We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,688 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,657: English reviews
Mold, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Some cobwebs on the ceiling, a bath tap that wouldn't close on the first night and a safe that wouldn't open (and was not opened over 3 nights) were the downsides. Location, facilities, and helpfulness of staff are the upsides. Our studio room was roomy and had enough facilities for us to cook, having been in several hotels/restaurants before arriving...

Review collected in partnership with Pullmanhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bazman65mold
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Bazman65mold Thank you for your review and for your positive comments regarding the staff, villas and facilities. We will certainly address the areas mentioned that needed rectifying in your villa. We hope to see you back again in the future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

I'm sad to write this review as we had high expectations and were let down. We stayed Saturday to Monday and during our stay there where three weddings on, there was no parking at all near our rooms so I can actually understand why people parked in disabled as all the parks that were near the room where all disabled....and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ADKSB
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Being well travelled, we had high expectations of this resort, however on arrival there was no baggage service offered, requiring us to take our luggage up stairs (minus one star). The room was comparable with other hotels if a little basic in the fittings department. Being with a small child we arranged for a trundle bed which was quite uncomfortable,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank G D
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear G D Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort following your recent stay with us. It was disappointing to learn that there were aspects of your stay that detracted from your overall experience and we apologise for this. Please be assured your constructive feedback will be used to ensure we address these areas and make improvements....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 40Aussietraveller
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Kent
Reviewed 7 November 2015

I had read the mixed reviews on this property, but as it is meant to be such a luxurious resort thought we would treat ourselves for a couple of nights. Checked in to our 2 bed/2 bathroom villa, which itself was lovely although not particularly clean. However on going onto the terrace our view was a huge bush! I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CabernetKent
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Cabernetkent Thank you taking the time to review the Resort after your recent stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service issues you experienced in the Restaurant. I am pleased you were able to talk directly to the Restaurant Manager but do apologise if the resolution was not satisfactory for you. Please be assured that your feedback will...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2015 via mobile

Our annual visit to this resort did not disappoint. Well done to Pullman Resorts in undertaking some much needed refurbish of the rooms. We stayed in villa 206 and the lounge had new coverings, new curtains, new outdoor furniture. The pool was lovely and warm, the beach was beautiful as always...we even spotted whales while sitting on the beach!! Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank atravellingparent
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear atravellingparent Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you were happy with the standard of refurbishment that has taken place in the Villas. We look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

CT
Reviewed 5 November 2015

A wonderful setting and that is where anything good ends. The rooms are very dated. The service is lacking: 1-bathroom vent looked like the last time in was cleaned was last century-odor was horrible 2-dinner in dining room seemed like eating in a fast food restaurant. Main course served before I had two sips of my cocktail. In and out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rjb826
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear rjb826 Thank you for your review and we do apologise for the shortcomings you experienced. We are currently completing a soft refurbishment of our villas and will have 80% of the Villas completed prior to Christmas. This has given the Villas a fresh new look which has received excellent feedback. I will ensure your other feedback is used to...

Geelong, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2015

We stayed in the stand alone Studio Lake Room. Everything was fantastic, although the noise from the lake made it VERY difficult to sleep. The staff were lovely and very efficient with all requests - they made our stay extra special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carly O
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Carly O Thank you for your lovely review and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. Our apologies for the noisy frogs in the lake, they can get rather vocal at times! May we suggest booking a Garden View Studio Villa in the future which will be more peaceful for you. We hope to see you...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 28 October 2015

the room was quite nice and spacious but the bathroom was a bit old and the shower hose was leaking. the bathroom floor was slippery when wet and I almost felt while in their hotel slippers. breakfast room was small and at times you had to wait for a table to vacate to be seated. the hotel links to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman-Koo
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Norman-Koo Thank you very much for your recent review and constructive feedback regarding your time with us. We will certainly look at improvements in the areas mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm Regards Bronwyn Bulpitt General Manager

Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015

This place certainly has the WOW factor. We stayed here 5/10/15 for one week. Our initial feeling when we saw our accommodation was wow, great. However, we booked this villa/holiday home in April, through their own website, requesting a villa suitable for 5 adults. (2x25yr old engaged couple, 2x50yr old married couple, and 1x 60 yr old lady). The website...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rose187067
PRBB1, General Manager at Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region, responded to this review

Dear Rose187067 Thank you for taking the time to review the Resort. We greatly appreciate the lovely comments regarding your time with us and are delighted that you enjoyed so much of the amazing outdoor world that we have on our doorstep. We appreciate the feedback given regarding the room allocation and booking recommendation. We will review this to see...

860 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (751)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (152)
Viewed
Room/Suite (118)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (54)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (291)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (109)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Naturaliste
10.2 km away
Windmills Break
Windmills Break
#2 of 2 in Yallingup
310 reviews
26.0 km away
The Sebel Busselton
The Sebel Busselton
#3 of 14 in Busselton
609 reviews
13.0 km away
Smiths Beach Resort
Smiths Beach Resort
#1 of 2 in Yallingup
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.7 km away
Abbey Beach Resort
Abbey Beach Resort
#4 of 14 in Busselton
1,365 reviews
25.4 km away
Aqua Resort Busselton
Aqua Resort Busselton
#1 of 14 in Busselton
361 reviews
9.6 km away
Empire Spa Retreat
Empire Spa Retreat
#1 of 11 in Yallingup
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enchanting Pullman Bunker Bay Resort is an idyllic 5-star retreat 3 hours south of Perth in the heart of Western Australia's picturesque, world renowned Margaret River wine region. This luxurious oasis is nestled on the pure white sands and azure waters of tranquil Bunker Bay and spans 35 acres of beautifully landscaped native gardens, bordered by the Cape Naturaliste National Park. The resort offers 150 luxuriously appointed studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom villas in contemporary Australian style; natural local materials have been used wherever possible and internal finishes include sandstone, Jarrah timber floors and limestone feature walls. All villas offer a choice of garden or lake views and private courtyard or deck. Resort facilities and services include 24-hour reception, concierge and room service, complimentary WiFi in common areas, heated infinity-edge swimming pool, tennis court, gymnasium and playground with BBQ picnic area. Other Side of the Moon Restaurant presents distinctly "Modern Australian" menu a choice of alfresco or indoor dining with superb Indian Ocean vistas. Also overlooking the water is Bunker Bay Bistro & Bar, ideal for casual dining and cocktails with friends and family. Both venues are complemented by an impressive wine list showcasing local favourites. The resort's award-winning health and rejuvenation day spa, Vie Spa, offers luxe treatments that echo the relaxed, natural feel of its secluded South-West location. Each of the 6 spa suites features the beauty of natural light with the privacy of your own secluded courtyard and personal shower. Alternatively, 2 'couple's suites' are available, perfect for romantic shared experiences. With recreation in mind, the resort also offers complimentary weekly activities for adults and children, including yoga, wine tastings and arts and crafts. Local attractions abound with 90+ superb wineries and cellar doors just moments away, alongside a plethora of natural attractions and unique activities including art and craft galleries, magical Ngilgi Cave, the Cape Naturaliste Lighthouse and seasonal whale-watching and wildflower tours. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region

Address: Pullman Resort Bunker Bay 42 Bunker Bay Rd | Off Cape Naturaliste Road, Bunker Bay, Cape Naturaliste, Dunsborough, Western Australia 6281, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Margaret River Region > Dunsborough > Cape Naturaliste
Price Range: $217 - $479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Resort Bunker Bay Hotel Naturaliste
Quay West Hotel Bunker Bay
Quay West Naturaliste
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Durham, United Kingdom
5 days ago
Perth, Australia
1 month ago
Miami, Australia
7 months ago
Exton, Pennsylvania

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Pullman Bunker Bay Resort Margaret River Region staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose a room to overlook the lake thinking it is special.”
PerthChez, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Take a fly net”
moggiemo50, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top villas (100 or 200 series) are closest to car park and restaurant - less walking or higher room numbers closer to the beach”
tonybM1187LI, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The water-front villas are closer to the beach, but further from the resort facilities.”
  • The open living area of the 2 and 3 bedroom villas
jordanz2017, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“can not go wrong with a room”
paulbB3242BG, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5