked our hotel and we are of course looking forward to welcome you again in the future. We would also like to apologize for the waiting times in the restaurant. We under-estimated this and will make sure necessary...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a New Year break at this hotel and were very pleased. The staff were lovely and the room was excellent. Spotlessly clean from bedding to bathroom. Very convenient from airport. Food also very good. Only one thing to improve it would be that the hot breakfast items such as scrambled eggs and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda W
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Linda W Thank you so much for your 5-star review! Your comments make us very proud and they are a great motivation to all our staff. We will discuss your feedback concerning the hot breakfast items with our chef and breakfast supervisor to make sure we can offer a perfect service. We are looking forward to welcome you again...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

after reading some of the reviews I was a little worried however I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were great, large, comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great plenty of choice and good quality. We didn't use the restaurant for other meals or the bar so I can't comment on that. The only problem we had was no kettle in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misstravel50
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear misstravel50 Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I must say we are really happy to read your comments. They are a great confirmation to all the efforts we made to deliver a great experience at Brussels Airport. We will take your comments on the coffee machine into consideration and work on...

Reviewed 3 January 2015 via mobile

We have just reurned from a new year break in Brussels and stayed in this hotel. Everything was good apart from the long wait at the bar to be served and the tepid warm food at breakfast. There was only one person serving at the bar and he was also taking orders from tables and bringing food out. We felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
Mathieu V, Manager at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Margret B Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. First of all we would like to apologize for this experience during your stay at our hotel. We do our utmost best to anticipate to busy and calm periods at our hotel. During our daily meetings we will discuss this issue with the hotel' management and make...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Stayed at this hotel as part of a Leger Silver Service trip to Austria. First impressions on arrival were not good as for the 4th time this year the hotel had mixed up the Leger booking so that porterage became a problem and we had to sort our own cases out. Once in our room things were quickly forgotten as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey C
Mathieu V, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Tracey C Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Please note that we will discuss the Leger group check-in process with our front office manager. I would also like to mention all our rooms...

269 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.9 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
1.7 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
1.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
0.3 km away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel is located in the business area of the Brussels Airport, near to the NATO and offices of DHL, British Telecom, Cisco Systems, Hewlett Packard, Johnson Controls, Honeywell, Canon, Deloitte, Bayer, 3M, Toyota, with complimentary shuttle bus on set times to these offices. The fully renovated Holiday Inn Brussels Airport hotel has the largest rooms (32 sq. meters) of all hotels at Brussels Airport. The hotel offers 14 meeting rooms with a maximum capacity of 500 people and 800 Sq. meters. Wireless internet is free of charge in the entire hotel! A scheduled free shuttle service from/to Brussels Airport and the hotel is available for our guests. Enjoy our bar-resto, the extensive Health & Leisure Club with INDOOR SWIMMING POOL, Jacuzzi, steam room and fitness. You can enjoy a real wellness weekend! Holiday Inn Brussels Airport is the perfect hotel when you want to visit the Eurantica Brussels Fair or Intensive Care in March, European Seafood Exposition in April or any other fairs in Brussels Expo. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Brussels Airport

Address: 7 Holidaystraat, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Price Range: $101 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Brussels Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Brussels Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Diegem
Diegem Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Diegem
#5 Business Hotel in Diegem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Brussels Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“get a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ColinD736, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Probably the Ibis or one of other the hotels in the same road”
 of 5 bubbles 402johnd, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask at the reception to join IHG Rewards Club for more benefits! It is for free :)”
 of 5 bubbles dobromir_chodkowski, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“request for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles 731mariah, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Priority Club members are entitled to a floor of their own and get free espresso machines and minibar”
 of 5 bubbles Fabrizio_FCR, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5