We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Brussels Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Brussels Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

606 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Brussels Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Kerman, Iran
Reviewed 25 May 2013

the breakfast quality was not as good as other Ibis hotels that I have stayed in Europe. Items were limited and some items were finished but not refilled by the staff. breakfast area was not enough clean at 8 a.m.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mamad1441
Hale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

I know Ibis are not expensive but I had forgotten quite how cheap this brand is. One night was all I could bear. I'm delighted to be making my escape this morning - it's a genuine relief. Hotel exterior is unkempt, broken trash can right outside entrance and pot-holed walkway gives you an idea of what you're in for. Gruff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IRT68
Alexandria, Egypt
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Another airport hotel but I use it to stay for 3 nights ,mistake from my side , no connection to the center of the city by using public transport due to construction work in road = we lost our way in first night because we went from railway station by bus , room was small , good WiFi

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Osama A
H1090GM, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear Sir, First of all I would like to thank you for writing such an extensive review on our hotel. Your comments help us in our efforts to improve our services. I am sorry to learn that your experience has not been fully satisfactory. We have taken your comments seriously to improve our quality. Warm regards, Pascal Antoine

Diegem
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This hotel isn t reliable about wake up call i almost missed my flight ,the guy at the reception said they didnt even take consideration ,restaurant food really poor service as well but nice beer,first level room outside noisy et tv have to be changed

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nabil B
H1090GM, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear ELENA KOUDREIKO, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Ibis Brussels Airport. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies and espacially regarding the missed wake up call. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer;...

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 20 April 2013

Located near the airport, there is no easy connection to the centre of the city by using public transport. The staf has been very kind and helpful, there is a good bar service. The rest: restaurant and rooms as in any other Ibis hotel. Good value for money for Brussels.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank corserse
Blacksburg, Virginia
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed here with friends two nights on a weekend trip to Brussels - Very comfortable beds - Clean - Decent bathroom - Not particularly friendly reception, but we managed to get 40 Euro out of them after booking two rooms and only using one on a non-refundable reservation - Convenient bus to/from the airport - 15-20 minute walk to Diegem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
H1090GM, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your extensive review on this forum. We are pleased to learn you have enjoyed your stay with us and noticed the efforts we have put in to increase our service standards and upgrade our rooms. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit. Until...

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 24 March 2013

The room smell of medicine, it was dark and not cosy at all. I paid three times more then I would expect to pay for such quality of a room just because there was a major event in Brussles. Do not think that cheep hotels should raise the rates so above the normal price taking into account the quality of...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fantamela
Rockville, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night, literally for a quick eight hour rest before a flight from Brussels to Washington, D.C. The hotel was very easily accessible from the Airport SNCB station with their shuttle, and it was about a 10 minute trip between the two. I got a very good deal for the hotel; usually around 73€...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joel S
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We found the Ibis at the airport very comfortable, convenient and reasonable. We have stayed at several hotels over the years traveling from Los Angeles to Brussels and back via London. We found our new stop-over destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim G
O'Fallon, Illinois
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We got here for our last stop and after driving around Brussels for a while we decided to just chill at the hotel before our flight the next morning. The guy working hooked us up with some ice for our beers. We were hungry and didn't want to drive any more so we were trying to figure out how to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 325irollin

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diegem hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Budget Brussels Airport
2.2 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
1.1 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
0.2 km away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
0.6 km away
pentahotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Ibis Brussels Airport hotel is located in Diegem, 8 km from the centre of Brussels, 5 km from the European HQ district and 3 km from the airport (free shuttle service available from 6am to 11pm). The hotel is in the centre of the business district and near the NATO headquarters. Book one of our 96 rooms and make use of our facilities, two meeting rooms, a restaurant with traditional Belgian cuisine, a bar open 24hrs and private outdoor parking. Business guests will appreciate use of WiFi Internet. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Airport

Address: Bessenveldstraat 17b, Diegem 1831, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Diegem
Price Range: $72 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Brussels Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Brussels Airport Hotel Diegem
Ibis Hotel Brussels Airport
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Brussels Airport staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
11 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Brussels Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chose a 2nd floor (i.e. one up from ground floor) to minimize break-in risk from the outside and not too high if there is a fire.”
 of 5 bubbles Anders_Dalgaard, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Anhother Hotel. The upgrade between this and the budget is not comparable with the difference in price.”
 of 5 bubbles fraciscot, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelj53, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“very good view”
 of 5 bubbles booJnu, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“we slept during the day and staff put us on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles pauljQ6895CX, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5