We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dom Pedro Vilamoura

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Vilamoura
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 25: English reviews
Start your review of Dom Pedro Vilamoura
 Click to rate
Eastbourne
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a great (Tennis group) weekend at the hotel. The rooms are large, bright, comfortable and refurbished. Bar staff friendly. Large pool area and extensive gardens, mature plants and lots of outdoor seating. A great base to explore Vilamoura. The hotel is very popular with groups of golfers. The groups Manager Luis was exceptionally helpful, nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon C
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear guest, We would like to thank you for your kind and detailed review of our services and facilities. We are glad that you enjoyed once again your stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura and, especially, appreciated your remarks about our staff, their friendliness. We will pass them on to our entire team and would like to take this opportunity...

Magheralin
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very pleasant and comfortable room, accommodation and pool area, with a good selection and provision at breakfast. Previous posts had suggested that it was 'tired' but our experience/sense was that it has been revamped! I can easily recommend as somewhere comfortable to stay. The pool area was especially pleasing as it was set amidst mature grounds

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shaneneillstewartm
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. We are very pleased that you have spent once again an enjoyable time at Dom Pedro Vilamoura and that our facilities and, especially, the service were according to your expectations. We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Vilamoura. Best regards Rosa...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

there needs to be a theme night with the food. and there was only one restaurant open. when the travel guide said there were two. Also there seems to be a lot of waiste with the food.The Bar staff were very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonyhM6012OZ
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We regret that you were not satisfied with the food and the fact that the hotel only has a restaurant. Please be sure that your comment will be passed to our F&B Management. Your motivating comments will be passed on to our Bar team and we...

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Family holiday and all family members had a lovely stay at the hotel. The rooms, food, bar, pool all great. Exceptional friendly staff. Thank you all at Dom Pedro Golf for making our stay so enjoyable. We will be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank siobhaneoneill
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and preference for Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We are very happy to know that you have appreciated every moment of your experience with us. We would like to thank you on behalf of all team and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dom Pedro Vilamoura. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager

Worthing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Whilst most things were of a very good nature a couple of things let you down 1 the swimming pool should have a cover on it to stop the seagulls swimming in it 2 The evening meal could have been a bit more attractive

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricky C
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment and preference for Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We regret that not everything was perfect in your stay, we noted your comments and it will be taken into consideration. We look forward to welcome you back to Dom Pedro Vilamoura. Best regards Rosa Custódio Manager

Dublin
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Good location beside the beach and beside the marina. Friendly staff, great pool and lovely gardens. Food average. Extra charge for using the basic gym which wasn't made aware of. Also a large charge for room service. Patchy Wi-Fi. Would be a great hotel if these basics were included.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caitriona2017
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time and share your experience at Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We take note of your comment and it will be taken into consideration. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Rosa Custódio Manager

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very bright and airy hotel kept immaculately clean. Pool area and grounds well kept with lots of shade from well positioned trees. The dining room is also spacious with good choice of food. Bedrooms are spacious with comfortable beds. This hotel has obviously had a refurbishment and is certainly one I would recommend.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen Marion W
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad that you have spent a perfect stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. Thank you for your kind review, which we really appreciated. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Good place to stay, apart from having to pay a fee to use the gym !!! I wouldn't mind paying a fee for a gym if it was a decent gym, very basic !! Should be free to use it ! Staff excellent, hotel cleanliness excellent, location excellence .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire C
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time and share your experience at Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We take note of your comment and it will be taken into consideration. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Rosa Custódio Manager

York
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were made very welcome and despite been 2 hours early we were given keys to a super room on the 7 th floor sea and garden view, fruit and water in room on first day along with bathrobes did think slippers might have been advantage especially when getting out so shower but he ho no major problem,mind our main...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Margaret E
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time and share your experience at Dom Pedro Vilamoura. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us. Your feedback is very important to us, We noted your comments and it will be taken into consideration. Looking forward to welcome you back. Best regards, Rosa Custódio Manager

Basel
Reviewed 1 week ago

Decent quality hotel but could do with an upgrade to the pool area. Staff good and attentive rooms clean and well maintained. Breakfast disappointing same basic stuff every day gets very boring after 7 days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markbW1621UE
Hotel Dom Pedro V, Gerente at Dom Pedro Vilamoura, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are really glad that you have spent a perfect stay at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. Thank you for your kind review, which we really appreciated. Your comments will be passed on to our entire team. Looking forward to welcome you back at the Dom Pedro Vilamoura. Kind regards Rosa Custódio Manager

304 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (243)
Viewed
Amenities (82)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Double Classic Room (20)
Viewed
Double Club Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.3 km away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,054 reviews
0.2 km away
Dom Pedro Portobelo
Dom Pedro Portobelo
#16 of 36 in Vilamoura
350 reviews
0.3 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.5 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,798 reviews
1.7 km away
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura
#2 of 36 in Vilamoura
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A perfect four-star hotel with a SPA in Vilamoura, conveniently located a 2-minute walk from the beach and the Casino, 500 metres away from Vilamoura's marina. Golfers are just a few minutes away from Vilamoura Championship Golf courses: The Old Course, Millennium, Vitoria, Laguna and Pinhal. Faro International Airport is 25Km (16 miles) The hotel offers extensive gardens, outdoor pools, Spa with indoor pool, numerous sports facilities and 3 restaurants, guarantee a relaxed holiday, whether you're staying with family or a group of friends. Dom Pedro Vilamoura Resort also provides supervised summer entertainment program and children facilities such as: a playground, a playroom, children's swimming pool and children's menu. Babysitting service available (on request). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Vilamoura

Address: Avenida Tivoli 4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-478, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $149 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 266
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dom Pedro Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Golf Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Hotel
Dom Pedro Golf Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#15 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Vilamoura staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Falkirk, United Kingdom
3 days ago
1 month ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Vilamoura staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Floor 8 or 9 if you are a light sleeper”
MAGGIESWScotland, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are very clean,airy, staff friendly”
simmi603, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on 8th floor - it was very quiet with great view”
Karen4834, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
3 of 3