We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Kikar Lodge

    Village Kangar, Nurpur Bedi | Ropar, Rupnagar 140117, India
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RupnagarSee available hotels in Rupnagar
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Ramshehar Fort Resort
    81 reviews
    #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Solan
     
    Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
    135 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Nalagarh
     
    The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
    61 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Mohali
     
    Legend Sarovar Portico
    110 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Baddi
     
    Overview
    • Excellent32%
    • Very good36%
    • Average13%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible10%
    Travellers talk about
    “zip line” (35 reviews)
    “flying fox” (30 reviews)
    “quad biking” (29 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Spa
    Business Centre
    Laundry Service
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Ramshehar Fort Resort
    81 reviews
    #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Solan
     
    Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
    135 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Nalagarh
     
    The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
    61 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Mohali
     
    Legend Sarovar Portico
    110 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Baddi
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (245)
    There are newer reviews for The Kikar Lodge
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 245 reviews

    Reviewed 9 May 2017

    there should be a mosquito net in every room. they should have a chemist and a general store at the property itself as the hotel is extremely cut off from the main city. beware of monkeys in the property. not a place to take kids...More

    Thank AanchalChawla
    Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 21 May 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, Though we constantly spray in and around our rooms for bugs and mosquitoes, we are a forest Lodge and will have some amount that will escape for the spraying. As for a chemist shop, we have an stock of medicines...More

    Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

    I stayed at the property with my family and relatives for one night. We booked 6 forest view rooms as the name suggests u can expect all the forest creatures in ur room so we all had atleast 3 lizards in our bathrooms, cockroaches and...More

    1  Thank Manisha B
    Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear Manisha, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at the Lodge. Though we spray our rooms inside and around every evening, especially during the summer and monsoon months. Sometime it does happen that one leaves the...More

    Reviewed 7 April 2017

    We arrived about 8pm, absolutely shattered. Refused room service and told we could share a buffet with the party that was going on. Declined as the party was VERY loud (the ground was shaking over 200 yards away). Music was supposed to stop at 10....More

    Thank robpithers
    Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Yes we did have a group that had requested a DJ, and unfortunately it close down at 1030 instead of 10pm. As for your feedback about the room, o have already taken the necessary action and have had...More

    Reviewed 6 March 2017

    Went their with family and friends on a biking event .Service is just o k. Food wasn't very good. Atmosphere is serene . Property is good for people looking for a quiet place away from city rush . Advanture activities like zipline, Quad Bike are...More

    Thank jsbasur
    Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 4 May 2017

    Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback. Though we are very good in service and our quality of food is also of a good standard, I am sorry that it did not meet up to your expectations. I wish you had expressed this during your...More

    Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

    We went in a big group from Delhi to kikar lodge for a weekend getaway. It was a 5hour non stop ride by road. Few of us reached late. The last few kilometres are a little scary in the evening. Rooms- rooms are okay. Wooden...More

    3  Thank Anuraj K
    Response from Amarindar, General Manager at The Kikar LodgeResponded 4 May 2017

    Thank you for your feedback, I have already taken the required action in regard to the table tennis and paintball guns. We have replaced the old ones with new. Though we do not have wooden huts at the Lodge, we do have hot water boilers...More

    Ramshehar Fort Resort
    81 reviews
    #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Solan
     
    Fort Nalagarh - A Heritage Resort
    135 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Nalagarh
     
    The Oberoi Sukhvilas Resort
    61 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Mohali
     
    Legend Sarovar Portico
    110 reviews
    #2 of 9 hotels in Baddi
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Breakfast included
    • Free Internet
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Minibar
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Spa
    • Outdoor pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$80 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 31
    • Location
    • India >
    • Punjab >
    • Rupnagarr District >
    • Rupnagar
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (145)
    Room & Suite (14)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Dining (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (116)
    Family and Play Areas (6)
    Bathroom (3)
    Nearby
    Nearby Restaurants
    Pehelwan Dhaba
    7 reviews
    12.78 km away
    Mittran da Dhaba
    9 reviews
    38.70 km away
    Gobind Sweets
    6 reviews
    50.21 km away
    Lezzeti
    10 reviews
    48.18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Virasat E Khalsa
    72 reviews
    13.17 km away
    Sri Naina Devi Ji
    55 reviews
    22.22 km away
    Ramgarh Fort
    11 reviews
    23.31 km away
    North Country Mall
    80 reviews
    48.24 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    MysticMinstrel
    10 November 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Amarindar | Property representative |
    The pool view family suites are not far from the reception or from the restaurant. But one has to climb a few steps to reach the suites. I would suggest that you look into the pool view cottages and we can book the ones... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Pool facing rooms are best (but could be noisy), which are mostly booked on weekends. Second option could be..."
    Read review
    "Pool side family suites with all meals is a good option"
    Read review
    "pool view rooms are better"
    Read review
    "Plan your tour in a group"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing