We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Dom Pedro Marina

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Dom Pedro Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dom Pedro Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 887: English reviews
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2015 via mobile

I have just returned from a week's holiday with my family and this hotel's location in Vilamoura is simply perfect. We stayed in a senior suite with superb views of the breathtaking marina. The hotel staff were extremely friendly with their 'nothing is too much trouble' attitude. In fact, all the Portugese people we came into contact with were more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliegordon213
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Brilliant hotel no complaints but a heads up... Take a 4 way charger if you have phones and tablets there are no spare sockets in the room . Also get down early pre 9 am for breakfast if you don't wanna queue and if you wanna sunbed don't be late . Will defo go again though right on the marina...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickwolf1969
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Llandudno, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

Just returned from this hotel last week ,prior to arrival I asked for our 3 rooms to be close together and our request was granted . We had arranged for cots to be in two of the rooms, these are travel cot style with very poor mattresses and we had to put pillows under the mattresses to make them anywhere...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TORII
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for sharing your opinion regarding your stay with us. Although not everything was perfect, we were pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay. First of all, I would like to inform that all your comments deserved our fullest attention. Regarding some of your issues: 1 – All balconies...

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This was our third time to Vilamoura but our first time to Dom Pedro Marina. We have enjoyed our holidays at Vilamoura in the past but this hotel made our holiday even more memorable this time. The staff on reception, in the dining room and at the bar are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. The location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rochelle V
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your recent experience. We were delighted to know that you had a memorable stay at Dom Pedro Marina. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we hope we can welcome you again soon. Kind regards...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2015

Great location within yards of the marina, very clean rooms including the overall facilities in the Hotel. The breakfast has all you can ask for from Hot to Cold but the time could be extended to maybe half 10 or 11 due to the type of holiday most people go to Portugal for. Really enjoyed the pool area, lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Austin B
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dom Pedro Marina and for your lovely comments. We were delighted to know that you had a great stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcome you again soon. Kind regards Alexandra Santos Manager

Manchester
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Just come back from a week at this hotel and I can't praise it enough. The staff are amazing, so helpful and friendly nothing is too much trouble. The food is really good, we were on B&B and there was everything you could want for breakfast, a really good choice of hot or cold food, we had lunch a couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dandeeManchester
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments. We were delighted to know that you had an amazing stay with us. It is always rewarding to know that our guests are pleased with our Hotel, staff and service. That is our daily’s mission. On behalf of the whole team, a big thank you! It will be...

Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

First time in Vilamoura. Excellent hotel 2 minutes from beach & marina. Nice pool area with plenty of sun beds. Good spread at breakfast. Also do evening meals but didn't check this out. Staff were very helpful. Sorted out taxi back to the airport. If wi-fi is important then not great for that. Room was very good but no balcony,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snoady69
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina. We are really delighted to know that you had a very pleasant stay with us. We are definitely looking forward to your next visit and will do our utmost to make your next stay as, or even more, enjoyable than this one. Kind regards Alexandra...

Wirral, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Our holiday really began when we arrived at the hotel and our bags were taken from us and once we had booked in the bags travelled after us to our room. No effort on our part. The hotel is near the Marina with all its many amenities and beautiful boats and shops. The gardens with pool are not very large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pat M
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your excellent experience at Dom Pedro Marina. We were delighted to know you had a fantastic stay and thank you very much for your generous comments regarding our staff and service. Your description from our Hotel is excellent and we have no doubt that this review will be a...

Crook, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2015 via mobile

The hotel was really nice, breakfast was superb and the staff were very helpful and polite. The WiFi is pointless at times but does work now and again. On the last day of our stay the cleaner accosted my wife harassing her for a tip as she wouldn't be here on the day we left. This was upsetting and marred...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acorn1508
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and for choosing Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. Although not everything was perfect, we were pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay. I was shocked with your review and would like to apologise for the inconvenient caused. I would also like to inform that the maids, who cleaned your room,...

Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2015

I want to write this because I was taken aback when I read some of the comments about this place, what can I say I am quite difficult to please but I cannot praise and admire the cleanliness of the hotel and how polite the staff are here. I requested a sea view room as recommended when I arrived, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne G
ManagerDPM, Manager at Dom Pedro Marina, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference for Dom Pedro Marina Hotel. We were delighted to know you had a fantastic stay and thank you very much for your generous comments regarding our staff and service. I will make sure that our staff receives your compliments. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward...

706 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (264)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (127)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (17)
Viewed
Beach (13)
Viewed
Classic Land View Room (22)
Viewed
Classic Sea View Room (22)
Viewed
Family Suite (24)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (5)
Viewed
Junior Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (73)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Senior Suite (46)
Viewed
Senior Suite with Terrace (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.1 km away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,446 reviews
0.4 km away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
0.2 km away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
Dom Pedro Golf Resort
#15 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,186 reviews
0.2 km away
Vila Gale Marina
Vila Gale Marina
#12 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,090 reviews
2.1 km away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Facing the Atlantic Ocean, Dom Pedro Marina is only a short stroll away from the cosmopolitan Vilamoura Marina, affording a variety of bars, nightlife, restaurants and shops. An informal and familiar ambiance is provided at the hotel, with private gardens overlooking the swimming pools. Guests can also enjoy the hotel jacuzzi. A beach bar and sunlounger area are exclusively dedicated to Dom Pedro guests, available seasonally on the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Dom Pedro Marina

Address: Lote H4 Avenida Tivoli, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-410, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Price Range: $82 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dom Pedro Marina 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Dom Pedro Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dom Pedro Marina Hotel Vilamoura
Dom Pedro Marina Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
Hotel Dom Pedro Marina
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
#13 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and other travellers.
50 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (50)

Questions? Get answers from Dom Pedro Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms are worth it for the lovely sunsets, not just the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles TicandToc, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors get view of Marina above surrounding buildings”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmh840, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High Floor, away from golfers”
 of 5 bubbles panda1957, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a pool room, great views towards the beach”
 of 5 bubbles CRobertson2013, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Suites are good, but some do not have a balcony. I would have liked a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 325debbiev, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay