We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Giverola Resort

    Apartado 330, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (304)
    Pool & Beach (190)
    Dining (114)
    • Excellent51%
    • Very good37%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Airport Transportation
    Family Rooms
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Kids Club
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all Tossa de Mar hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (535)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year

    1 - 5 of 60 reviews

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago

    We had a lovely week long break in this fabulous resort. Yes, it is not perfect but it certainly is quirky. There is something for everyone, pretty much all kinds of sports, swimming pools, a slide and the beach of course. The apartments are not...More

    Thank Coupleoftravellers
    Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

    My partner my daughter, 6 and myself had the worlds most okay ist holiday. Good Location, nice beach, lots to keep you busy. I was a bit taken back by price water e2.50 far to pricey. And everything else seemed to have a giverola tax....More

    Thank Robert W
    Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded 4 weeks ago

    Dear Robert W Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed our sports facilities and activities. We highly recommend, to book half board for a next stay, as the Giverola Resort is known for its good food. Due to its unique location...More

    Reviewed 6 September 2017

    The resort itself is very good (sport facilities, activities, etc). The rooms are terrible, there is no air conditioning, and there's a serious ant infestation going on. Overall, I think I have overpaid for the quality presented. Mind that parking is charged, and there is...More

    Thank Eruso
    Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded 7 September 2017

    Dear Eruso, Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed the generous sport facilities and activities. As in every southern country we can never totally avoid ants in the buildings. As soon as we know about it we do everything for the convenience...More

    Reviewed 5 September 2017

    Giverola boasts a huge range of sports and fitness activities, located in a stunning bay and headland on a near-private beach. Activities are run by the sports team, who are dedicated to providing a fun, inclusive holiday where all the family gets involved, either through...More

    1  Thank paul_ch71
    Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded 6 September 2017

    Dear paul_ch71, Wooooow, that sounds like a perfect vacation... When we read it we can really feel how happy you and your family have been at the Giverola Resort. Thank you so much for this perfect review and we hope to see you soon again...More

    Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

    Terrible experience. They charge you for EVERYTHING. They have beautiful tennis courts, the hour 16€ with "material" 12€ without. Did you loose your room key? That will be 80€. Did you also loose a golf ball due to a malfunction on the golf course? that'll...More

    Thank piliinu
    Response from Ferienverein, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Giverola ResortResponded 2 August 2017

    Dear piliinu, Thank you for your review. We only charge our guests for additional services. Not everybody wants to play tennis, so we only charge it to the guests who would like to play. A quality key (not a key card) costs us a certain...More

    Hotel Diana
    684 reviews
    #1 of 43 hotels in Tossa de Mar
    Hotel Delfin
    779 reviews
    #3 of 43 hotels in Tossa de Mar
    MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
    338 reviews
    #13 of 43 hotels in Tossa de Mar
    Golden Mar Menuda
    65 reviews
    #11 of 43 hotels in Tossa de Mar
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Free Internet
    • Beachfront
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Babysitting
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hot Tub
    • Tennis Court
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Outdoor pool
    • Price range
    • US$103 - US$243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 211
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Giverola Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Spain >
    • Catalonia >
    • Province of Girona >
    • Costa Brava >
    • Tossa de Mar
    • Also Known As
    • Giverola Resort Tossa De Mar, Spain - Costa Brava
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (304)
    Pool & Beach (190)
    Dining (114)
    Room & Suite (96)
    Hotel & Grounds (260)
    Family and Play Areas (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Sponsored by:
    Hotel Diana
    684 reviews
    2.73 km away
    Golden Mar Menuda
    65 reviews
    2.12 km away
    MedPlaya Hotel Esmeraldas
    338 reviews
    2.36 km away
    Hotel Delfin
    779 reviews
    2.61 km away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Restaurante Pizzeria Da Giovanni
    521 reviews
    2.34 km away
    Tapas del Mar
    760 reviews
    2.42 km away
    Restaurante Fabrellas
    97 reviews
    2.43 km away
    140 reviews
    2.42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Chapel of Mare de Deu del Socors
    265 reviews
    2.78 km away
    Cala Pola
    123 reviews
    .52 km away
    Cala Giverola
    128 reviews
    .02 km away
    Canigou Cycling
    5 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    debbie c
    3 September 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from vilera | Reviewed this property |
    I think it is not, because there was somebody from the resort checking if you had the Resort brazalete in order to go in from the beach to the pool.
    5 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from piliinu |
    it has a place to eat, but it's really expensive, not recommended at all. And if you want to go and buy something in the supermarket it closes at midday (that supermarket is again super expensive) so you are forced to eat in... More
    1 March 2017|
    Response from touristic_critic | Reviewed this property |
    Hello, All rooms are equipped with an microvawe, fridge, plates, glasses. That is for the kitchen. There is no towels for the beach, or for the room, if I remember correctly. Can opener should be there, if missing ask the... More
    Google Translation
    Room Tips
    "Top floors, away from entrance."
    Read review
    "The resort is hilly. Guests with limited mobility should discuss with Reception to get a suitable room closer..."
    Read review
    "Rooms with sea view are very nice."
    Read review
    "All rooms face one of the 2 bays, don't think it's worth paying the extra for a sea view as the non..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing