We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-17 2017-10-18
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rio Apartments

    Rua de Franca 80, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-476, Portugal
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    2017-10-17 2017-10-18
    Traveller (188)
    Room & Suite (86)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    • Excellent14%
    • Very good45%
    • Average22%
    • Poor11%
    • Terrible8%
    Travellers talk about
    “gas cooker” (6 reviews)
    “hot stone” (6 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Wheelchair Access
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 17Oct 18
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    View all 0 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (385)
    There are newer reviews for Rio Apartments
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 366 reviews

    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    Our room was very spacious and comfortable, But it could have done with a face lift.The pool was good unfortunately there weren't enough sun loungers for every one, so people were putting there towels out early in the morning.There was a bar and restaurant attached...More

    1  Thank Lesley C
    Reviewed 4 July 2017

    always read trip advisor reviews but went and decided we would make our own minds up about this place.We really enjoyed our stay pleasant clean apartments good kitchen and bathroom always plenty of hot water.Only real complaint was there was no air conditioning and seeing...More

    2  Thank sue m
    Response from Garvetur F, Gerente de relações públicas at Rio ApartmentsResponded 5 July 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment , we will try to do our best Kind Regards

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    Nothing local at all one little cafe and one shop about 10 mins walk away. Broken furniture. No facility's on a Monday so have to go out. Need taxi to get any where. Left holiday early. Would never go back

    3  Thank Janeen S
    Response from Garvetur F, Gerente de relações públicas at Rio ApartmentsResponded 16 June 2017

    Dear client Thanks for your comment , We will try to do our best. Kind Regards

    Reviewed 12 June 2017

    We arrived at the complex after 9 and because it was out of hours we had to wait about half an hour to check in ( we knew this beforehand so this was not a problem). When we got to our room,the door looked like...More

    Thank fionag78
    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    Our apartment was advertised as sleeping 2 -4 people. It was spacious, clean & tidy but perhaps a little jaded.......however it was obvious some renovation / upgrading work has started. .Quiet location which suited us.....a 15 to 20 min walk to Vilamoura Marina. Cooking facilities...More

    1  Thank chrisln8
    Response from Garvetur F, Gerente de relações públicas at Rio ApartmentsResponded 9 June 2017

    Dear Guest , Thank you for your comment, we will try to do our best .

    Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
    2,589 reviews
    #4 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
    Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
    181 reviews
    #6 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
    Four Seasons Vilamoura
    777 reviews
    #3 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
    Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
    1,440 reviews
    #1 of 36 hotels in Vilamoura
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$19 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #3 Best Value Hotel in Vilamoura
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 64
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Portugal >
    • Algarve >
    • Faro District >
    • Quarteira >
    • Vilamoura
    • Also Known As
    • Rio Apartments Hotel Vilamoura ,
    • Rio Apartments Vilamoura, Portugal - Algarve
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (188)
    Room & Suite (86)
    Pool & Beach (35)
    Dining (26)
    Hotel & Grounds (161)
    Bathroom (2)
    Sponsored by:
    Four Seasons Vilamoura
    777 reviews
    .41 km away
    Blue & Green The Lake Spa Resort
    1,440 reviews
    1.67 km away
    Hotel Apartamentos Zarco
    181 reviews
    .77 km away
    Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
    2,589 reviews
    .52 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    534 reviews
    .39 km away
    Cafe del Arte
    282 reviews
    .67 km away
    A Carpa
    280 reviews
    .92 km away
    Willies Restaurant
    261 reviews
    .70 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cerro da Vila
    230 reviews
    1.20 km away
    Tourist Office Point
    49 reviews
    1.21 km away
    Vilamoura Tennis Academy
    35 reviews
    .68 km away
    Vilamoura Lawn Bowls Club
    9 reviews
    .69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    keli f
    16 August 2017|
    Response from duchess68 | Reviewed this property |
    Hiya, they did when we visited earlier in the year, it was in the cupboard next to the bathroom,
    16 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from jules s | Reviewed this property |
    We used Hoppa which we booked in the UK. We found the prices very fair and was good to have the drivers waiting and on time
    10 August 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Garvetur F | Property representative |
    Yes the studio has everything to cook . Kind regards
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Don't book go somewhere else"
    Read review
    "Overlooking the beautiful gardens(106)"
    Read review
    "pool view room is best on a higher floor"
    Read review
    "I won't go there. Came home early"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing