We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cerviola Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cerviola Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cerviola Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 93: English reviews
Sweden
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nothing was ever difficult for them. Coffee whenever i wanted for free. Croissants for free too when i missed the breakfast. They washed my clothes for free, they felt sorry for me since i lost my baggage i think. Room rather old and run down. But everything works fine. And it is a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank christer111735
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again in time.

Riga, Latvia
Reviewed 30 August 2016

What we really enjoyed is fast-working Wi-Fi in our room – contrary to what Maltese hotels promise, it is rarely the case. Another bonus is a small shop just near the hotel, that works until late. There are, however, multiple drawbacks. The first is smell, or rather smells. Different areas of the hotel have their own unique smells, each one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sh O
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

Sorry for your bad experience but we assure you we are doing just that, which is refurbishing the whole hotel to a high standard, while creating a better organization so we can be of any demands from our valued guests. We assure you that if you had to come visit us again you will be more than surprised.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Cheap and cheerful but a lot more beside. Such a good breakfast and the evening meal at such a low cost. Nice pool and all is clean and tidy. Staff so friendly and helpful. Marsascarla is tucked away from the tourists is wonderful and so easy to get everywhere on the buses. Highly recommeded.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith B
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward in seeing you again especially once we have executed all the major renovations that are presently taking place. Thank you once again.

Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for a week whilst visiting family in Malta and was so pleasantly surprised by how fantastic the hotel was. Nicest staff I've ever come across, they were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. We had breakfast every morning and it was lovely, the chef will cook an English breakfast however you want it,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kathyrelihan
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

WE are delighted your stay with us was a splendid one for you and we look forward in seeing you again in time.

Dronfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

Have been using this hotel for many years and was pleasantly surprised to find that this year some of the rooms have been renovated to a very high standard along with the pool and roof area ..it's still a family run hotel where the family are pleased to make your stay a most enjoyable one .breakfast and dinner are buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine B
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

We just love it when we have referrals coming to us for years, especially when you know the state of the rooms initially and just recently you saw the extreme change to our rooms which are being decorated to a high end finish. Obviously the whole hotel will recieve this treatment, as we hope that by next year we will...

Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here beginning of July for 6 nights. Nice little place and very suitable if you are out exploring the Island. Rooms basic evwrything you need to use as a base. Very clean and cleaned every day. Breakfast was lovely. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Considering its on a main road we had no problem with it being noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth F
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review, as we look forward in having you with us again if you come this way.

leicester
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I emailed hotel directly to confirm a room with a balcony. They were going to give us a room without one until I showed them their reply email. Our room wasn't ready so we went for a 10 minute walk to the town for a drink returning 2 hours later, collecting our key and taking our luggage up to our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyla40
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

We are more than glad that you enjoyed your i night stay with us. We are always there for the guest needs and although we are in the middle of a major renovation throughout the hotel, we make our best to please everyone, thank you.

Llanelli, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Having just returned from a two week stay in this family run hotel, I can now report that a programme of refurbishment is well under way. The entire first floor has been completely re-modeled. Each room has been totally up graded with new in-built furniture and fittings, completly new bathrooms, floors retiled, new TV's and new bedding and matresses. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doug R
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

What a joy to see reviews like this where a guest is completely satisfied with our hotel and the services it has to offer. We look forward in seeing you again, especially once we have finished with all the renovations, thank you.

Tenerife,
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel with my mum a couple of weeks ago for 1 week, we had a lovely stay, the hotel is basic but clean and tidy, the staff really make this hotel and the situation of it is fantastic, really central! They are refurbishing a floor at a time so maybe would be good to ask for one...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hannah L
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review about our hotel. Yes we thrive to teach our crew to always be helpful to our guests and now especially more since its being run by a new management with open mind ideas. We are thankful you mention the hotel is clean and service is outstanding and hope to see you again in time.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 October 2015

I was going to write a long review on this hotel, but my tip to you would just stay clear and read the reviews that other travelers have left. The rooms are dirty and outdated, my room when I opened the curtains was looking down a corridor with rooms leading off. So I was unable to open my curtains for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank delboy7777
Alexander C, Guest Relations Manager at Cerviola Hotel, responded to this review

I am not going to say you were wrong saying what you said for the time you came the rooms were in terrible shape, that I agree. However since the children of the owner took over, they are busy refurbishing slowly starting with the rooms and then proceeding to other areas. About the staff however I have to disagree with...

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (81)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marsascala
5.7 km away
Water's Edge
Water's Edge
#1 of 2 in Birzebbuga
90 reviews
17.0 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,421 reviews
8.1 km away
Bayview Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 km away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,284 reviews
7.0 km away
Excelsior Grand Hotel
Excelsior Grand Hotel
#4 of 14 in Valletta
3,695 reviews
7.9 km away
Pebbles Boutique Aparthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Cerviola Hotel

Address: Triq Il-Qaliet | Marsascala, Marsascala, Island of Malta MSK 3312, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Marsascala
Price Range: $68 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cerviola Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Expedia, HostelWorld and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cerviola Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cerviola Hotel Marsascala
Cerviola Hotel Malta/Marsascala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cerviola Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Cerviola Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Good choice”
joebumski1, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Find another hotel.”
  • Holes around the air conditioner on the ceiling of the bedroom.
  • Mould on the ceiling of the bedroom.
ErikaM697, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ring up and ask”
E1742CNkeithb, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Email hotel directly to confirm a balcony room.”
kyla40, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The new rooms are double, twin bed, or triple bed. All have new air conditioning”
  • New shower with rain-drop head
  • Room 209 - twin bedded
  • First floor - new doors
dougr480, 19 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5