We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Belvedere

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Le Belvedere
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Belvedere
See the most recent reviews
Showing 76: English reviews
leeds
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Hi everybody just stayed 4 nights at The Belvedere.Lovely large room,with ,fine breakfasts.Set in a lovely quiet spot,yet easy for access,itit was a pleasure to stay there as was Maggie who spoke french and english fluently.Highly recommended.We even got a discount for staying 4 nights.Maggie also knew the best places to eat for quality and value, Le Touquet was fine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brent k
UK
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We booked Le Belvedere as a relaxing end to a 10 night Paris and Disney camping trip. Just 45 mins drive from Calais, this B&B and Le Touquet area seemed perfect for a couple of nights of relaxation, sun and sand en route back to England. It certainly was perfect. The house is stunning, such a beautiful setting too. Our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank timjones_7
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2012

On our annual trips to France, we have stayed in a variety of hotels and B&Bs. None has impressed us as much as Le Belvedere. We booked it over the internet and, given our experience of booking that way, travelled with some trepidation, not knowing what we were really going to find when we arrived. We were bewitched: beautiful house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolanta G
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My son and I spent one night at Le Belvedere on our way South through France. Maggie was very welcoming and did all we could expect from her. The accommodation was clean and welcoming and in a lovely setting. We both agreed that we would be more than happy to return and I know my son is already planning a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V12MSH
horley
Reviewed 7 July 2012

First impression deceive here. The location is quiet and well positioned some 2 miles from the town centre and near the golf and forest area. The house is substantial but poorly maintained with tired rooms and decor and lots of cats! The gardens overgrown and messy with terrace not swept or cleaned The pillows smelt like they were stuffed with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bedwetter
TheBelvedere, Propriétaire at Le Belvedere, responded to this review

Lord G and 'Lady P' paid less than £33 GBP (€40 EUR / $55 US) per person per night for a spacious en suite room with continental breakfast, tourist tax and parking included right in the heart of Le Touquet’s forest and I believe this is excellent value for money I can see that Bedwetter (l’Incontinent) has written 11 accommodation...

Reviewed 12 June 2012

My wife & I spent 3 nights at the Belvedere in Le Torquet and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was large and spacious, the breakfast, especially the Yorkshire tea, excellent. The garden is lovely, we had a picnic one lunchtime in the Japanese garden and spent time relaxing in the lounge late one afternoon whilst the rain poured down outside....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pdandlk
Watlington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2012

This was an ideal start to our holiday, being given a warm welcome. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast too. Good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This was the second time I have visited Le Belvedere, the first there were four of us on Motor Bike on that trip Maggie the owner made us so welcome so we returned a year later with our wives. When we arrived, we lit the log fire and settled in the spacious sitting room and looked through the information on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kenshaw
Nottingham, England
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We had high expectations of staying at Le Belvédère. On looking around the B&B we noticed that it was looking tired with paint peeling off the window shutters and a missing window pane in the porch. We were shown to our room, which was situated just off the breakfast and tv room - we were concerned that the room would...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank nevilleb1
TheBelvedere, Propriétaire at Le Belvedere, responded to this review

I am greatly saddened that, although this gentleman has never spent a night at the Belvedere and was in the house for less than 5 minutes, he feels justified in posting such a negative review. It is important to me to try redress the balance and I would mention that Nevilleb1 booked earlier in the year at a time when...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Driving into the forest you receive a lovely surprise as The Belvedere looms into view. Maggie offers a very friendly welcome and a relaxing atmosphere. A beautiful setting so one immediately feels at home. The room was clean with adequate facilities and a wonderfully comfortable large double bed. Breakfast was a jolly affair as the residents chatted together and with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana S

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Touquet – Paris-Plage hotels
3.3 km away
Hotel Castel Victoria
Hotel Castel Victoria
#4 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
411 reviews
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
Holiday Inn Le Touquet
#1 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
654 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
Hotel Barriere Le Westminster
#2 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
1,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
Ibis Le Touquet Thalassa
#14 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
893 reviews
3.0 km away
Hotel Red Fox
Hotel Red Fox
#5 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
512 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Residence Hippotel
Hotel Residence Hippotel
#11 of 22 in Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Belvedere is an English-owned guest house offering four Bed and Breakfast rooms and two self-catering Holiday Apartments. Set in Le Touquet's peaceful pine forest only 2 ½ kms (1½ miles) from the town centre with its array of chic shops, restaurants and nightlife it is conveniently located for the airport, golf courses and other sports facilities ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Belvedere

Address: 294 Allee des Bleuets, 62520 Le Touquet – Paris-Plage, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Pas-de-Calais > Le Touquet – Paris-Plage
Price Range: $98 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Le Belvedere Hotel Le Touquet
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Belvedere staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cambridge, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Le Belvedere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms god”
  • Garden
  • Outside dining area
  • Garden
 of 5 bubbles Edward44, 27 May 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are en suite, very comfortable, and have good views into the pine forest”
 of 5 bubbles jackl545, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Terrace Room which lovely and light”
 of 5 bubbles LynneCheyne, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are spotlessly clean, spaceous, warm, comfortable and tastefully furnished.In the West Room there is a good view of the sunset.”
 of 5 bubbles DoreenH397, 26 Feb 2013 | Read review
“Just speak to Maggie,she has a host of beautiful rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles brentk771, 2 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5