We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gajner Palace Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Gajner Palace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

602 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 380: English reviews
Start your review of Gajner Palace Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel is great to stay in with the most amazing hotel grounds! it was sitting on a lake that provided a great sunrise / sunset, if you are in the lobby and keep walking forward there is a great little balcony spot that you can view the sunrise and sunset from that is a bit hidden. The food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you. Warm regards,

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

As you leave the Thar desert and enter this oasis be prepared to be treated as Royalty. As you pull up to the sweeping staircase in front of the hotel you will be guided to the front desk, You will be welcomed with a hot towel to refresh yourself,and a fresh flower Lei will be placed around your neck quickly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holmesawayfromhome
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel. Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always look forward to appreciation from our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards.

Bikaner
Reviewed 1 week ago

I`m from Bikaner and have visited this property on 1st January 2017 with my family and friends for excursion and dinning purpose. The property is excellent and you find a large lake in the desert which enhances the splendour of the Palace, built for the purpose of hunting wild animals by the kings and the princes. The Palace and its...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vipinbkn
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel. Thank you very much for the positive review. We are glad that you enjoyed the accommodation of the hotel. We will definitely take into consideration your suggestion and hope you don’t have any complains the next time you visit us. Hope to see you soon. Warm regards.

Lesvos
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting on an artificial lake on the edge of a nature reserve. The rooms are individual and quirky and the grounds are beautiful. The restaurant is a little idiosyncratic but the food is fine. Wifi only seems to work in the main courtyard, but to get it at all in this remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffo42
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel, Bikaner. Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We always look forward to appreciation from our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Warm regards.

Mumbai , India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room no.115 We had 6 rooms in another huge courtyard. Our luxurious room no 115 had a collection of divine water colours with a saying written too. We had a huge suite with four rooms and a luxurious bed with our own sauna at an affordable price. The entire experience was so sublime. We were exhausted after our long drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BINAMumbai_India
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel. Thank you for the high rating and beautiful words used by you to describe our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel soon. Warm regards.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are going to be in Bikaner then this is the place you should be looking at spending the night in. The staff are well trained and polite. the rooms have an awesome view of the lake. the food is average. the place is relatively better maintained than many other similar properties in these parts. the rooms are relatively...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinay2015
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from the Gajner Palace Hotel, Bikaner. We appreciate your positive review on Trip Advisor. Thank you for appreciating the beauty of heritage. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next visit. Warm regards.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were looking forward to spending a night there as it was very well reviewed by Lonely planet and our travel agent, but, because of a film crew having apparently taken our rooms, we were put in the most awful annex. Damp, wall paper peeling, old, dirty appalling, certainly not a 4 star or a 3 or even 2 star...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Daniele s
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel. We would like to express our gratitude towards you for taking the time to notify us about your regrettable experience. We’re normally known for our exceptional attention to detail, and we regret that we missed the mark. We hope you give us a chance to create a memorable journey for you with us...

UK
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Beautiful authentic palace and grounds located by the lake. We had a large, airy room overlooking the lake. Hot water bottle in the bed is always a good sign! Lovely grounds and terraces overlooking the lake. Lots of interesting bird life. Free boat trip with knowledgeable guide is included. Reastaurant separate from the hotel, a short walk through the gardens....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wheelasset
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel. Thank you for the high rating and beautiful words used by you to describe our hotel. We are very pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again at our hotel soon. Warm regards.

Reviewed 3 February 2017

One of the best heritage property in rajasthan.....full marks to the location & property, suites are simply amazing, stayed in 115, quite big, royalty in almost every little bit.....Some might not find it at par with good boutique hotels, but guys it is in itself better then a lot & you wont regret staying here.....a must go property................

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abhisheks92
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Gajner Palace Hotel, Rajasthan. It is great to receive such compliments from our guests and it goes on to encourage us to work harder to achieve the highest levels of our guests’ satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and creating yet another memorable journey for you. Warm regards,

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Reached this hotel after a long dusty drive over rutted roads - in jeeps after our bus broke down. Arrived after dark so couldn'the see much - and the lighting was pretty low. We had a drink in the courtyard where there was a fire and some local musicians. We managed to find our room, in the corner behind the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet B
HRHhotels, General Manager at Gajner Palace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Gajner Palace Hotel, Rajasthan. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for your negative experience at our hotel. We have a high quality standard of service and your experience shouldn’t have been an exception. We look forward to you visiting us again and we hope we do not disappoint you. Warm regards.

600 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (579)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (166)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (252)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gajner
29.3 km away
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
The Laxmi Niwas Palace
#3 of 36 in Bikaner
972 reviews
38.1 km away
Vesta Bikaner Palace
Vesta Bikaner Palace
#1 of 36 in Bikaner
368 reviews
29.2 km away
Lallgarh Palace
Lallgarh Palace
#8 of 36 in Bikaner
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 km away
Karni Bhawan Palace
Karni Bhawan Palace
#17 of 36 in Bikaner
73 reviews
28.1 km away
Hotel Maharaj Ganga Mahal
Hotel Maharaj Ganga Mahal
#10 of 36 in Bikaner
134 reviews
29.3 km away
Bhanwar Niwas
Bhanwar Niwas
#15 of 36 in Bikaner
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Gajner Palace Hotel

Address: near Bikaner | Tehsil Kolayat, Gajner 334301, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Gajner
Price Range: $148 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gajner Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Fastbooking so you can book your Gajner Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gajner Palace Bikaner
Hotel Gajner Palace
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gajner Palace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Gajner Palace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing hotel grounds”
 of 5 bubbles K8824ZXemilyd, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room no 115”
 of 5 bubbles BINAMumbai_India, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“the only rooms worth having are the ones with a lake view. Do not accept anything else.”
 of 5 bubbles Vinay2015, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you're getting the room that you booked, and avoid the annex”
  • peeling old wallpaper
 of 5 bubbles F802TTdanieles, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view”
 of 5 bubbles wheelasset, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5