We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Dom Pedro Vilamoura

Save
Share
Rua Do Oceano Atlantico, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478 Portugal
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$119
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
FindHotel
US$119
US$79
View deal
SAVE US$40
PricelineUS$119
Hotels.comUS$102
eDreamsUS$119
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (168)
Room & Suite (97)
Pool & Beach (53)

About

#16 of 38 hotels in Vilamoura
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Dom Pedro Vilamoura Hotel Golf and Resort A perfect four-star hotel with a SPA in Vilamoura, conveniently located a 2-minute walk from the beach and the Casino, 500 metres away from Vilamoura's marina. Golfers are just a few minutes away from Vilamoura Championship Golf courses: The Old Course, Millennium, Vitoria, Laguna and Pinhal. Faro International Airport is 25Km (16 miles) The hotel offers extensive gardens, outdoor pools, Spa with indoor pool, numerous sports facilities and 3 restaurants, guarantee a relaxed holiday, whether you're staying with family or a group of friends. Dom Pedro Vilamoura Resort also provides supervised summer entertainment program and children facilities such as: a playground, a playroom, children's swimming pool and children's menu. Babysitting service available (on request).
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Car hire
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Sun loungers / beach chairs
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
863Reviews73Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 291
  • 375
  • 139
  • 40
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Oldham lass. wrote a review Sep. 2020
Oldham86 contributions41 helpful votes
We have just returned home from this hotel, we had a lovely break. On arrival we had to wait for our room, whilst they did a special floor clean. Room was on the 8th floor, lovely view of the sea. The food was really good, plenty of choice, I wasn’t keen on the bacon, but there is so much other food to chose from for breakfast. The staff couldn’t do enough for you, they were very pleasant. Room was good, the maid was brilliant. When we were due to come home, the hotel was very quiet, but it didn’t spoil our holiday. We had a lovely relaxing time. 🥂👏🍸
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: High level facing the wsea
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded Sep. 30, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We were pleased to know that you had a very pleasant stay and that our staff and services have achieved your expectations. On behalf of the whole team thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Mel wrote a review Sep. 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom82 contributions36 helpful votes
This hotel is great, I was so apprehensive about coming here after reading the reviews but this hotel is perfect. People moaning about having to queue for breakfast seriously need to check themselves.... There are people serving for you for hygiene reasons - incase anyone had forgotten that we are in the middle of a Pandemic. There is one member of staff per station (there are about 5 different stations) if more people were serving it would be carnage. How about you just been patient! The staff are clearly trying their best, the hotel is very well run given the current pandemic circumstance. We have stayed at several hotels since the Coronavirus and here is the safest I have felt in terms of capacity and cleanliness. It feels very clean and as soon as you finish using your sunbed the staff are straight there cleaning it. Not overcrowded. We just booked for breakfast only, drinks at the bar very reasonable. £19 for 2x aperol spritz and 2 pints of beer. I would probably recommend booking Just breakfast as there are so so many lovely restaurants close by. I felt very safe and very valued as a guest. Rooms cleaned every day. Unbelievably comfy beds! Actually had the best nights sleep! Black out curtains, nespresso machine in the room and awesome views! What's not to love!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded Sep. 16, 2020
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura Hotel. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much for your kind words. I will share your comments with my team and I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff, as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services and please our guests. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
paul h wrote a review Sep. 2020
Worcester, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
Hi all my honest opinion of this hotel location perfect/reception staff perfect/cleaning staff perfect/cleanliness perfect/bar staff majority brilliant but there’s 1 guy longish black hair serves outside during the day extremely ignorant slams drinks down and never makes you feel welcome then you have the old guy with glasses who takes over to do the night shift he is amazing and very cheerful/food absolutely awful worst all inclusive standards we have ever had every night was the same cold no organisation between staff who were serving just need managing correctly however this won’t adjust the quality of food you have sorry but have to give my honest opinion if you go do yourself a favour and do self catering we wouldn’t return to this hotel as we love all inclusive But this failed us oh sorry almost forgot to say breakfast 10 minutes wait to get toast then you wait 5-10 minutes in queue for your bacon etc. = freezing when returning to the table/waiters were very good and polite.over the road is a Irish bar breakfast 7 euros my opinion have a lie in relax then eat over there good food cheap prices.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded Sep. 16, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor following your visit. We were truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations and we really hope that, in spite of the negative points, you have had a nice stay. It is important to us that our guests feel welcome and comfortable at our property. We are always committed to provide the best service and experience to our guests as has been appreciated and highlighted in most reviews. Your comments will be looked at very carefully together with our F&B department. We hope we are able to welcome you again. Best regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Beefy1055 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Harrogate, United Kingdom19 contributions10 helpful votes
Having had several holidays cancelled we were beginning to despair, our last holiday Malta cancelled on the Tuesday when we were due to fly on the Friday! But Hays Travel (Liz) came up trumps with the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. The hotel was superb in every sense and the staff were wonderful and helpful. With all the covid stuff the hotel staff ensured everything was done to mitigate the risk and allow you to relax and enjoy your holiday. Food & drink was excellent with a wide range of choice. Pool sunbeds cleaned after use, hotel spotless. Nice walk to marina, where there an numerous places to eat & drink, soak up the views and dream of owning any of the boats or cars on display. Would recommend this hotel to anyone, and look forward to returning very soon!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded Sep. 16, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We were delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay and that our staff and services have achieved your expectations. On behalf of the whole team thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Ryan Christian wrote a review Sep. 2020
United Kingdom2 contributions
Lovely area of Portugal but shame of a hotel. Place is very dated and pictures certainly make the place look better than it really is. I have never been on holiday and have staff so slow, rude and lack lustre. This applies to the bar staff mostly who looked like they didn’t want to be there and so incompetent at there job. I wouldn’t want to see them serve in a busy pub in England that’s for sure. Common drinks such as pina coladas was not included on the all inclusive which is abit strange considering that’s what I paid for. The bar staff often stated that they “were busy” just as an excuse to to serve you. This happened on multiple occasions. Overall, the place was well understaffed as ques for food was up to 20 minutes plus on occasions. It’s a shame as the hotel has a lot of potential if it’s updated as cleaning staff and reception staff are very helpful. But a shame the bar staff puts a clouded over the others. Came here for 10 days and the grass hasn’t been cut once so you can imagine in the hot weather how long it is. Overall, disappointed would really consider booking other hotels instead of this. The paving is very dangerous in places and could cause injury due to how old and in even it is
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Dom Pedro Vilamoura, Diretor-Geral at Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Responded Sep. 16, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our Hotel and for sharing your opinion regarding your recent stay with us. We were truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not in keeping with your expectations and we really hope that, in spite of the negative points, you have had a nice stay. Your comments will be looked at very carefully. We hope we are able to welcome you again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
dom pedro golf hotel vilamoura, dom pedro hotel, dom pedro vilamoura, dom pedro golf vilamoura
LOCATION
PortugalAlgarveFaro DistrictQuarteiraVilamoura
NUMBER OF ROOMS
266
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Dom Pedro Vilamoura
Which popular attractions are close to Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Nearby attractions include Praia de Vilamoura (0.4 km), The Punter (0.4 km), and O'shea's Irish Pub (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Conveniently located restaurants include Haweli Indian Restaurant, Chilly Lounge, and MUGHAL CLAY INDIAN RESTAURANT.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Dom Pedro Vilamoura have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Dom Pedro Vilamoura offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Dom Pedro Vilamoura offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Dom Pedro Vilamoura?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.