We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel il Monastero

Traveller (283)
Room & Suite (122)
Dining (79)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Historic records relate that the original building was founded by the Friars (this is proved by the small church still present on the site); over the years it was turned into a flourishing farm as it can be inferred by the structure and also by the orchard.Because of the ancient features still visible.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gems
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
401Reviews
552Photos
9Q+A
11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 150
  • 127
  • 58
  • 36
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
When we entered the hotel, we were somewhat surprised. We are used to 5 star hotels, you know. But to be honest, the new management of this hotel has done a perfect job. The hotel exudes a peaceful atmosphere, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are nice, cool and
Read more
Response from HOTELMONASTERO, Direttore at Hotel il Monastero
Responded Sep. 10, 2018
Dear PeterDeMoree, Thank you so much for dedicating your precious time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am really happy to know you had a great stay with us at the Monastero Hotel and we are all looking forward to your next visit. Yours sincerely, Hotel Il Monastero
Read more
Great little hotel, perfect for using as a hub to explore the surrounding areas. Rooms are small but adequate, but the bathroom/showers could use a bit of modernising. Staff are really friendly and helpful, and the pool does the job!
Read more
Response from HOTELMONASTERO, Direttore at Hotel il Monastero
Responded Sep. 3, 2018
Dear ShaunPonton, Thanks for choosing the Monastero Hotel and for taking the time to write your informative review on Trip Advisor. As I am sure that you are aware, all your comments, both positive and negative are very much appreciated as they are our guide to constant improvements. We hope to see you again in the future. Kind regards, Hotel Il Monastero
Read more
We stayed in a lovely suite which was private, quiet and a unique combination of old and new. The hotel is a short walk to a fantastic beach and the pool area was so relaxing with beautiful views. The food in the restaurant was good, but the waiting staff were run off their
Read more
Response from HOTELMONASTERO, Direttore at Hotel il Monastero
Responded Aug. 28, 2018
Dear Hannah, Thank you so much for dedicating your precious time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us. We value and appreciate your compliments, suggestions or complaints in order to improve our services and the way we communicate. We hope to see you again the next time at Monastero hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Il Monastero
Read more
We have stayed at the monastero quite a few times and have always found it pleasant, comfortable and clean. Services have always somehow lacked in quality (lots of plastic fittings in the bathroom that break and are not fixed) but the chamber maids keep the rooms spotless which
Read more
Response from HOTELMONASTERO, Direttore at Hotel il Monastero
Responded Aug. 10, 2018
Dear The_Lieutenat, Thank you so much for dedicating your precious time to post your review on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us. We value and appreciate your compliments, suggestions or complaints in order to improve our services and the way we communicate. We hope to see you again the next time at Monastero hotel. Yours sincerely, Hotel Il Monastero
Read more
We stayed here for a week and I must say it was a very pleasant stay. We arrived very late (nearly midnight) on the first night and this wasn’t a problem for the reception staff who were still up and about to greet us. The room was a double. It was a little snug, but it had the
Read more
Response from HOTELMONASTERO, Direttore at Hotel il Monastero
Responded Jul. 25, 2018
Dear Flamed22, First of all, I would like to thank You for choosing the Monastero Hotel in occasion of your recent stay in Sardinia. Please allow me to express my sincere apologies for the situation occurred during the dinner service. What has happened is a consequence of a human error due to wrong communication within our departments. As you mentioned on your review, there were many waiters and this has happened because the Team felt the pressure to satisfy your expectation as fast as possible. We should never ever rush, but we should always take the appropriate time, respect our procedures and guidelines to avoid any similar occurrences. Madame, I want to reassure you that this is a very isolate episode, the cleanliness of our staff and specially hotel too is well known, a true key strengths and assets of our Housekeeping Team. Without a strict procedure we would never be able to achieve such positive results for a long term period. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our swimming pool. Hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate we can overexeed your expectation. Your sincerely, Hotel Il Monastero
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel il Monastero
The Superior Room at the Hotel il Monastero
Zimmer 13 zuhinterst ohne Lampe bei Bambuspflanzen
Zoom sur la vieille télévision - à moderniser!!!
L'entrée de la chambre.
Salle de bains côté lavabo.
PreviousNext
12345625
Ma la spiaggia dell' hotel è attrezzata con ombrelloni e sdraio.
Ciao, ma quanto e distante la spiaggia, rispetto la struttura?
Buonasera, la spiaggia più vicina dista 8/10 minuti a piedi dalla struttura e ad 1 minuto circa con la macchina, ma nel raggio di pochi Km ci sono tantissime e splendide spaigge da vedere! Vi aspettiamo!!! :)
1 vote
Show all answers
Gentile Rafumarol, la ringraziamo per averci contattato. Trattandosi di una struttura antica, non c'è un'area dedicata ai bambini, ma la piscina è accessibile anche a loro. Disponiamo anche di biliardino, minigolf e ping-pong. La invitiamo a visitare il nostro sito ufficiale, dove potrà simulare un preventivo secondo le sue esigenze. Rimaniamo a disposizione per altre eventuali informazioni. Cordiali Saluti,
0 votes
Gentile Giuseppe, grazie per averci contattato. A 20 minuti di auto si può raggiungere il centro di Villasimius dal nostro Hotel ed è il centro più vicino dove poter trascorrere il dopo cena. Le confermo che abbiamo il parcheggio chiuso e coperto per le moto. Per qualsiasi altra informazione non esiti a contattarci. Cordiali saluti Hotel Il Monastero
0 votes
Bonjour, l'Hotel est à 35 Km de l'aereoport de Cagliari et un taxi cout à peu près 70€ . Dans l'hotel il y a un restaurant et une pizzeria. Si vous voulez à 800 metres il y a meme des autres magazins y restaurant . Si vous avez besoin des autres informations nous serons tres contents de vous aider. Meilleures salutations Daniela - Hotel Monastero
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"105 to 101 are great rooms if you dont mind a fkight of stairs"
"Ask for a room facing the courtyard"
"choose room 103-107"
"All the rooms have a rustic style and all overlook beautiful scenery."
"Stay somewhere else."
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
il monastero quartu sant elenail monastero hotel
LOCATION
ItalySardiniaProvince of CagliariQuartu Sant'Elena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing