We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rainbow Cottages

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Diveagar
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Rainbow Cottages
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

20 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 20: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Overall stay was good. Few amenities like hot water, lighting were missing but were sorted out in sometime. Food was very good. Can be maintained little bit more like adding more lights, some music and TV signal :)

Helpful?
Thank Robin Y
Pune, India
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Ambience was great. LED TV recharge was not done for tata sky services , bathroom door was broken, not able to lock , for one of the rooms :-). But wonderful hospitality , very much close to beach , a perfect feel of Kokan village.A pleasant backyard. Great place to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ameyl2016
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Service and amenities are as promised on their website I went to Rainbow resorts with my family, and we had a blast. My 6 year old daughter enjoyed the place a lot and I’m sure it would be one of the most treasured vacation for her. The resort is located in a Very beautiful Wadi surrounded by variety of trees... More 

Helpful?
Thank PranjalRT
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

One of the awesome place. Visiting Diveagar from 2008. Also visiting RaInBoW since that time. One of the favorite destination. One can have total privacy in well maintained cottages. You can say total worth to money. Well maintained property, great home food pure konkani , friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank pratap s
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

we have booked after seeing on their website 2 days.But checkout next day morning due to its poorly maintained. 1.No hot water 2. slow service 3.Dining area feels like in middle of any indian galli lots not at all hygine 4.Room is very basic 5.Only one hammock found which is only for kids 6.TV carom games ...? Don't get fooled... More 

Helpful?
Thank sanjuspark
Harshavardhan C, Owner at Rainbow Cottages, responded to this review

Thanks for the surprising! compliments sir, This is the reaction of Non-refund of the cancellation. In the conversation that we had while you requesting to cancel, you didn't mentioned any inconvince (due to poorly maintained) " You told you personally want to stay but the reason want to cancel is there's an urgent meeting call to one of your group... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016

We traveled to this place in October 2015. We were two families with 2 kids. We found it very basic, ok for the price we paid. Due to long weekend we did not find any other place and this was the only place we found at the last moment. We stayed there for 2 nights. The stay here was average... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yogita F
Harshavardhan C, Owner at Rainbow Cottages, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving your precious time to review us. We are happy to hear Pros points prescribed by you. We will definately work on the Cons point of cleaning and service infact we had already made some changes in our staff. About Sunlight this is a deep wadi area of coconut and beetlenut and other costal trees which... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

Very relaxing environment and great service. The food is amazing.. Also, this place is close to the beach. Not so crowded as most of the tourists stay near the beach. I look forward to staying here again.

Helpful?
Thank PeeKayyy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2015 via mobile

We were a group of 4 boys and 2 girls. Planned on going to diveagar for a weekend trip. Rainbow cottages was definitely a surprise to us. We were actually looking for a place which was close enough to the beach (walking 10 mins), served authentic konkan food, had good secure AC rooms and let us sit around a bonfire... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank Vishal S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I went with my family for 3 nights, as it was a long weekend due to dashera. The place and the people over there gave me a warm homely welcome. The food serve over there was very homely so loved it. The hospitality was good. Overall it was a good experience for all of us, I rate it 4🌟🌟🌟🌟

Helpful?
5 Thank rohank26
Pune, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2014

Booking date : 9th September for staying on 2nd and 3rd October On 2nd October called up the owner for directions. The owner says that there is no booking made in my name and there is nothing that can be done. There was a heated conversation and he asked me to deal with the booking website and that this was... More 

Helpful?
9 Thank bugs3003
MaratheMayank, Owner at Rainbow Cottages, responded to this review

First of all I would like to know you the basics of a confirmed booking. Logically there could not be a confirm booking in peak season and specially on Joint holidays like 2 Oct till 5th Oct. in any place without any advance. How could you say you had a confirmed booking ? There was no advance payment came from... More 

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diveagar
0.0 km away
Exotic Home Stay
Exotic Home Stay
#1 of 6 in Dapoli
155 reviews
0.0 km away
Whistling Waves Beach Resort
0.0 km away
Exotica Beach Resort - Dive Agar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cocohut Resort
Cocohut Resort
#2 of 23 in Diveagar
75 reviews
0.0 km away
Oceanic
Oceanic
#10 of 23 in Diveagar
2 reviews
0.0 km away
Prathamesh Holiday Homes Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are willing to get away from the fast life and just have some time to yourself to relax and rejuvenate the Rainbow Resort is the place to be. It is Located at DiveAgar which is Just 165 Kms (3-4 hrs) Drive from Pune and 180Kms(3-4 hrs) from Mumbai. The resort offers you the perfect getaway, nestled in a lush green coconut and beetle nut grove (Wadi area) and with a quiet and serene secluded ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rainbow Cottages

Address: Next to Shivaji Chawk | Deepstambha Pakhadi, Diveagar 402404, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Diveagar
Price Range: $28 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Rainbow Cottages Diveagar, Maharashtra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rainbow Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Last Rooms, check for geyser”
 of 5 bubbles , 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quite and good size”
 of 5 bubbles PranjalRT, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“All cottages are upto the mark”
 of 5 bubbles pmahale25, 20 Dec 2013 | Read review
“I would recommend cottages 5 or 6 as they are set little inside the wadi area away from the generator...”
  • Cottage 2 another photo...
  • Cottage 1 another photo...
  • Cottage No.2 at night....
  • Cottage 1
 of 5 bubbles AniketA2810, 27 Apr 2013 | Read review
4 of 4