We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dom Pedro Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

987 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 887: English reviews
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for two weeks in November 2016. The staff were kind, polite and very helpful. The breakfasts were nice and always a good choice of foods. I tried most things during my stay and enjoyed it all. The room was spacous, clean and had all that I needed, although a kettle in the room would have been nice.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. Your generous comments, regarding our staff and service are very welcome. On behalf of the whole team, thank you very much. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards Alexandra... More 

St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

5 day break to celebrate our eldest daughters 26th birthday. Lovely hotel in great location for Marina & beach walk to Quarteira. Sea views rooms give wonderful sunrise & sunsets. Breakfasts very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank philipjamesr2016
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for you kind review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. We were delighted to know that you have spent a wonderful time with us.It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our staff and service. On behalf of the whole team, thank you! It will be a pleasure to have... More 

Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this relatively last minute and we were not disappointed we arrived Saturday 12th November welcomed in by the reception staff given our keys and we were so surprised our rooms were perfect we had a junior suite with sea view and sea view room for single occupancy Both rooms where fantastically clean, well presented and spacious The housekeeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucytravels222014
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. We were delighted to know that you had a fantastic stay with us and on behalf of the whole team thank you very much for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we are looking forward to... More 

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We found all staff very welcoming and helpful. The only disappointment was the lack of a kettle etc., but this was soon resolved. The menu for evening meals, although changed every 4 days, was still limited. Having said that, they were ready to cater for my wife who is vegetarian, Most enjoyable stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beatleplayer
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We will take in consideration your suggestions. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Kind regards Alexandra Santos... More 

Tow law.
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay at Dom Pedro marina and the weather was perfect the reception staff were more than happy to help with any queries and the kitchen and dining room staff very helpful and friendly.would recommend for a quiet laid back week.tne only thing I missed was a room tea making facility.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank euphemiawalkers
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our staff and service achieved your expectations. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. We will take in consideration your suggestions and we look forward to welcoming you... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Spent a short break at this hotel, rooms cleaned everyday, some staff abrut and miserable. Could do with a refurbishment, very tired looking, breakfast to be fair was ok, but repetitive. Should have coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Stayed in this Hotel 10 years ago, nothing has changed. Fine for a few days, great location for The harbour, few... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shani W
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I was truly disappointed to learn that your experience was not entirely in keeping with your expectations. However, I would like to assure you that this unpleasant experience doesn’t reflect our usual standards and our daily mission to serve our guests as you can see... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great place to stay we've been staying here a few years and it's been superb ever time , staff very friendly and helpful Will be back to stay again in may Very clean and in a good location near bars and restaurants and not far from the beach , overall fantastic place to stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stuartnormanp
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina. We were delighted to know that you had again an amazing stay with us.It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, service and staff. That is our daily’s mission. On behalf of the whole team, a "big"... More 

Worksop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a last minute holiday for a special birthday. We have stayed here twice before. The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is excellent a short walk to the beach and marina with good bars.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lesleyann111
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review and for keep choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you again in our Hotel. Kind regards. Alexandra Santos Manager More 

Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited this hotel for the first time this year staying half board,first impressions were good with friendly organised staff on reception,we were directed to our room which was clean and well presented with a view over the edge of the marina.we went down to dinner and sat in the lounge area which was much larger tha other hotels that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. Thank you as well for your nice comments and suggestions which are very important to us. We would be delighted in welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very clean and rooms very nice and the staff very friendly and helpful Managed to get room overlooking the marina wonderful view. The only downside is the weather rather cold. The hotel heating in rooms does seem not to be working so rooms very cold. Will give an extra star if management can get heating on ASAP. Had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bleedingfedup
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. Thank you as well, for you kind comments regarding our staff. Regarding the heating, the weather had a sudden change, went from 24 to 10 degrees Celsius, and it takes a few hours to change the system from air conditioning to heating but the change was done... More 

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Classic Land View Room (22)
Viewed
Classic Sea View Room (22)
Viewed
Family Suite (24)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Senior Suite (46)
Viewed
Senior Suite with Terrace (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.2 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
#15 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,186 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#11 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,089 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Avenida Tivoli, Lote H4, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $78 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms are worth it for the lovely sunsets, not just the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles TicandToc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors get view of Marina above surrounding buildings”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmh840, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor, away from golfers”
 of 5 bubbles panda1957, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool room, great views towards the beach”
 of 5 bubbles CRobertson2013, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites are good, but some do not have a balcony. I would have liked a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 325debbiev, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay