The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri

The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri

Annapoorna Estate, Survey No. 40/ 2B Resurvey No. 330/1, Vythiri 673575 India
Traveller (844)
viwe from Room no.16
Room & Suite (192)
Dining (45)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#3 of 7 resorts in Vythiri
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Windflower Vythiri is set in a tranquil coffee and tea estate a rich legacy of an English planter's pioneering spirit. In fact, from the time you drive in, the sweep of Vythiri's landscape, our signature Buddha statue and water bodies prepare you for the serenity of our resort. Saunter into your sit out and behold the awe-inspiring Chembra Peak that defines our property - its grey peaks peeping through the wet, white clinging mist. This scenic sight is yours even as you sit down to feast on a scrumptious breakfast at our restaurant's expansive open air balcony; or when you wait in quiet contemplation outside the Spa and even as you float feather-like in our swimming pool fringed by Silver trees. These mountain top views are the essence of Vythiri and pervade our entire property.The Windflower Vythiri's hospitality extends across 25 acres of coffee plantations uniquely set amidst a tea estate. Here, elegant, well appointed Villas and Suites await your arrival. Come, take advantage
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Game room
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
Hindi
4.5
4.5 of 5 bubbles739 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri is celebrated for its array of amenities, with the pool, jacuzzi, and delectable food often highlighted by satisfied guests. Travelers regard the resort as a great value, offering affordable luxury, pristine maintenance, and excellent amenities. The attentive staff receives high praise for their impeccable service. Visitors revel in the lively atmosphere, from live violin music to cozy bonfire evenings, not to mention the indulgence of in-room jacuzzis. While the spacious rooms are well-appointed, some guests suggest the decor could be refreshed. The resort's commitment to cleanliness shines through in guest reviews, emphasizing spotless rooms and facilities.
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Spacious
Value
Affordable
Cleanliness
Spotless
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Well-appointed

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or the opinions in it. For more information, please read the traveller reviews and learn more about how the site works.
739Reviews15Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 399
  • 221
  • 61
  • 28
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Ashwin wrote a review Aug 2022
Bengaluru, India
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for two nights with family. Was a pleasant stay in the resort. Staff are very courteous and kind. Food is very good. Chef enquired about quality and is happy to take specific orders. On the first day, since there was very low occupancy, buffet option was not available. Was not an issue on day 2.

They do have a couple of indoor play areas. Quality of this can be improved a bit. However, considering the location and the fact that they are just out of a pandemic induced impact on business, more time may be needed to improve facilities.

View of the valley from the Villa is really awesome. Spotted Malabar giant squirrel. Rain forest atmosphere in peak monsoon is unique. It does put you in an uncomfortable zone, but it’s part of the experience. There was smell of mould in the room since it’s very wet and damp conditions in the midst of monsoon. They did spray room fresheners on request. However,a permanent solution can be looked at. Room was otherwise comfortable.

Approach road to the resort is very scenic with peaks and tea estate dominating the skyline. Road conditions are generally good and a pleasure to drive. However, last 100 meters is a bit of an adventure with off road and very steep incline.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Carry umbrellas and rain wear during monsoon. Carry warm clothing to fully cover yourself as it...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded Aug 27, 2022
Dear Guest Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad to know, you had an enjoyable stay and we were able to meet your expectations. Your kind feedback has been noted and would be addressed to ensure better quality of stay. Sincerely
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shivani Priyadarshini wrote a review Jul 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are family of four and travelled to windflower Vythri resort Wayanad . We stayed in the villa. Amazing views and very spacious villa. The staff was very friendly . Special mention for the chef Bijesh who always take care of the needs of everyone having food. Very tasty dosas which is a must try.
However I would like to mention that an intercom is very much needed in the rooms and at all places at the resort. It’s a bit of a walk from reception and if it’s raining it becomes difficult to contact any staff unless u have the numbers in your phone.
Otherwise overall it was a great experience and the private jacuzzi was cherry on top..
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded Jul 16, 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay with us. The team at the resort is committed to ensure great Windflower experiences to all our guests. Hope to see you again soon. Regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
LR wrote a review Sep 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a wonderful holiday at Windflower. The property itself is stunning in a coffee estate and surrounded by tea estates! The rooms are very spacious. The wide windows offer ample views of the surrounding beauty. We were looked after very well by the manager Gopakumar who made sure we got authentic Kerala dishes for lunch. The chef really outdid himself during the buffets. The infinity pool is an experience surrounded as it is by the lush estate. Dont forget to look up as you swim. You could spot giant Malabar squirrels. We spotted them twice during our stay. They also have excellent spaces dedicated to playing sports such as basketball and badminton.they also have a board game indoor room and also stock board games in the reception. As a family, you can really enjoy this property. We also managed to try out two types of massages during our stay. Dhanya, the masseuse was really good with relieving stress. Hope to come back to this property and get pampered once again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded Sep 24, 2022
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your recent visit with us and it was truly a pleasure to serve you. We hope to see you again very soon Sincerely yours.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann C wrote a review Feb 2020
Bispham, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This was the second Windflower property of our trip and, fortunately, we were only spending one night there. The access road to this so-called luxury resort was atrocious and, although there were staff there to welcome us (unlike at the Windflower resort in Mysore), the whole place had the look and feel of a ghost town.
We arrived at around lunchtime and although the staff were clearly not expecting guests who might want to eat at that time. The large, airy dining room contained only the 3 members of our party and the serving staff. The head server hovered around like a mother hen which was rather disconcerting but at least he did show an interest in our enjoyment of the food. The quality of the food was okay, though not outstanding, but the evening meal bore a remarkable similarity to lunch which reinforced our sense that they had not been preparing for 2 main meals in the day
The rooms were assigned to were about as far from the main building as it was possible to get which was odd given that there were so few other visitors and although they were clean, there were obvious signs of wear and tear which needed to be addressed and the furnishings on the balcony was particularly distasteful, being shabby and rather soiled.
We had the sense of a company which might be in financial straits and I’m afraid I would not recommend this resort to anyone contemplating a stay in the Wayanad area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from WindflowerServices, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded Feb 22, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed comments following your stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have noted the issues you have highlighted and will ensure that they are addressed as soon as possible. We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations. Warmest Regards, Vinod
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sajith Mohan wrote a review Mar 2023
Kozhikode, India
1.0 of 5 bubbles
The only advantage is good room which you will get for 1/3 of expense. There’s no activities except a small swimming pool which they highlight prominent on their advertisement.

Also they charged addition ₹500 just for tea, juice and french fries (attached the bill) and they never convey that it is additional.

The biggest comedy is that their dinner menu (included in the package) is much affordable than the products which are not included on the package (attached the menu which complementary), and the quality of food is below average.

After check in the room, their housekeeping guys where keep knocking the room in 10 minutes while sleeping to check the private pool is fill or not as it’s motor switch is somewhere else.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Do not choose this resort. A normal hotel room with good view will be better than this.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Brahmabites wrote a review Jan 2023
Bengaluru, India
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Pros
Staff at the resort is very good and always willing to help
Witnessed a wonderful Kuchipudi performance on one of the evenings, thoroughly impressive.

Cons:
1. Bookings are non-cancellable, no matter when you book (I should have checked to be fair).In today's age booking a vacation 1.5 months in advance, despite having a death in the family were not reasons found good enough by the resort to cancel (I tried t cancel the very same evening I booked).
2. We booked two Suite Rooms 18 and 20, which were smelly and damp, with marks all over the walls. The wooden flooring is chipped off at multiple places. Tends to get really gloomy at night with dim bulbs .TV doesnt face the bed.
3. They do not have ALaCarte menu. They have a buffet for which they charge 1000 bucks plus tax, which I believe is daylight robbery considering the quality and quantity and much cheaper options available at Wilton ,other place within 8-10 km radius . On requesting the chef to provide AlaCarte , he said he can curate something out of the buffet for us (again we didnt take it because we felt it was way overpriced for th egiven variety and quality. We ordered Paneer Pakoda , Onion Pakoda. Paneer Pakoda was awful rubbery and chewy without any flavor.
4. There is a misleading photo of a jacuzzi on Agoda. Truth is that it only comes with the Villa and not Suite Rooms.
5. The swimming Pool (an outdoor one) is terrible. Filthy, muddy water with leaves and insects floating all around. Doesn't look to be maintained at all.
6. Approach Road is very steep almost hairpin bend with no mirrors. Really risky if there is a car is coming from the opposite direction.
7. Breakfast options are pretty limited and yet again, food doesn't taste great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded May 13, 2023
Dear Guest, We apologize for not having met with your expectations during your stay with us. At The Windflower, our constant endeavour is to ensure that our guests take back cherished memories of their stay. We would like to reassure you that any lapse in service has been an aberration of our set standards of service and we request you not to form any lasting impression based on this particular experience. We are confident that the corrective measures that we take will certainly enable us to make the Windflower experience a truly magical one, the next time you visit us. Warm Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandeep I wrote a review Dec 2023
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Chef Bijeesh is one of the most courteous chefs I've seen going around. His proactiveness to fulfil my mom's no onion+garlic dietary requirements wants me to doff my hat for him.

He covers up for the otherwise ordinary service that the hotel offers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Research more hotels, and up the hospitality. Overall quality of design is poor. Entertainment...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded May 15, 2024
Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking your valuable time to write about us. I am glad that you had an amazing experience. We assure you that the issues you have highlighted are noted and will be addressed. Thank you once again for your positive feedback Warmest Regards,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Hari vicky wrote a review Sep 2021
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
One of the best comfortable stays in Wayanad. The rooms were neat, very spacious, with a huge jacuzzi, and beautiful mountain View. All the staffs were very friendly & helpful, they arranged a beautiful candle light dinner at such a short notice. The food was delicious, just like home food, with no added colours or artificial taste enhancers. Thanks to all the staff especially duty manager Dhanesh and manager Gopakumar for making us feel very comfortable, we had such a relaxing getaway!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Windflower Services, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded Sep 25, 2021
Thank You
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Glynn David wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
It is the perfect place to take a break and catch a breath from the busy city life. The stay is beautiful with all amenities like a pool with a view, ayurvedic sessions, indoor and outdoor games etc.
The staff literally accentuates the experience with their responsiveness and pleasant attitude. Mr. Gopakumar was more like a friend we had on our stay at Windflower.
This place has utilized the beautiful nature around to its best by building on contours and incorporating views into every suite.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded Aug 27, 2022
Regards, Dear Guest, It was a pleasure to have you with us! We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at our hotel and particularly liked the hospitality and the facilities. See you again,
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kapil G wrote a review Jun 2022
Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for one day, its a big resort but lacks in few basic amenities,
Rooms are at a distance from restaurant / reception and they are using one Omni Van to for guests for to and fro travel. In present time we expect electric cart for comfortable ride.
Cleanliness is not up to the mark.
Room service is not up to the mark
Approach road to resort is little scary
Property is not suitable for aged people who cant walk properly on uneven surfaces.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Ask for better view room
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Resort Management, General Manager at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Responded Jul 2, 2022
Dear Guest, We are truly sorry for not having met up up to your expectations. We would like to assure you of our continued sincerity toward our efforts to raise up and address the issues that you mention. In the last few days we have taken many steps to not only address the issues stated in your and few other reviews we have received in the last some time. We would like to assure you of the best of minds and hands at work to ensure Great Windflower Experiences. We hope to see you again very soon Sincerely yours.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Manju J asked a question Apr 2019
77 contributions63 helpful votes
Is there a temperature controlled pool available?
Answer from Pratibha Shenoy
Bengaluru, India74 contributions3 helpful votes
Nope, no temperature controlled pool
Answer from soumyasanj
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India23 contributions3 helpful votes
Sorry for the late response. We went in the month of November and it was still raining. It is a good time to visit Vythiri as the rain makes the place more beautiful.
Satya Prakash R asked a question Nov 2017
Bangalore District, India16 contributions
Do you guys allow pet in your resort?
Answer from AmithJp80
Oragadam, India29 contributions9 helpful votes
I don’t believe the place is pet friendly. May not be suitable with the mix of visitors to a resort to adjust to the same. However you may choose to give the resort and call and confirm.
Answer from Rogandrose C
Yeovil, United Kingdom281 contributions156 helpful votes
Would suggest you contact the hotel direct as they will be the most suitable place for the detailed info you require
mradul Dave wrote a tip Jun 2024
Bengaluru, India18 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You may want to upgrade the furniture and fixtures in the room and Make it a little more newer and modern. Also the food spread can be incre"
Read full review
Chocs_912 wrote a tip Jun 2024
Chennai (Madras), India89 contributions42 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The approach road to the resort for about 200 m is quite rocky, though a normal car is enough for commuting. "
Read full review
Dr Akash wrote a tip May 2024
Belgaum, India352 contributions49 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drive the vehicle in first gear"
Read full review
jithin t wrote a tip Apr 2024
10 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Navigating to the resort road might be a little tough during rainy season and the vehicle with lower ground clearance need to be careful"
Read full review
Shivanand pai wrote a tip Apr 2024
3 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Plan your trip in advance This place is very good Worth the money spend Family and friends can plan get together party also Good"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Vythiri area.
PRICE RANGE
C$90 - C$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaWayanad DistrictVythiri
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Which popular attractions are close to The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Nearby attractions include Chembra Peak (7.9 km), Pookot Lake (6.0 km), and Wayanad Tea Museum (6.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1980's A Nostalgic Restaurant, The Coffee Grove Restaurant & Resorts - CG - Ala, and Udupi Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri?
Many travellers enjoy visiting En Ooru Tribal Heritage Village (3.4 km).
Does The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
All Vythiri HotelsVythiri Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in VythiriHotels near The Windflower Resort & Spa Vythiri
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars