We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

161 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup
 Click to rate
Solna, Sweden
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were greeted by excellent service in the reception. Checking in late in the evening, close to 22, we found the restaurant closed and few options in the neighbourhood. Found a pizzeria about 5 min away. Rooms felt very dated and in need of an upgrade, which I know parts of the hotel were going through. Warm water took several...

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zebban
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel itself looks fine from the outside and the lobby and so on. However, the 'economy' rooms are awfully cheap-looking. Heating did not work in the room (in the middle of winter). Got moved to a superior room - still no heating. On top of that, THERE WAS NO HOT WATER. I mean... maybe enough to wash your hands,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simona Š
Management response:

Many thanks for your comments. I am very sorry that you have had a bad experience related to your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating a large number of the hotel rooms and bathrooms while there unfortunately also has been a breakdown of our central heating system in the same time. We should have informed our...

Brønshøj, Staden Kobenhavn, Denmark
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Participated in a party of 30 228/1/2017, and the food was horrible. Waiters did everything they could top serve, assists and be of service in any possible way, but were let down by the miserable performance of the kitchen. What a disaster - and an expensive one ! Stay away, for Gods (and your own) sake!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hc C
Management response:
Google Translation

Kære HC Tak for din anmeldelse/kommentarer. Jeg tillader mig at besvare på dansk, da jeg kan se på din profil,...

Danville, California
Reviewed 10 January 2017

The service in this hotel is more of a USA service than a European service. Thus I highly recommend it. The people working there are very nioce professionals & helful. The rooms however are another matter.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 761shawnk
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly working to improve ourselves and we are happy to receive your feedback on what we can do to make it even more likely that you recommend to us in the future. Quality Hotel Høje Taastrup is in the middle of an extensive renovation of the entire hotel. In summer 2015 the hotels...

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Situated in Taastrup, 15 mins by train from Copenhagen city center.| The hotel is just 5 mins walk from Høje Taastrup train station. It is aimed towards business travellers, but I think leisure travelers alike could consider this place as well due to easy access to city centre. Quality hotel is a well known chain across scandinavia. A well liked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank silverfox85
Tunis, Tunisia
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Quiet and elegant reception, Nice breakfast Some rooms need to be maintained Hotel stuff were very welcome and been trying to provide a very good impression and full support Minimalist room design but have everything I needed

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WaelAj
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly working to improve ourselves, and we are happy to receive your constructive feedback. We will use your comments as useful and motivating input in the hotel's forward-looking and positive development. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us -and we look forward again to welcome you in our hotel,...

Trencin
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Staff is very kind. Breakfast is satisfactory. The receptionist was able to fulfill any reasonable wish. Unfortunately the restaurant does not offer dinner every day. One point down for coldness at my room.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Filip K
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly working to improve ourselves, and we are happy to receive your constructive feedback. We will use your comments as useful and motivating input in the hotel's forward-looking and positive development. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us -and we look forward again to welcome you in our hotel,...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel is in need of refurbishment as very scruffy, damaged walls and mouldy bathroom. However, the staff were friendly and accommodating. It is located quite a way from the centre and there is not a good choice of restaurants nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pat_Pete53
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly working to improve ourselves, and we are happy to receive your constructive feedback. We will use your comments as useful and motivating input in the hotel's forward-looking and positive development. Quality Hotel Høje Taastrup is in the middel of an extensive renovation of the entire hotel. In summer 2015 the hotel conference...

Reviewed 25 September 2016

The room was nice and clean. Convenient 5min walk to the station. Breakfast was decent, lack of vegetarian options, but the chef offered to make me an omelette. Also there is no Air-conditioning in the hotel, that was the main downfall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hema K
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! We are constantly working to improve ourselves, and we are happy to receive your constructive feedback. We will use your comments as useful and motivating input in the hotel's forward-looking and positive development. We are pleased that you had a good stay with us -and we look forward again to welcome you in our hotel,...

Vilnius
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The only reason I would book this hotel again is because it is conveniently located near my office. otherwise room are too terrible to stay there, taps and closets need to be fixed, no a/c in the rooms but it can get very hot in summer.

Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavel438

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taastrup
1.8 km away
Taastrup Park Hotel
Taastrup Park Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taastrup
83 reviews
3.8 km away
Wittrup Motel
Wittrup Motel
#61 of 115 in Copenhagen
86 reviews
12.2 km away
Scandic Roskilde
Scandic Roskilde
#2 of 7 in Roskilde
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Glostrup Park Hotel
Glostrup Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Glostrup
258 reviews
11.3 km away
Comwell Roskilde
Comwell Roskilde
#1 of 7 in Roskilde
202 reviews
17.1 km away
First Hotel Copenhagen
First Hotel Copenhagen
#27 of 115 in Copenhagen
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup

Address: Carl Gustavs Gade 1, Taastrup 2630, Denmark (Formerly First Hotel Høje Taastrup)
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen Region > Hoeje-Taastrup Municipality > Taastrup
Price Range: $155 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Hoje Taastrup
Quality Inn Taastrup
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Hoeje Taastrup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Superior - warmer, away from the train tracks.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“During renovation ask for rooms on the 3rd floor as to prevent some noise. Not a major problem though.”
 of 5 bubbles silverfox85, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room that is not facing their inner garden. There was Chinese group sitting there and screaming until 23:30 like Barbarians.”
 of 5 bubbles Odessa-Transfers, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Request for rooms facing opposite the train tracks”
 of 5 bubbles rondm40, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
4 of 4