We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans

Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (22)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in Montrouge and very close to Montparnasse train station and Orly airport, the 4-star Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans hotel welcomes you to Paris. Each of the spacious, well-appointed guest rooms are air-conditioned and features a flat-screen TV, a minibar and facilities for making tea and coffee. Free Wi-Fi access is also provided. My Restaurant, the hotel's restaurant, serves traditional French cuisine in an air-conditioned, non-smoking dining area. My Bar is a cosy bar that serves a variety of drinks and cocktails and also serves snacks every day until midnight. Underground parking on site 256 places
Read more
Property amenities
Restaurant
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
89Good for walkers
Grade: 89 out of 100
57Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
456Reviews
141Photos
2Q+A
13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 96
  • 184
  • 99
  • 57
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good hotel, good rooms , good breakfast, helpful staff. Definitely one of their good hotels.Small walk to metro so its convenient. Very safe. Very good hair dryer !Just bring your own shampoo n conditioner
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from KlervieFoulon, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Responded 1 week ago
Hello, Thank you for your nice comment on your stay at the hotel! Please note that we also have conditionning shampooat your disposal at the reception , on request! :) We hope to see you again very soon. Regards, Marine Bonnet Guest Relations Manager
Read more
It was a nice hotel but it's not simple to give an opinion for some reasons. The first day we had a nice guy at the accueil , the other days they were just regular. Each time to enter to the hotel we were invited to ring a bell and sometimes we had to wait to enter because they
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Response from KlervieFoulon, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Mr. Angeles, We thank you for taking the time to write us after your stay at our hotel. Indeed, at the end of the year, as a security measure for our customers and our staff, we have put in place controlled access at the entrance of the hotel. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our priority, which is why we are renovating progressively the property. We are sorry for the odors problems you have encountered during your stay: this is a problem on which we are currently implementing corrective actions. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and the quality of your welcome the first day. We hope that it was the same for the upgrade in privilege room. We hope (and we'll work for it!!) to do better the next time you come to visit us in Paris. Thank you again for the sincerity of your return. Regards, Marine Bonnet Guest Relations Manager
Read more
Poor service, fairly busy and not enough staff. Only one complimentary bottle of water for a three night stay with my wife? Bar was expensive like the rest of Paris. Left feeling why do we bother visiting France at all when the French obviously would rather we did not! Be
Read more
Response from KlervieFoulon, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Responded Nov. 22, 2018
Dear Client, Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry if you have felt a poor service... could you maybe tell me more and at which moment of your stay for change that with my team... because for us our relation and service with our guest is our priority ! Your choose a standard room and this kind of room you have a bottle of water for free it's correct... But for next time, you can choose a superior room with more amenities included : Mini bar full and free, bathrobe, slippers, Nespresso machine and more bath products. For your other claims, I am sorry that Paris did not welcome you as expected, but unfortunatly the hotel is not responsible about that. I hope maybe next time you will have a better experience, Have nice day, Klervie FOULON Guest relation manager Mercure Paris Porte d'Orléans
Read more
The Mercure hotel is located outside the actual cite. It’s good reachable by the metro – line 4 and by car. It’s a hotel which is built in the 60th or 70th. So, the outside appearance is not appealing, but if you go in you see that is been modernized recently. The hotel is a
Read more
Basic hotel close to périphérique and gentilly area. I stayed here one night for a business trip. Arrived after 10. Room clean and nicely appointed. Quiet. Bar area small and uninspiring. Bar service terrible. Better option for bar in attached ibis hotel.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementMercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Guest room
Photo provided by managementMercure Paris Porte d'Orleans
Chambre Standard
View from my room
PreviousNext
1234567
It is a place where a lot of tourists come and go. It will be very difficult to identify and catch the culprit even though there is CCTV cameras. So we have to be very careful in our own interests.
0 votes
"stay in the Ibis styles around the corner!"
"clean and comfortable but not more then that"
"All rooms are same"
"Leave the hotel alone."
"Go somewhere else"
PreviousNext
123
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
mercure paris porte d`orleans hotel montrouge
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceHauts-de-SeineMontrouge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
188
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing