We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eastwell Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eastwell Manor
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,079 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eastwell Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,043: English reviews
Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

To not go to Eastwell Manor is to miss out on a treat and a gem in the beautiful kent countryside. Its certainly a place to visit and once done so to revisit as soon as is possible to reinforce the memory.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fishpond01
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again.

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Having been given a voucher for Afternoon Tea it was rather disappointing that on arrival the gentleman at the reception desk didn't offer to take our coats. We were shown to our table where a few minutes later the same gentleman questioned me about the validity of the voucher I had presented, despite having had a conversation about not having...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yvonne P
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

You did not have a voucher for afternoon tea in your possession. Your son bought you a voucher on-line, unfortunately he gave us the incorrect postcode and the voucher was returned to us. We immediately contacted your son to check the address he had given us and this morning (some 20 days later) he has emailed to say he had...

Henley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

This stay was bought for me as a treat to celebrate a 'big' birthday and it really lived up to expectations. Our room , the Earl of Northumberland, was great; views over the beautiful gardens, magnificent 4 poster bed, fresh fruit, sherry and port decanters,lots of space to relax on the settee or one of the many chairs, fluffy robes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you.

South East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Lovely parkland, well tended lawns & gardens with really rustic outbuildings which are really quite charming. Interior of main reception area lends itself to a warm & historic feel - impressive flower arrangements & a log fire add to the ambience. We did however have cause to complain about the cleanliness of the loo & the sink which had lime...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Poppysixty
managementeastwell, General Manager at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Apologies for housekeeping failings, these are being addressed. Delighted you enjoyed the restaurant.

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

I was brought to the hotel as a surprise for my 50th. food in dining room was very good, but service was odd, only 3 other tables in, one waiter spent approx 15 mins talking to one couple, we waited around 20/25 mins for some one to taken any order, and they seemed confused that we would like to order...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Andrea B
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Apologies for housekeeping failings, these are being addressed.

Folkestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We booked Eastwell Manor as a couple for a weekend away with spa treatments. Upon check in on Friday 22nd April, we found the receptionist to be cold and not very welcoming. She was very professional but we felt that she lacked basic customer service skills. We were slightly alarmed and hoped other staff would be more approachable. We did...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DangerMouse1962
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Clearly you found a receptionist having an off day which is, of course, totally unacceptable and we apologise for her indifference. Our staff are trained to treat all guests as equal VIPs.

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We had booked a mum's "get away" on a special break offer at Eastwell Manor for one night £125 each for bed, breakfast, evening meal and a treatment in the spa. What a wonderful deal which provided us with the atmosphere and facilities in which to relax and be thoroughly pampered and looked after. All the staff were so helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John H
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you - our advance purchase offer is unbeatable!

Chichester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We have just stayed for one night on a voucher, given as a present. We had a lovely big room well equipped with fruit and sherry. Enjoyed dinner in the Manor restaurant with lovely pianist. Not a wide choice on set menu, but the food good and attentive service. Breakfast was very good and cooked choice excellent. The reception booking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank john h
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

No sharp practice intended. We have a new computer system in place and some errors have cropped up and clearly our remedied as soon as we are aware. Sorry if the staff were not as pleasant as they should be but they are human and can, from time to time, make genuine mistakes.

Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The hallway smelt of gorgeous wood smoke, the pianist in the dining room set the scene. The food was lovely and the waiters and waitresses very attentive and the dining room was quite full (mid week). I thought the set menu was very reasonably priced. It was however a little too formal for my liking. We used the spa the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank katieNelly
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

The Manor Restaurant is our formal dining experience and our Pavilion Restaurant is less formal. We obviously try our best to create the right balance for all our guests at all times.

Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

Had a lovely time at east well manor recently. We stayed in one of the cottages, were really pleased with it. (Would recommend) Spacious and lovely for the 3 of us. Very impressed. The grounds are amazing! Spa is also lovely and we all really enjoyed our treatments. Food in the manor restaurant was really good when it came but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jodi P
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Sorry about the long delays in the Restaurant, I will have a word with Chef. We are in the process of changing the showers in the Ladies' Changing Room.

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (127)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boughton Lees
17.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
12.5 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
912 reviews
17.7 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ashford International Hotel
17.6 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
15.2 km away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Eastwell Manor

Address: Eastwell Mansion Eastwell Park, Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Boughton Lees
Price Range: $200 - $364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwell Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eastwell Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwell Manor Ashford
Eastwell Manor Hotel Ashford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwell Manor staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
9 days ago
East Sussex, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwell Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try the main building.”
GlynW8, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We chose a room within the manor itself for the atmosphere that the historic building provided.”
tinacB9053AK, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cottages a great solution for families!”
CherisseH, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Maybe choose a room in the main house. Or ask for one which has been recently refurbished.”
910christined, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are lovely ,but if you are in a group, you will need to alert hotel if you want rooms together”
notmyname08, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5