We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Jutlandia

Havnepladsen 1, Frederikshavn 9900 Denmark
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (150)
Dining (14)
Room & Suite (7)


#7 of 15 hotels in Frederikshavn
Feeling of home - welcome to our 4 star hotel, located in the heart of the town.*Free WIFI*Coffee & tea making facilities in all rooms*Cosy bar*Top floor restaurant with sea view*Convenient parking. 24 hours open lobby lounge. Free fitness.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Paid public parking on-site
Car park
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Board games / puzzles
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Danish, German, Norwegian
291Reviews0Q+A26Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 77
  • 74
  • 32
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Andyleeds wrote a review Jul. 2021
Varnamo, Sweden3 contributions
The pub was ok, pool tables did not work, tried several times and she eventually said use the other one. The rooms were clean and comfy. Breakfast was ok, but no bacon.... ok We paid for a 3 course meal in the evening expensive, Zero service or information, we had to call each time to ask, 30 mins between each course, no sign of waitress, I even said to the waitress who took out plates that we needed to go soon and can desert be quick she said yes and it was 20 mins for ice cream and a cold pancake. Food: We too different starters, both of us liked but commented on the salt. Main, Nice again it became salty to me and my partner, again two different dishes we both found too salty. Desert: We asked for this right after the main to be delivered quick as we wanted to go, it took 25 mins. Ice cream, some nuts crumbled, and a cold crepe roll. The food is insulting, the bill even more so. Stay at the hotel avoid this joke of a restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Good Hotel avoid the Resteraunt
See more room tips
Response from Camilla Frost, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia
Responded Jul. 10, 2021
Dear Andy, Thank you for staying with us and giving us feed back. Our restaurant www.sted1.dk has a concept of 3 courses 300,- kr. We think the price setting is very sharp compared to the high quality of food. However, we are availably at the front desk 24 hours a day and is always helpfull in regards to finding other resturants. The hotel is located in the hearth of Frederikshavn, so there is restaurants for every tast in walking distance. Next time have a chat with us and we will help. Have a great summer. Best regards, Team Jutlandia
Read more
Mattias wrote a review Jan. 2021
1 contribution
We had originally booked a room at a different hotel (Best Western), but that hotel had closed due to the corona pandemic without informing us. So we arrived to the hotel, hungry and cold (Denmark in January), with five heavy big bags, and were met by a locked front door and an information sign about the lock down. Not knowing what to do, some locals advised us to try Jutlandia which was open as usual (or as usual as possible during the circumstances). The woman at the information desk was happy to fix us a room (even cheaper than our pre-booked Best Western), make sure we got something to eat and was in every possible way very service minded. Absolute world class service! The hotel is very close to the seaport, very central in the city. We chose the simplest room type, which was surprisingly spacious at the fifth floor and nice view of the harbor and the roro-ships to Sweden and elsewhere. I really liked it. The room was clean and the bathroom even had a tub so we could take a hot bath after our cold adventure on the streets of Frederikshavn. We never tried the breakfast though, since we left early next morning for our appointment. I can definitely recommend Hotel Jutlandia! Six stars of five!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Response from Camilla Frost, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia
Responded Feb. 18, 2021
Dear Mattias, Thank you SO much for giving us feed back. We are doing over VERY BEST in the crazy time. We are as always open 24 hours a day, and we have staff at the front desk 24-7. We hope to see you again. All the best. Best regards, Camilla
Read more
Alex Lu wrote a review Oct. 2020
Aalborg, Denmark6 contributions
I spent a night here with my better half, courtesy of a gift card I received as a present. A 2 course dinner at a nearby restaurant-Moby Dick(would recommend) was included, as well as a breakfast buffet at the top of the hotel, on the 6th floor. The room itself was a bit “dirty”, the beds were soft, but relatively comfortable, and the view was lovely. Breakfast was basic and simple, but alright. All things considered, we enjoyed our short weekend here, but would recommend one of their better rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Response from Camilla Frost, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia
Responded Dec. 9, 2020
Kære Alex, Tak for jeres besøg og din tilbagemelding. Vi står til rådighed i vores reception døgnet rundt. Vi har så mange forskellige værelsestyper og suite. I gavekort ordningerne er det ofte standard værelser der er inkluderet, men man kan ALTID opgradere til en anden værelses type mod ekstra betaling. Så næste gang - kom og tal med os i receptionen. Vi står til jeres rådighed. På glædelig gensyn. Mvh Team Jutlandia
Read more
Solveig S wrote a review Jul. 2020
Kvernevick, Norway6 contributions
Toilet was clogged at arrival, less and no help from straff/others. Had really looked forward for this stay in a business rooom. Had to Switch room and was offered a small double room too small for my family off three. Not good service from straff. Ended with two separate rooms . Not happy! Will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Response from Camilla Frost, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia
Responded Jul. 31, 2020
Dear Solveig, Thank you for your visit. All the best for you. Best regards, Camilla Frost
Read more
Ana G wrote a review Apr. 2020
Sydney, Australia431 contributions271 helpful votes
It is right next to the harbour. Great location if you need to catch the Ferry. The rooms are comfortable and modern. The restaurant is on Level 6, at first I thought the lifts weren't working but then realised that if it's not open for breakfast or dinner the lift will not go to Level 6.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
3 Helpful votes
Response from CamillaF08, Direktør at Hotel Jutlandia
Responded Apr. 24, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward welcoming you a again. Best regards, Team Jutlandia
Read more
US$109 - US$183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
radisson frederikshavn, frederikshavn radisson
Radisson SAS Jutlandia Hotel
DenmarkJutlandNorth JutlandFrederikshavn
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Jutlandia
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Jutlandia?
Nearby attractions include Frederikshavn Kirke (0.4 km), Krudttaarnet (0.4 km), and Freddy's bar (0.06 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Jutlandia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Jutlandia?
Top room amenities include a minibar, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Jutlandia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Jutlandia?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Jutlandia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Gratvaerk, Smorgaasen Restaurant, and 2takt Cafe & Brasserie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Jutlandia?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Jutlandia have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Jutlandia offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Jutlandia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Jutlandia?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.