We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eastwell Manor

Hotwire.comUS$129*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$133*
US$129*
US$133*
US$133*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Eastwell Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eastwell Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,094: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

My girlfriend treated us to a night at Eastwell Manor for my birthday. The accommodation and gardens were lovely, the reception staff helpful and the swimming pool/ spa very relaxing. Now for the negatives: Generally, the gardens were beautiful but there were areas which hadn't been cleaned in a long time. By the pond, it was overgrown with weeds and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NickJ2807
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry about the mess left by a very large wedding group the night before. Copies of your comments have been sent to the chefs in the Pavilion Restaurant and the Manor Restaurant.

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Went to Eastwell Manor to celebrate my wife's birthday with our family. We had a meal in the Pavillion Restaurant which was very good value and was accompanied by good and friendly service . Would recommend this establishment as a lunchtime venue.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianveitchgodden
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Delighted, thank you. The Pavilion does have some excellent al fresco dining facilities.

Amsterdam
Reviewed 24 July 2016

We picked Eastwell Manor because of the high ratings and close distance to Dover. The Manor looks impressive. We stayed in one of the cottages (appartments) next to the manor. It had two bedrooms, each had it's own bathroom and a small living room with kitchen. All very tastefully done. The kids loved the big heated outdoor pool. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwin G
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, we like to give a warm welcome to our European friends and we are proving very popular this year for staycations.

Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We went to Eastwell Manor to celebrate our anniversary. The manor restaurant matches the stunning exterior of the hotel for that wow factor, great ambience and superb service throughout. The reception and waiting staff were polite, friendly and professional as well as adding a sense of humour to the evening, something that you don't often get in fine dining restaurants....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasonallan
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Delighted and thank you.

Hampshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Attended a wedding at the Manor. The building, staff and food was wonderful. The day was well organised and nothing was too much trouble. We stayed over in a cottage which was clean, very nice rooms with lovely touches. Staff were polite, kind and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rach49_13
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you.

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I was treated by a friend to afternoon tea here. My friend visits quite often I understand but this was my first visit. The drive up to the Manor house is just beautiful and the building itself is amazing. We had a nice seat by the window and a very attentive Gentleman offering to help us with anything we needed,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ravgirl
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Delighted you found so much positive about Eastwell Manor and the portion size. Sorry the sandwiches were not to your liking.

Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at this hotel as we were guests at a wedding. The hotel is fantastic. The food in the restaurant is excellent. The staff attending to the requirements of the Bride and Groom and the wedding guests were amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend this hotel for a UK break or a relaxing break before...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you very much. We are very popular this year with staycations and guests are particularly enjoying the heated 20-meter outdoor pool.

Reviewed 15 July 2016

I bought my husband a gift voucher for dinner and wine at this lovely hotel,and some friends decided to join us as none of us had been here before. We were not disappointed,such a beautiful place with tons of history and all the original buildings set in amazing grounds. We were given a very warm welcome and asked if we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enid C
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Delighted to read you and your friends enjoyed your first visit - we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

We used a gift voucher husband had been given for his March birthday. This made no difference to the greeting we received or indeed the service. We were in the Manor restaurant with a pianist playing throughout which was lovely and not intrusive. The reason for 4 and not 5 stars in my review is the cleanliness. Cannot fault crockery...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hillvallins
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again. Sorry about the cobwebs in the restaurant and it is no excuse that we have log fires most of the year.

Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

The room that we had clearly could do with updating (it has a VCR - no, really!) and it looked quite tired. Not that this mattered a jot as our stay was really enjoyable due to the excellent, attentive staff. We used the restaurant for dinner and breakfast both of which were very good indeed. The spa is well equipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nolandp2016
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you. We also have a heated 20-metre outdoor pool which is in a lovely location in the grounds and is obviously available for all our residential guests.

363 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (356)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (140)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boughton Lees
17.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
12.5 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
928 reviews
17.7 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ashford International Hotel
17.6 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
15.2 km away
Port Lympne Hotel
Port Lympne Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lympne
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Eastwell Manor

Address: Eastwell Mansion Eastwell Park, Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Boughton Lees
Price Range: $205 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwell Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Eastwell Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwell Manor Ashford
Eastwell Manor Hotel Ashford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwell Manor staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
East Sussex, United Kingdom
6 months ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwell Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room in the Manor House, they are delightfully decorated”
Hatchard_11, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“avoid rooms above restaurant”
karenc1979, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't bother”
954fionah, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Manor House”
coastalcouple2015, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms quiet hot, so ensure windows can be opened.”
251SJW, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$133
TripAdvisorUS$129
TravelocityUS$129
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates