We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,994 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 820: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great value for money, about ten minutes from the airport with a free shuttle bus. Room is basic, and includes a double bed plus a single bunk bed. Toilet and shower are both small. Has a little tv. Staff were friendly. You have to pay your city tax on top of the cost.

1Thank gemma l
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience in our hotel, I hope you will choose again for us in the future. With kind regards, Inge Haytink

Fort Pierce, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Could not believe this low a price for something with airport shuttle (a VERY crowded shuttle when we took it at about 9 p.m.), but it turned out to be fast, comfortable, and very clean. (The next morning's shuttle back to the airport was very prompt, and much less crowded.) Lots of information offered on the racks in the lobby....

1Thank FlaPorter
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

One of the most convenient places to stay at Schiphol especially when you have an early morning flight. There is no doubt that for €45 you can get a better place to stay. It is very clean and has a small cubical for a bath and toilet. The beds are very clean and highly comfortable if one wants to sleep....

2Thank Shreyas2415
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay in this hotel . The room was pretty clean with a nice decoration . This hotel is located near the airport and there are many free shuttles to reach Schipol on time . I recommand this hotel

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pierrealexandrex
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

It's a budget hotel and that's what you get. The room is small and basic, with a cubicle shower and toilet. The towels are tiny and there's only one per person and no bath mat. The pillows are tiny and flat. Breakfast (extra) is basic cafeteria style. The wifi didn't really work but there was a small tv with some...

2Thank Caz C
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your opinion on Tripadvisor, we hope to see you next time when you have stopover in Amsterdam. Kind regards, Inge Haytink

Hong Kong
Reviewed 9 February 2017

I stayed this hotel in May 2011 because of budget price. The price is at least half of those hotel in Amsterdam central, and the hotel is near Airport with free and frequent shuttle bus services, even until midnight. The travel time is only around 10 min. We take the frequent train to Amsterdam Central for city visit. Before back...

1Thank raylee_csl
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your extensive review, we are very happy to hear you are satisfied with our hotel. We hope you will visit us again in the future. Kind regards, Inge Haytink

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Just came back from staying 2 nights at the Ibis Budget Amsterdam airport And it's true you get what you pay for The room is basic no hair dryer the shower is like a caravan shower very very small It was clean so can't really complain too much I would only use this hotel as a base just to shower...

Thank scole96
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are sorry our product did not meet your expectations, maybe one of our other brands like Mercure or Novotel suit your needs better. We hope to welcome you again in one of our hotels. Best regards, Inge Haytink

Reviewed 30 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank T7952JEingrids
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Reviewed 26 January 2017

It was an okay experience, nothing much to expect. No Hair dryer! Anything else I consider to be okay according to the category of hotel as it is. Rooms were clean and tidy. Friendly staff. Would recommend to people on budget.

Thank Xhoineo K
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience and recommendation. We are sorry we were not able to meet your expectation on some points and that your were not inform that it was possible to rent a hairdryer at the reception. Best regards, Inge Haytink

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Very close to schipol airport with a free hotel shuttle bus service it is a clean convenient Place to stay for a short stay over . No frills, but clean functional rooms at low and reasonable prices. The rooms are quiet inspite of being so close to the airport.

1Thank Medha A
h5097_gm, Manager at Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review/ We hope to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Inge Haytink

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (268)
Room/Suite (69)
Bathroom (25)
Hotel & Grounds (45)
View from Room (6)
Dining (8)
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Badhoevedorp
0.2 km away
Hotel Ibis Schiphol Amsterdam Airport
3.1 km away
citizenM Schiphol Airport
10.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Sheraton Amsterdam Airport Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 km away
Dorint Airport Hotel Amsterdam
3.3 km away
Hilton Amsterdam Airport Schiphol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport

Address: Schipholweg 185, 1171 PK Badhoevedorp, The Netherlands (Formerly Etap Hotel Amsterdam Airport)
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Haarlemmermeer > Badhoevedorp
Price Range: $69 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Amsterdam Airport
Etap Hotel Badhoevedorp
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport staff and other travellers.
82 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (82)

Questions? Get answers from Ibis Budget Amsterdam Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel has ground floor rooms if required.”
 of 5 bubbles V2524QPpeterw, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Only book this if you plan to be around the Airport area”
 of 5 bubbles Ekant_Sansi, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room anywhere on the top floor is good!”
  • Sink outside bathroom
  • Room with TV.. loved that bunker !
  • Inside bath
  • Entrance to bathroom
  • Kings Throne
  • Bed area
 of 5 bubbles Shreyas2415, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I had a nice nature view from first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MerandaC, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Request the shower inside a bathroom and not the one visible from the bed!”
 of 5 bubbles JazzV, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5