We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Parador de Merida

Traveller (523)
Room & Suite (151)
Dining (18)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room service
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Minibar
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
1,419Reviews
549Photos
7Q+A
45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 440
  • 544
  • 299
  • 98
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This was our 2nd visit to this Parador. The pervious time was 11 years ago and the Parador now seems to be in need of some renovation. We have been to every Parador on the Iberian Peninsula and have a total of 122 Nights at Paradors. In any other hotel group I think this record
Read more
A comfortable and spacious hotel with good secure parking and within easy walking distance of the historic buildings. Difficult to find your way around the maze of passages! Mostly the service from younger members of staff was excellent but less so from more senior staff.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
The hotel itself was excellent. It is a once in a lifetime unique experience in a special town. The front desk staff could have been better trained but in the end it was okay. The room was very special as we stayed in the suite. The only complaint is there was work going on and
Read more
Response from ParadorMerida, Gerente at Parador de Merida
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mrs. Feijo, We greatly appreciate your review of your stay at our Parador. We regret that your stay has not been to your liking, however, we greatly value your opinion, as it contributes positively in our daily work. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again to improve your past impressions and offer a service that fully meets your expectations. Kind regards,
Read more
Made for Spain recommended this hotel for some strange reason. We had a suite where the air conditioning did not function. You had a choice of either closing the windows and stifling with no air or opening the window and freezing. Our requests to reception to rectify the problem
Read more
Response from ParadorMerida, Gerente at Parador de Merida
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear customer, We value your words about your stay at our establishment, as they contribute positively to improving our daily performance. I must inform you that our heating system is not compatible with the air conditioning system, it is not possible to operate them at the same time. We have transferred your complaint to our reception team, it is a very rare complaint to receive as our reception team is one of the most valuable assets we have. Kind regards
Read more
Beautiful castle a combination of Comfort, traditions and good service. This parador is no frills but good old Fashion comfort. There is a seasonal swimming pool. Restaurant is just average. The main attraction and a must is The Roman and Amphitheater, check Hours, it was
Read more
Response from ParadorMerida, Manager at Parador de Merida
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, first of all, let me to thank you for choosing us for your stay. We have taken note of your comments which will allow us to take action in improving these areas. We are looking forward to hosting you in the next future. Best regards,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play AreasBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementParador de Merida
Jardines
Vistas desde el balcón de la habitación.
cama
view from room 118
Another view of the bedroom
PreviousNext
12345631
Nice place, very charm. People there are very dedicated to the costumer. Also you have a car park in the back of the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello, Could you tell me if you have car park and how much does it cost per day? Thank you, Pedro.
Yes there is a car park, when we were there in October car park cost €16per day.
1 vote
Show all answers
tiene garaje y precio. gracias
Hola Sí que tiene parking en el mismo paradorSu precio es de 14€ por noche Un saludo
0 votes
Show all answers
dónde está el aparcamiento del parador? Parabuscarlo en el mapa , en qué calle? Gracias
En el mismo parador, hay dos uno cubierto y otro al aire libre ambos con acceso directo a recepcion
1 vote
Show all answers
animali ammessi
PreviousNext
12
"For just about $40 a night more, you an book the largest suite in the building!"
"Our room (110) was a little walk from reception but very good."
"Park in the Municipal parking lot next to the Police station to save on parking fees"
"It is a bit of a rabbit warren but we overlooked the car park."
"Ask for a quieter room, will be given one that is so far from reception that it will take you ten minutes to walk there!"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$92 - US$203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
parador de merida hotel meridaparador de merida méridaparador de merida hotel mérida
LOCATION
SpainExtremaduraProvince of BadajozMerida
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing