We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Save
Share
42 Bunker Bay Rd Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Busselton, Western Australia 6281 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
eDreams
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1353)
Room & Suite (292)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 21-05-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 21-05-03 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Enchanting Pullman Bunker Bay Resort is an idyllic 5-star retreat 3 hours south of Perth in the heart of Western Australia's picturesque, world renowned Margaret River wine region. This luxurious oasis is nestled on the pure white sands and azure waters of tranquil Bunker Bay and spans 35 acres of beautifully landscaped native gardens, bordered by the Cape Naturaliste National Park. The resort offers 150 luxuriously appointed studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas in contemporary Australian style; natural local materials have been used wherever possible and internal finishes include sandstone, Jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. All villas offer a choice of garden or lake views and private courtyard or deck. Resort facilities and services include 24-hour reception, concierge and room service, complimentary WiFi in common areas, heated infinity-edge swimming pool, tennis court, gymnasium and playground with BBQ picnic area. Other Side of the Moon Restaurant presents distinctly "Modern Australian" menu a choice of alfresco or indoor dining with superb Indian Ocean vistas. Also overlooking the water is Bunker Bay Bistro & Bar, ideal for casual dining and cocktails with friends and family. Both venues are complemented by an impressive wine list showcasing local favourites. The resort's award-winning health and rejuvenation day spa, Vie Spa, offers luxe treatments that echo the relaxed, natural feel of its secluded South-West location. Each of the 6 spa suites features the beauty of natural light with the privacy of your own secluded courtyard and personal shower. Alternatively, 2 'couple's suites' are available, perfect for romantic shared experiences. With recreation in mind, the resort also offers complimentary weekly activities for adults and children, including yoga, wine tastings and arts and crafts. Local attractions abound with 90+ superb wineries and cellar doors just moments away, alongside a plethora of natural attractions and unique activities including art and craft galleries, magical Ngilgi Cave, the Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse and seasonal whale-watching and wildflower tours.
Read more
Room & Suite (292)292
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Tennis court
Fishing
Table tennis
Walking tours
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 11 more
2428Reviews19Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,035
  • 817
  • 368
  • 140
  • 68
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
mickysydney wrote a review Jun. 12
Surfers Paradise, Australia31 contributions14 helpful votes
Nice ‘away from it all’ location. Great walks to beach and lighthouse. Could be great but service was lacking and food ordinary. Happy to pay prices for good food but it wasn’t. Chips were cold, $14 for 4 small pieces of sour dough with a teaspoon of balsamic. Asked twice for the wine list. Hopefully it improves because it could be a great getaway
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
644robynm wrote a review Jun. 12
Biarritz, France2 contributions
We booked 3 nights and when we arrived were told to book the restaurant because the resort was full SO WAS THE RESTAURANT. Sure they offer a limited room service menu but how disappointing not to be able to enjoy the dining area with fellow travellers. Who wants to be stuck in their bedroom! The resort should have notified us a day or 2 earlier but there was no communication after the initial booking. We hadn’t had lunch and were looking forward to a nice meal and a drink in the lounge afterwards. There is a tiny lounge but unless you were there at 5:15 there were no seats. All in all were are very disappointed. There are no other restaurants in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Room Tip: Very remote. Nothing else around. Bring wine and good unless you want to risk hitting a kangaroo...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
WestyTweedValley wrote a review May 2021
Hobart, Australia474 contributions138 helpful votes
Almost everything about this property was fabulous. From Reception to bar, restaurant and housekeeping staff - everyone was wonderful. The villas are large, spacious, beautiful and very well designed. The food is really good too. The only negative was that because we arrived at night, we had trouble locating our villa because clear signage was lacking - and no villa number on any door.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Get a map as well as clear directions from Reception to find your villa.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leighton Yates, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for this review. Our team are always delighted when they receive 5 star reviews from our guests. We are presently working our ay through the retro-fitting of our directional signage as we also agree that they can be improved. We hope to have them all done by the end of winter. Thanks again for the feedback and hope to welcome you back to Bunker Bay on another stay. Warm regards, Leighton - General Manager.
Read more
AlbanyRick wrote a review May 2021
Albany, Australia1956 contributions456 helpful votes
My wife and I previously visited the Pullman Bunker Bay Resort in January 2021, and had a follow-up stay in February 2021. All my positive comments from my lengthy review of our first stay still apply. I'd like to focus my comments this time about customer service. For any business, things don't always go smoothly, and there are issues that need resolving. The real key isn't whether or not they happen - they will eventually happen everywhere - but how a business responds when they do. In the case of our first stay, there was an issue that had a significant impact on our stay. But the General Manager Leighton Yates, who gave it his prompt attention, and took immediate measures to ensure that other guests wouldn't experience something similar. What's more, he made sure that our return visit received his personal attention, and took extra steps to make sure we were well looked after, and that every effort was made to ensure our comfort. He even greeted us personally on our arrival, and when we checked into our room there was even a personal card and bonus treat to make us feel extra welcome. I can't say enough about his proactive and positive approach in making sure that every aspect of our stay would be a positive experience. I can't speak highly enough about his customer service. His own example of dedication to pleasing his customers is a wonderful model for the staff working under him. As proof that this was extended to all guests, were the complimentary chocolates provided to all visitors staying at the resort, to celebrate the welcoming back of customers from Perth and Peel with the removal of restrictions in the latter part of the Valentine's Day weekend. I won't repeat the enthusiastic remarks I've written in my review from last month detailing the positive aspects of the resort. But I will add something about the impact of COVID lockdowns. These have made it challenging for businesses to keep operations normal. We visited the resort the week after the lifting of the lockdown in the South-West region, so some measures implemented by the hotel were still in place. More significantly, restrictions were still in place preventing travellers from Perth and Peel, and this had a big impact on the occupancy rate at the resort, since many prospective visitors were simply unable to come. As a result, during the week we were there, the occupancy rate was extremely low - I was told by staff that less than 30 guests were on site, with no more than 10 out of the 115 units occupied. It was very nice and peaceful for us, but it did mean that the resort was forced to use a skeleton staff. They especially had to make adjustments to how restaurant meals operated. At first we were somewhat disappointed to see a reduced size menu, with some previous favourite dishes not being offered. But this was understandable, and there was still more than enough choice for us to select a delicious meal. The chef didn't disappoint, and the meals we received were outstanding in terms of the food quality and presentation. Obviously the restaurant couldn't continue to offer a full breakfast buffet either, and we were initially disappointed to be presented with a room service type menu. However, staff told us we could basically order whatever we wanted, so effectively we still received what we would have got from the breakfast buffet, except that it was customized to our own choice. The chef must have had to work hard trying to keep up making individual orders for everyone, but did a fantastic job, and in the end we were more than satisfied with the excellent breakfast meals we had on both occasions, as well as the two dinners. It was very pleasant sitting in the shaded area outside to enjoy the ocean views, and considering the challenges that the staff faced due to the reduced number of guests, they did an excellent job of ensuring that visitors still got great food. One unfortunate thing about the government imposed restrictions was that the Vie Spa was closed for several days. We were finally able to make a booking for the Saturday afternoon, to coincide with our stay at the resort. Unfortunately they had to unexpectedly cancel our booking when a staff member was stuck in Perth as a result of the restrictions. While this was disappointing for us, we could also understand why this happened, and sympathize with the challenges faced by staff in times like these. When we checked in at the resort on Friday afternoon, we found a personalized card in our room apologizing for this, and along with a care package with some complimentary spa treats, to compensate for our disappointment. We appreciated how they made a real effort to please, despite the unfortunate circumstances, and will be back on another occasion to have a treatment at the Vie Spa, in view of their good faith and genuine efforts to take care of their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Leighton Yates, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much AlbanyRick for your candid review and personalized explanation on the way in which my team and I attempted to conduct ourselves so that we were able to redeem your trust within us, as a result of shortcomings having been experienced upon your first visit, but also on how we had adjusted the operations of the resort during and coming out of a lock-down but still totally focused on our guests experience. Your feedback goes a long way as it helps our team be acknowledged for the dedication to the resort, their team and our guests and I will be sure to share with them. I appreciate your time to post this review and I do hope that we may be able to welcome you back to Bunker Bay again one day. Thank you - Leighton, General Manager.
Read more
Caz wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia51 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
We stayed at Pullman Bunker Bay for two nights. Yes, the location is lovely and the beach is beautiful but for the price... the finishing touches to the presentation of the room didn’t hit the mark! We stayed in room 612 as a studio king lake view room. It looked like the studio was a work in progress & definitely in need of a makeover when you are paying nearly $400 per night! The view from the bathroom had broken gates and panels leaning up against the glass, the vent above the shower was broken, the cap fell off the tap when we had a bath, cobwebs at the entry and balcony, and ripped material under the bed. The fountain in the lake wasn’t working. The dividing room door was unlocked. Only one bottle of complimentary water provided. When our roomed was cleaned after the first night, we had dirty footprints all through the bathroom from the cleaning team. We couldn’t stream to our TV either. Surely there is a cleaning and maintenance checklist and a level of standards for an Accor property? The gym was underwhelming and in need of some serious maintenance. Window was broken, treadmill not working and paint work was unpresentable. Clearing of tables outside and cleanliness in general inc. slip hazards around the pool area and restaurant was average. Really expected more, but its like there is no manager to oversee the inexperienced staff. So much opportunity and feel sorry for all those people that have high expectations that have purchased Luxury Escape vouchers. The breakfast service levels were a lot better than dinner. The food was ok but hot buffet - some of the food looked like it had been reheated from the day before or sat there for hours. Not really appetising. A manager with experience was present for breakfast seating everyone... dinner was not a great experience at all! Coffee orders were missed by a few tables beside us and some of the staff gave blank looks when asked about where their coffees were. Highlight was Vie Spa - service was great and the massage was lovely! The bar staff on our first evening could be overheard having a laugh and swearing in their conversation to each other. The accommodation and service lacks “polish”. So much opportunity but needs some good management to get this place back to the standard it should be.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$141 - US$274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quay west resort bunker bay hotel naturaliste, quay west hotel bunker bay, quay west naturaliste
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaMargaret River RegionBusseltonCape Naturaliste
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
Nearby attractions include Meelup Beach (6.4 km), Bunker Bay (0.3 km), and Sugarloaf Rock (1.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
Conveniently located restaurants include Eagle Bay Brewing Co, Wise Vineyard Restaurant, and Bunkers Beach House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Japanese.
Does Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.