We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Flam Camping and Youth Hostel

    Nedre Brekkevegen 12, Flam 5743, Norway
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-08-06 2017-08-07
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (211)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (14)
    Flamsbrygga Hotell
    648 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
     
    Fretheim Hotel
    778 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
     
    Gudvangen Fjordtell
    215 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
     
    Brekke Gard Hostel
    122 reviews
    #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
     
    Overview
    • Excellent55%
    • Very good34%
    • Average8%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “private room” (12 reviews)
    “hot shower” (10 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Self-Serve Laundry
    All hotel details
    {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
    Flamsbrygga Hotell
    648 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
     
    Fretheim Hotel
    778 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
     
    Gudvangen Fjordtell
    215 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
     
    Brekke Gard Hostel
    122 reviews
    #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (386)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Flam Camping and Youth Hostel
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 254 reviews

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

    During a round trip in Norway we booked a night in the flam camping. We were suggested a Cabin, and I must say, it was Lovely. Wood everywhere in pure norwegian style, everything clean and a friendly and kind staff! Too Bad it's was a...More

    Thank mizar2016
    Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear mizar2016, Thank you so much for taking your time to review your stay, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed it. And yes, too bad it was only a 1 night stay. Kind regards Johanna Lindstrøm

    Reviewed 5 weeks ago

    Flam Camping is well located, just a 3/4 minute walk from the station, while being away from most of the crowds. Views are great in all directions. We stayed in one of the hostel buildings which were fairly newly renovated and very pleasant inside, with...More

    Thank dannyflags
    Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear dannyflags, Thank you for your review, we highly appreciate all your toughts. We have had microwaves, but they always end up being broken. So now we dont have microwaves. Kind regards Johanna Lindstrøm

    Reviewed 13 June 2017

    I spent a night at Flåm Hostel and had a great experience. It is located a short walk from the train station, ferry dock, and market. Staff were helpful, check in and check out went smoothly, and the property is kept up well. I stayed...More

    Thank davdaven
    Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear davdaven, We are happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you have taken your time to tell us about it. Welcome back! Kind regards Johanna Lindstrøm

    Reviewed 8 June 2017

    This is a wonderful place to stay in. You are right at the skirts of fyords, the views are fantastic! It is extremely clean and well-maintained. The rooms are warmly decorated. We had a problem with hot water and our complaint was not necessarily handled...More

    Thank PinarNY
    Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 11 June 2017

    Dear Pinar, Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Flåm Camping and Youth Hostel. We are glad to hear that you had a good stay and thankful that you took your time to review your stay. Best regards Johanna Lindström

    Reviewed 7 June 2017

    To be honest, all hotels/hostels look beautiful in such a pretty town. But this camp site is rather large, and looks very green and pretty. I stayed in a cabin with shared bathrooms. The room was basic but nice and clean. The kitchen was clean...More

    1  Thank Veans C
    Response from FlamCampingManagment, Receptionist at Flam Camping and Youth HostelResponded 11 June 2017

    Dear Veans C, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you had a good time in Flåm and a nice stay with us. I'm sorry if it caused you any inconvinience when we don't...More

    Flamsbrygga Hotell
    648 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Flam
     
    Fretheim Hotel
    778 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Flam
     
    Gudvangen Fjordtell
    215 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Gudvangen
     
    Brekke Gard Hostel
    122 reviews
    #4 of 5 Speciality lodging in Flam
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Multilingual Staff
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$56 - US$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 42
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Flam Camping and Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Norway >
    • Western Norway >
    • Sogn og Fjordane >
    • Aurland Municipality >
    • Flam
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (211)
    Room & Suite (59)
    Dining (14)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (149)
    Bathroom (9)
    Family and Play Areas (4)
    Nearby
    Fretheim Hotel
    778 reviews
    .19 km away
     
    Flamsbrygga Hotell
    648 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Vangsgaarden
    189 reviews
    6.45 km away
     
    Aurland Fjordhotel
    152 reviews
    6.55 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Aegir Brewery & Pub
    927 reviews
    .44 km away
    Fretheim Hotel Restaurant
    157 reviews
    .37 km away
    Flam Marina and Appartement Cafe
    122 reviews
    .60 km away
    Bakery
    28 reviews
    .27 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    FjordSafari
    660 reviews
    .24 km away
    Njord - Seakayak and Wilderness Adventure Day Tours
    225 reviews
    .66 km away
    Flaamsbana Museet
    366 reviews
    .19 km away
    Brekkefossen
    166 reviews
    1.31 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    eatsleepscuba
    17 July 2017|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from Ashley C | Reviewed this property |
    When we stayed, we were able to leave our bags in the main reception building all day after check-out.
    0
    Votes
    hutjoysam
    1 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from FlamCampingManagment | Property representative |
    You can rent towel for nok 20,-
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Plenty of choices depending on what you want and size of the group."
    Read review
    "Ask for one with it's own bathroom and toilet"
    Read review
    "If you would like more comfort, pick a cottage with private bathroom."
    Read review
    "Elevated cottage needs extra walking up, if guests do not drive a car."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing