We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Flam Camping and Youth Hostel

    Nedre Brekkevegen 12, Flam 5743, Norway
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$123
          View Deal
          Traveller (207)
          Room & Suite (59)
          Dining (14)
          Flamsbrygga Hotell
          629 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Fretheim Hotel
          744 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Gudvangen Fjordtell
          203 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
           
          Brekke Gard Hostel
          121 reviews
          #5 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
           
          Overview
          • Excellent54%
          • Very good35%
          • Average8%
          • Poor2%
          • Terrible1%
          Travellers talk about
          “private room” (12 reviews)
          “hot shower” (10 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Non-Smoking Hotel
          Family Rooms
          Kitchenette
          Multilingual Staff
          Wheelchair Access
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          Flamsbrygga Hotell
          629 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Fretheim Hotel
          744 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Gudvangen Fjordtell
          203 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
           
          Brekke Gard Hostel
          121 reviews
          #5 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (371)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          • More languages

          1 - 5 of 371 reviews

          Reviewed 2 days ago

          We stayed in Flam for 2 nights, with our own car. The Flam Camping and Youth Hostel occupies a very big area. We stayed in a room in the hostel, with private bathroom, and common kitchen. It was so enjoyable to stay there. The kitchen...More

          Thank pkhappy
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded yesterday

          Dear pkhappy, Thank you very much for this informative review of your stay, we appreciate it a lot! Best regards Johanna Lindström

          Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

          During a round trip in Norway we booked a night in the flam camping. We were suggested a Cabin, and I must say, it was Lovely. Wood everywhere in pure norwegian style, everything clean and a friendly and kind staff! Too Bad it's was a...More

          Thank mizar2016
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded yesterday

          Dear mizar2016, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. And yes, too bad it was only a 1 night stay. Kind regards Johanna Lindstrøm

          Reviewed 6 days ago

          Flam Camping is well located, just a 3/4 minute walk from the station, while being away from most of the crowds. Views are great in all directions. We stayed in one of the hostel buildings which were fairly newly renovated and very pleasant inside, with...More

          Thank dannyflags
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded yesterday

          Dear dannyflags, Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate all your toughts. We have had microwaves, but they always end up being broken. So now we dont have microwaves. Kind regards Johanna Lindstrøm

          Reviewed 1 week ago

          I spent a night at Flåm Hostel and had a great experience. It is located a short walk from the train station, ferry dock, and market. Staff were helpful, check in and check out went smoothly, and the property is kept up well. I stayed...More

          Thank davdaven
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded yesterday

          Dear davdaven, We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you have taken your time to tell us about it. Welcome back! Kind regards Johanna Lindstrøm

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago

          This is a wonderful place to stay in. You are right at the skirts of fyords, the views are fantastic! It is extremely clean and well-maintained. The rooms are warmly decorated. We had a problem with hot water and our complaint was not necessarily handled...More

          Thank PinarNY
          Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 1 week ago

          Dear Pinar, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Flåm Camping and Youth Hostel. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and thankful that you took your time to review your stay. Best regards Johanna Lindström

          Flamsbrygga Hotell
          629 reviews
          #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Fretheim Hotel
          744 reviews
          #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
           
          Gudvangen Fjordtell
          203 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
           
          Brekke Gard Hostel
          121 reviews
          #5 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Multilingual Staff
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$55 - US$159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Accessible rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 42
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flam Camping and Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Norway >
          • Western Norway >
          • Sogn og Fjordane >
          • Aurland Municipality >
          • Flam
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (207)
          Room & Suite (59)
          Dining (14)
          Pool & Beach (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (145)
          Bathroom (9)
          Family and Play Areas (4)
          Nearby
          Sponsored by:
          Nearby HotelsSee all Flam Hotels
          Heimly Pensjonat
          211 reviews
          .70 km away
           
          Aurland Fjordhotel
          141 reviews
          6.55 km away
           
          Vangsgaarden
          183 reviews
          6.45 km away
           
          Flamsbrygga Hotell
          629 reviews
          .42 km away
           
          Fretheim Hotel
          744 reviews
          .19 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Aegir Brewery & Pub
          888 reviews
          .44 km away
          Fretheim Hotel Restaurant
          149 reviews
          .37 km away
          Flam Marina and Appartement Cafe
          115 reviews
          .60 km away
          Bakery
          20 reviews
          .27 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          FjordSafari
          629 reviews
          .24 km away
          Njord - Seakayak and Wilderness Adventure Day Tours
          211 reviews
          .66 km away
          Flaamsbana Museet
          345 reviews
          .19 km away
          Flam Tourist Office
          181 reviews
          .27 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          hutjoysam
          I know you provide bedding, but do you also provide towels and soap?
          1 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from FlamCampingManagment | Property representative |
          You can rent towel for nok 20,-
          0
          Votes
          amar_sanyal
          Hi, We are an elderly couple with our daughter coming to Flam on 13th July from Oslo at 2:25pm. Want to leave for Bergen via Voss on 15th July. 1.How far is your place from the train and boat? 2.Can we have separate toilet? 3.Can you help us with breakfast lunch dinner etc.? Warm Regards, Tussen tak Amar
          5 April 2016|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Marloes020 | Reviewed this property |
          Hello, The place is only a few minutes walk (and a very easy walk) from train and boat. There are rooms without private bathroom, so you don't have to share the bathroom with others (see also flaam-camping.no/hostel/) And... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "If you would like more comfort, pick a cottage with private bathroom."
          Read review
          "Elevated cottage needs extra walking up, if guests do not drive a car."
          Read review
          "Cabins were great. A lot of people camped."
          Read review
          "As far as I could tell, all the room are the same. You are there for the setting."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing