We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Eastwell Manor

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Eastwell Manor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,057 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Eastwell Manor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,022: English reviews
Windsor, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I must start this review by saying we only visited the Manor House for lunch, we did not overnight. My wife and I enjoyed a superior dinner in the wonderful Manor House recently to celebrate our 51st wedding anniversary. Upon arrival to the beautiful reception room, replete with burning log fire, we were directed to the Manor bar where we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geraldclark635
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, the whole team is great and they appreciate your charming review. We all look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2016

As an avid fan of Eastwell Manor I booked an overnight stay in the cottages for my nieces hen weekend on 30 th January. This is probably the only spa hotel I have ever used that allows you early access to their full spa facilities on the day of check in and supplies you with tea and coffee free of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 721lorrainew
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, delighted you enjoyed your weekend. We do, where possible, allow guest to use our extensive facilities on the whole of the day of arrival and the whole of the day of departure. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed 1 night under the winter warmer package, and had a wonderful relaxing break. We arrived early and were pleasantly greeting and welcomed back, and checked into our room early. We had a minor problem with the safe not working, and no sooner had we mentioned it, someone was sent to fix it. We made use of the gym...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caz020607
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a night's stay with friends. On the plus side the building and grounds are lovely- interior has lots of character and atmosphere. The mews rooms were comfortable. Had a really good night's sleep. Unfortunately, the service both in the bar, and the restaurant (at dinner and breakfast) was appallingly bad- waiters not paying attention- trying to run...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flyinmy
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Yes, we did have staff issues on the Sunday morning for which we apologise. Our staff are human and, yes, they can fall ill at short notice. In fairness, however, you have omitted in your criticism to record that our manager personally apologised to you on the Sunday morning and what is more gave you a substantial deduction from your...

Whitstable, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2016 via mobile

Have just returned from a lovely afternoon tea. We had a voucher that had expired and the staff were very helpful and for an extra £5 we were able to still use our voucher. Unlimited tea, a glass of champagne and some very tasty sandwiches and cakes. A very enjoyable experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaydecay
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Delighted, thank you.

KenFromKent
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This is a beautiful building with exudes bucket loads of character and charm.. its origins date back beyond the Norman Invasion of 1066 to Saxon times... However, much of what you will experience was carefully and sympathetically re-built in the late 1920s using much of the reclaimed material from the Medieval building that existed previously.. The hotel is in private...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KenFromKent
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you for your charming review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have a great kitchen brigade who enjoy the challenge of preparing a themed menu and as is usual the youngest chef was sent out to catch the haggis! We look forward to seeing you next year.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016

This was the 3rd year running that I have taken the better half to Eastwell Manor as a birthday treat. The look on her face when se saw our room was quite something. Simply a breath taking room which wasn't far off the size of our house. Huge lounge and dining area as you entered, four poster bedroom to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoolyMOK
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Thank you, happy birthday, keep smiling!

Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

I want to start the review by saying we had a lovely stay here and there are many good things about the hotel such as the grounds and location however.. We stayed in a Mews cottage , a great arrangement if you are staying with friends, unfortunately they are dated and the furniture rickety, sofas stained and threadbare. Not really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fussyrobson
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Noted. I am not aware of any issues with the Jacuzzi and it most certainly has not "been broken for months" - that is a gross exaggeration. There is a lot of equipment involved in the leisure centre and, naturally, we do experience malfunctions and maintenance issues from time to time: normally these are remedied within 24 hours. There are...

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

We took my mum here to celebrate her 75th Birthday for afternoon tea, she was born and brought up in Boughton Lees just after the war, so this amazing building and area meant a lot to her, we were not disappointed, the lady staff member attending us (sorry i have forgotten your name) was lovely, informative and ready to help...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cheffy5
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

Happy Birthday Mum and undoubtedly the lovely lady you were talking to was "Amanda".

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 January 2016

I strongly recommend anyone thinking of going to this hotel or using its spa to think again as I would not want them to have the same experience as me. You will be risking truly unkind treatment from a hotel that, I believe, genuinely has no idea what it is to understand or care for their customers. My personal experience...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank MrsSmith1982
managementeastwell, Owner at Eastwell Manor, responded to this review

For the record you were shown into a treatment room to receive a particular therapy. The therapist advised you to undress and remove all jewellery and she left you to disrobe and prepare yourself for the treatment. No-one ever saw the ring and at the end of your treatment you gathered your hair tie, which you say you left with...

333 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (326)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:11
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (116)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boughton Lees
17.6 km away
Hempstead House Hotel and Spa
12.5 km away
Chilston Park Hotel
Chilston Park Hotel
#1 of 3 in Lenham
896 reviews
17.7 km away
London Beach Country Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 km away
Little Silver Country Hotel
4.0 km away
Ashford International Hotel
20.1 km away
Hythe Imperial
Hythe Imperial
#2 of 3 in Hythe
1,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Eastwell Manor

Address: Eastwell Mansion Eastwell Park, Boughton Lees, Ashford TN25 4HR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Ashford > Boughton Lees
Price Range: $164 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Eastwell Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Eastwell Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastwell Manor Ashford
Eastwell Manor Hotel Ashford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Eastwell Manor staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Eastwell Manor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a mews cottage”
 of 5 bubbles colinbK6921MZ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The lift doesn't work but there are ground floor rooms and one of the cottages has a disabled room”
 of 5 bubbles WellTravelled09, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The setting of Eastwell Manor is exceptional and I imagine most rooms will enjoy good views.”
 of 5 bubbles kayb769, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Didn't stay in the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KentDogperson, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The manor hotel is definitely beautiful. Cottages are better for larger groups”
 of 5 bubbles jodiew400, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5