We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello
 Click to rate
Nuremberg, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We have chosen that hotel because of the Spa and Wellness, but when we arrived we were told that it is closed for a renovation. No where it was mentioned about it, not on the B.com, not on HRS.com, not on the own website of the hotel. Though the hotel was nearly empty, we were given the room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurn_ele
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear nurn_ele, thank you for your review. Our Spa, 800 sqm. of wellbeing with relax area, hidro-tonic pool, sauna, bio-sauna, steam room and emotional shower, works only on Saturday and Sunday, on reservation and availability. Probably, the Spa was closed or not available and there was a misunderstanding. We are sorry you are unsatisfied with the breakfast: we are working...

Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Real ghost house! Terrible service, very unpolite and rude. Paid IN ADVANCE for three days and I got notice the first night on my bed that the next day the hotel will be out of electricity, no hot water, no internet, no light, nothing. I gently asked for my money for the last night in order to switch to another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martinvidoevski
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Martinvidoevski, we thank you for your review because it is a starting point for our continuous improvement: putting at the first place the pleasure of the guests is the focal point of our mission. As we told you, due to some maintenance work of the electrical society, there was an electricity outage of 4 hours (lapse of time when...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Okay rooms. Terrible cleaning (there was feaces on the side of the toilet) Terrible service at the reception. Okay breakfast. The menu at the restaurant is not the same as the one you can see online. Luckily I didn't pay for it myself. Don't go there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heino K
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Heino K, We are sorry you are not satisfied of your stay at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello. We are really sorry about your problem: we are sure that your room was absolutely clean when our receptionist did your check-in. We are sorry if the maid didn’t clean accurately your bathroom after your use. To guarantee a good...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

The worst hotel i have never been. Breakfast hideous with only cereal, store bought old bakery and bread with only yellow cheese and ham. After a big and expensive meal of 20 people at the hotel restaurant we go to the bar it closes at 23h and then we're locked out on the terasse, in the cold and dark, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theoni T
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Theoni T, We are sorry you are not satisfied of your stay but we are very astounded about all your considerations. We are very attentive to the quality of our breakfast, in fact food is always fresh and varied. We talked with a few of your colleagues, who accompany you into this job travel, and they were really satisfied...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

We went over there us a very large group. Rooms have been very good. Nice , tidy, beds could be more comfortable but were not bad. Handrails on some of the terraces have been wobbly and should be checked if it safe . Bathrooms very nice. Pressure could be better. Food was just average. There is no access to sea...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomekC1
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear TomekC1, We are glad to know you had a good stay. As you said our Resort is next to the sea and between there is a golf club called VolturnoGolf which has a beautiful 18 hole PAR 71 course. It is true, you can’t reach the sea directly from the hotel but our guests love so much VolturnoGolf that...

Italy
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Booked 4 nights (executive suite)and only stayed for 1, I prepaid and didn't care, would rather sleep at a friend's couch. Hotel looks like a ghost town. Room was big and that was it. Sheets were rough, bed was hard, bathroom looked clean but smells bad. Asked for iron and was given one with moldy water reservoir and no ironboard....

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gen C
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Gen C, We are very sorry you are not satisfied of your stay. We are sorry for the fire alarm inconvenience: it is a technical problem can happen. It is not much time we have changed our Management to improve our service and we are working hard to complete our membership in the Golden Tulip chain. We hope to...

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The rooms look like they were decorated twenty years ago by a blind insane person. There is no directory or room service even though they advertise that they provide. Supposedly there's two restaurants but I only seem able to find a bar, and it's closed. The "spa" isn't. So just get that massage out of your head, they don't offer...

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank seanmA7465KG
London
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we were attending a family wedding in nearby Castel Volturno. It is impressive when you walk in but that's it. We informed reception staff that the air con was not working properly/telephone/safety deposit box. My daughter was staying in the room next door and she had the same problems apart from her safety deposit...

Review collected in partnership with Golden Tulip Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmorr2004
Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I have been twice at this hotel: First and last! Rooms are generally ok and clean. But the included breakfast was a joke, and the same goes for the actually non existing wifi. There was on the other hand a workable water kettle in my room, but the used teabags was never replaced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niels F
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you are not satisfied of our breakfast. We are working hard to complete our membership in the Golden Tulip chain, and we are sure you’ll find a better service next time, when everything will be ready. We hope to have you back to show you our progress. Best Regards.

Naples, Italy
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

We came to this hotel for a relaxing weekend.when we checked they did not give us indication on how things work they just checked us in and we had to ask where the spa was ...what time they served breakfast....what time was dinner etc . The spa was ok.When dinner time came around that was very bad customer service. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trisinel
RelazioneClienti, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry you are not satisfied of your stay: usually our staff is kind and careful. We thank you for your advisory because it give us the opportunity to improve our service. We hope to have you soon again as our special guest. Best Regards.

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castel Volturno
31.8 km away
Golden Tulip Plaza Caserta
0.8 km away
Hotel Joy
Hotel Joy
#2 of 12 in Castel Volturno
23 reviews
2.4 km away
Plana Resort
Plana Resort
#1 of 12 in Castel Volturno
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Tulip Inn Naples Airport
Tulip Inn Naples Airport
#1 of 2 in Gricignano di Aversa
27 reviews
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Perla
BEST WESTERN Hotel La Perla
#4 of 12 in Castel Volturno
92 reviews
30.0 km away
Plana Hotel
Plana Hotel
#2 of 16 in Caserta
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel comprises 270 rooms, of which 8 executives and 14 suites, modern and well equipped with: Balcony or terrace, sea view of the Gulf of Naples, or of gardens and pool, Air conditioning, Direct-dial telephone, Sat-TV, Coffee/tea making facilities, Safe box, Hairdryer, Broadband internet connection, LCD TV (Suite & executive). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello

Address: Via Domitiana km 35,300, 81030 Castel Volturno, Italy (Formerly Holiday Inn Resort)
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Caserta > Castel Volturno
Price Range: $59 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Naples-Castelvolturno Hotel Castel Volturno
Holiday Inn Castelvolturno
Castelvolturno Holiday Inn
Golden Tulip Resort Marina Di Castello Italy/Castel Volturno, Province Of Naples
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castel Volturno
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Resort Marina di Castello staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room overlooking the garden”
  • Balcony, never cleaned
  • View to the smelly ??? cleaning system???
 of 5 bubbles nurn_ele, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“308 Has a large Balcony and an amazing view”
 of 5 bubbles jimbobsquarepants1, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“New wing only. During summer and holidays; DO NOT ACCEPT ROOMS NEAR POOL OR EXITS OR ELEVATORS. The noise level at all hours will surpass anything you can imagine.”
 of 5 bubbles BluntedHedgehog, 22 Jun 2014 | Read review
3 of 3