We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apartamentos Mouraliz

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apartamentos Mouraliz
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Mouraliz
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Tralee, Ireland
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We booked these apartments via Bookings.com. We selected a one bedroom apartment on the basis that the swimming pool was nearby, with seating and sunbathing equipment to compensate for the lack of outside space in the apartment. We found this not to be the case. No seating or sun beds were available, we were told this was due to the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank kerrycruisers
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we appreciate your comment. Please be advise that we are co-owners of the pool which is situated about 50 meters from the Mouraliz. In the pool there are sun loungers for use by users of all co-owners, as availability. In the 2nd floor apartments, like the one you reserved, there is a quite long drying in the toilet...

Ireland
Reviewed 26 May 2015

Just back having spent 2 weeks here. Location of the apartments is absolutely perfect. Within 2 minutes walk you are on the marina, and at the end of the walkway from the apartments you have 3 squares which have restaurants bars etc. The staff are exceptional and so very obliging. Will return next year, and would have no hesitation in...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cyclistOnTheRoads
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we appreciate your kind comment. We are happy that you have enjoyed Mouraliz and Vilamoura. We hope you had an enjoyable holiday and will come back soon. Best Regards The Mouraliz Administration

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here and the apartments are kept spotless witb air on kitchen and bathroom facilities but within a few minutes of beautiful vilamohra where yohcan just watch tbe world go by. The swimming pool and gardens are a minute away and are so peaceful. Would certainly come here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slynda2014
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Dear Sirs, we appreciate your kind comment. We hope you have enjoyed Vilamoura, your vacation and will be back soon. Best Regards The Mouraliz Administration

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

Had a ground floor apartment so had a garden and balcony at the back and a balcony at the front ,apartments on the upper Flores don't have a balcony so no outside space .2 minutes from the marina same to local supermarket. We would certainly return provided we got a ground floor apartment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben5613
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. Mouraliz

Ambleside, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed here for a week, celebrating my sisters 50th birthday. The apartment was fabulous, maid service every day great ladies very friendly. We had a ground floor apartment with 2 terraces & garden which I would highly reccomend. It was only a minute from the marina but was in a quiet location. We arrived late at night and was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy G
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Thank your for your kind comment, We hope will be back soon. Mouraliz.

Falkirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Great value apartments in a fantastic location just a few metres from the marina at Vilamoura. Would recommend these apartments as long as you don't mind not having a balcony and are prepared to use the nearby beach (which is beautiful and only a 10 minute walk away) The apartments are very clean and tidy and have everything you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulmutch86
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. Mouraliz

Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 February 2015

i have been to Vilamoura on 2 other occasions but this was my first stay in Mouraliz. The apartment was perfect for what we needed. It was the low season so a balcony or sun area was not a necessity. It was clean, quiet and less than a minute by foot to the marina. There was plenty of bedding and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Neil M
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comment. Mouraliz.

Reviewed 3 February 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 days in the low season and it was great! Lovely and quiet and clean. No complaints at all about these apartments, we will definitely visit again!! The location was perfect, less than a minute walk to the marina and all the local amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth M
Apartamentos M, Proprietário at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comment. We hope you will be back soon. Mouraliz

Reviewed 4 October 2014 via mobile

Lovely apartments, clean well equipped. Ground floor apartments have lovely garden/patio area. One complaint, can be quite noisy with people coming back early hours. Very close to marina and squares which have lovely restaurants. Great location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saintmum1
Apartamentos M, Diretor de vendas at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We hope you will be back soon and enjoy our great promotions in low season. Mouraliz

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 30 September 2014

We spent a week in Mouraliz while attending a wedding in Vilamoura.It was perfect for us. Sarah and Carlo at reception were so helpful and had brilliant English. We had aground floor apartment with terrace and garden. The apartment had everything we needed and was spotlessly clean. The 2 cleaning ladies were so cheerful and did a great job. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary m
Apartamentos M, Diretor de vendas at Apartamentos Mouraliz, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We hope you will be back soon, maybe in low season to enjoy our great promotions. Mouraliz.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.7 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,500 reviews
0.5 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 37 in Vilamoura
4,734 reviews
0.9 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#11 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,120 reviews
1.5 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 37 in Vilamoura
696 reviews
0.6 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 37 in Vilamoura
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mouraliz offers self-catering apartments with free WiFi in Vilamoura centre.Falesia Beach is 15 minutes' walking. Each apartment features a fully equipped kitchen with oven, electric hob and refrigerator. They all have the necessary equipment to prepare a homemade meal, including an electric kettle. The living area includes Air conditioning, a flat-screen LCD TV and the ground floor apartments include a private patio with a small garden, where guests can relax after a day of sightseeing. Golf enthusiasts can enjoy 6 golf courses in a 4 km radius. Mouraliz can organise a shuttle service to Faro International Airport, located around 25 km away. Bicycle, boat and car rentals can also be arranged, helping guests to explore the Algarve at their own pace. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apartamentos Mouraliz

Address: Avenida Cerro da Vila | Lote 42, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-407, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $57 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Mouraliz 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Mouraliz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Mouraliz Hotel Vilamoura
Apartamentos Mouraliz Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Apartamentos Mouraliz staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
2 months ago
8 months ago
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Apartamentos Mouraliz staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“head for the ground floor rooms- lovely garden at the back”
  • view of garden and balcony back of the apartment
  • view into lounge area
  • bedroom
 of 5 bubbles ACole1406, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments are the best”
 of 5 bubbles JanetC984, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check that the pool is open,”
 of 5 bubbles Gary_Hall_Knights, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
“For outside space you need to book a ground floor apartment.”
 of 5 bubbles kerrycruisers, 1 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor apartments have a balcony at front, and terrace and garden at the rear of the apartment”
 of 5 bubbles cyclistOnTheRoads, 26 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5