We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Senhora do Cabo Meco Homy Holidays

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Senhora do Cabo is a Homy Bed and Breakfast , family ran, with 7 bedrooms and a saltwater pool, located in the Serra Arrabida Natural Park, only 5 km from the beaches of Sesimbra and Aldeia do Meco. Just 30 km away from Lisbon, the area is popular for beach relaxation, cycling, hiking and local gastronomy.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Suites
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Safe
Location
Full view
Getting there
Lisboa Airport37 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
45Reviews
81Photos
8Q+A
2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 40
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
We spent one night at the lovely B&B and we would have loved to extend but it was fully booked. The place is really pretty, the pool area very nice and the living room with cool design. Breakfast was very delicious and eclectic. The host was very friendly and helped us with many
Read more
We arrived here for 4 nights after a week travelling around Alentejo and really welcomed the relaxed and friendly feel to it after staying in larger hotels. From the previous reviews we were expecting good things and as long as your aware of its limitation (will cover this below)
Read more
As the previous reviewer wrote, we also had a bad experience of room 7. We in fact booked directly with the hotel and i asked for pictures of the room i had booked. When we got to the hotel we were given room 7 which was not the one in the pictures i was sent. We smelt the mould
Read more
Response from Do Cabo S, Owner at Senhora do Cabo Meco Homy Holidays
Responded Sep. 18, 2018
Dear Rosh After your feedback (and from the previous guest) and ovecross realising that the room 7 beside been the cheapiest in the facilities, is not really up to the standards that we won't to offer to our guest, we decide to close it down and do a total makeover and renewal on it. Next season we inform (and we made a commitment) that we going to solve the problem of less privacy in bathroom (changing the place of window) and certainly the mouldy smell. Once again sorry for the less good experience. Please if you have a chance come to visit us again in the future, please do so and we promise we will compensate you. thanks
Read more
We were unfortunate to get room number 7 which was horrible! The room is small and dark but the worst aspect was the mouldy smell. The owners tried to cover it up by putting strong smelling room freshners in the bathrooms. This combination of mould and over powering room freshner
Read more
Response from Do Cabo S, Owner at Senhora do Cabo Meco Homy Holidays
Responded Sep. 3, 2018
Dear Guest we are very really sad and upset with your review, not only because you didn't appreciate and things apparently didn t come up as you would like , but particularly because you did not say anything during your stay. If you told us we would immediately see what was wrong with the bedroom and you would be change immediatly. Its true that sometimes that room gets a little humility (particularly when the guest don't open the windows), but it has not been the case in the past months. Neverthless i guarantee that we going to take care and solve the situation. Thank you for your candace opinion. Again we are sorry that you did not have a great experience (as the majority of our guest do have) and mainly we are truly sorry that you did not gave us the change to make up for you. Hope you do that in the future all the best mario
Read more
Stop looking and just go there! This is THE place. It’s a little hideaway gem-boutique off the beaten track. The place is beautifully designed without losing the homily touch. The charming owner Mario is always welcoming and very attentive to your needs. One of the shining stars
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementSenhora do Cabo Meco Homy Holidays
Private pool just for our room.
Our bedroom ;)) So nice
Our bedroom ;)) So nice
Previous
Hi, Travelling here in July, however, flying into Lisbon airport none of the car rentals seem to have good reviews. Do you have any recommendations? Thanks
Hi, are your beds king size beds? Thanks
Hello sorry for the late answer. all the rooms have queen size bed (160x200) if you need any more information don't hesitate to contact us best regards mm
0 votes
Hi do you provide pool/beach towels?
Hello there yes we do! if you have any other question don't hesitate to contact us regards mario
0 votes
Hello, Does every room have airco and TV? With kind regards, Bart
Hi Bart Sorry to answer only now. The rooms doesn't have air con, but they were built in a way that are quite fresh in summer. They do have a celling fan. Hope hearing from you soon mm
0 votes
Hola buenas tardes, me podrias dar el mail del hotel senhora do cabo meco??? me gustaria poder ponerme en contacto con ellos por mail. muchas gracias saludos Neus
hola Neus gracias por tu mensagem puedes contactarnos por tel 00351913343051 gracias un saludo mario
0 votes
Previous
12
"Ask for a room with a patio"
"All rooms are excellent"
LOCATION
PortugalAlentejoSetubal DistrictSesimbra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing