We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
Panoramas (8)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

626 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 492: English reviews
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The hotel is a few miles out of Tossa de Mar in the countryside but on a main road with ample parking. The old building has character but no lift, carrying suitcases up steep narrow stairs is a pain, the newer part was roughly built. The pool area is like Butlins with noisy kids everywhere. The entertainment (Animation) staff worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve O
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Steve O We are sorry to read that you were disappointed with the San Eloy. The San Eloy is a popular holiday complex in particular with families and many of our guests book the San Eloy because of the location, the layout and the service offered - we are sorry that it was not the best choice for you...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2016

A bit dated but very clean food was good staff were very helpful ,sheets and towels changed very day one man o/ the bar at night but very efficient.We were there in May and September will go back next year Would recommend hotel ,much better then a 2star

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pvj1937
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear pvj1937 We are pleased to read that you have enjoyed both of your holidays with us at the San Eloy this year and that you were happy with the food, service and standards of the San Eloy overall. Thanks for reviewing your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year! Kind regards Sue, Guest Relations Team...

Cleethorpes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Cannot recommend this place as it is like a shoddy holiday camp full of kids, noisy and if, like us you had a studio apartment on the shady side there is no sunshine at all in the apartment. There are a few rooms that should be avoided at all costs as they are in permanent shade with no view whatsoever...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaureenCleethorpes
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear MaureenCleethorpes Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday with us at the San Eloy. We are very sorry to read that the San Eloy did not meet with your expectations and that you were disappointed with the accommodation overall and the location of the complex. The San Eloy is a popular complex with the majority...

Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

we arrived at this hotel @ 1130 at night.afyer checking in and going to the room which was an absolute disgrace we went to the bar to get a drink.my wife had a coffee served in a plastic cup and I had a vodka also served in a plastic glass. with that the lights all went out and the bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank billpleydell
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear billpleydell We are sorry to read that the San Eloy did not meet with your expectations on the night you arrived, and that you decided to leave the morning after. The San Eloy is a popular holiday complex offering value for money all inclusive holidays, the majority of our guests rate it very highly - we are sorry that...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

I was looking for a cheap all-in base from which to explore the wider area with my two young adult children. The hotel is like a hot (in early Sept) Butlins with a holiday camp feel. So... popular with young families; it did feel a safe environment and I would imagine an easy place to keep track on exploring children....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rachel H
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Rachel H We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us recently at the San Eloy Thank you for sharing your impressions of the San Eloy and we hope that this will be the first of many holidays in Spain for you and your family Kind regards Sue, Guest Relations Team MedPlaya Hotels

Oadby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This is the second time we have been to this hotel. Once again we had a great holiday, perfect hotel for families. We went with 4 adults and 2 kids aged 9 and 7. The food was excellent, always something to eat plenty of choice. Breakfast could be a little better with having better sausages rather than just Frankfurt mini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam M
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Adam M Thank you for choosing the San Eloy for your latest holiday in Costa Brava. Its great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us again this year, and that you plan to return to holiday with us again next year - theres no better recommendation than our guests who return year after year to stay with...

Nantwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 10 nights as a group of 3 adults. Food excellent lots of choice but you have to choose your time carefully or queue and on one occasion we were asked to leave before we had finished our drinks because they wanted the table! Drinks very good. Animation work very hard and are great for kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Souxzun
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Souxzun Thank you for sharing your impressions of your recent holiday in Tossa de Mar at the Aparthotel San Eloy We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, although there were areas where you felt we could do better. Thank you for your feedback - customer opinions are important to us and help us to...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Spent 10 nights here early sept 2016 - WOW ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT. We always go all inclusive and value for money wise there is no better . Will give you 10 of the reasons why you should book here. 1) Location - about 1 mile from Tossa so secluded and quiet but wonderful for kids (free hourly hotel bus to Tossa....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank matt g
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear matt g Thank you for choosing the San Eloy again this year for your summer holiday in Tossa de Mar. Its great to read that the San Eloy ticked all the boxes for your again this year - thanks for sharing your impressions and we hope that we will see you again next year! Kind regards Sue, Guest Relations...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This was our first all inclusive holiday, so I have nothing to compare it with. The food was absolutely fantastic. At breakfast there was plenty of cereal's, croissants, fruit, and all you need for a cooked breakfast including some amazing chorizo. Lunch and Tea were brilliant! Always at least 4 different meat choices, pasta dishes, salads, a couple of fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smith_duncan
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear smith_duncan Thanks for choosing the San Eloy for your recent holiday in the Costa Brava. Its great to read that this popular aparthotel ticked all the boxes for you and that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay in the beautiful resort of Tossa de Mar. We very much hope that we will see you again on future occasions...

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

A family of 4 with 2 teenage girls...15&13yrs along with family with 10 yr boy and 6yr old girl. 1st..the transfer was approx 3.45hrs with numerous drop offs along the way..i personally didnt find this too bad as there is plenty to look at along the way and the coach has air con..however..do empty your bladder before you get on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Phil W
suemedplaya, Guest Relations Manager at MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy, responded to this review

Dear Phil W Thank you for choosing the MedPlaya San Eloy for your recent holiday in Costa Brava. We are pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed your holiday and that the accommodation, service and standards ticked the boxes in all areas except for the fact that there was no air conditioning available. Feedback from our guests is...

858 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (425)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (105)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (159)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Large Modern Room (68)
Viewed
Large Rustic Room (69)
Viewed
Pool (59)
Viewed
Dining (86)
Viewed
Second Pool (20)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tossa de Mar
1.3 km away
Golden Bahia de Tossa
Golden Bahia de Tossa
#2 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
1,666 reviews
7.8 km away
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
Aparthotel Costa Encantada
#10 of 126 in Lloret de Mar
1,274 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
Hotel GHT Costa Brava
#13 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Delfin
Hotel Delfin
#3 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
684 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#1 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
613 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Windsor
Hotel Windsor
#6 of 42 in Tossa de Mar
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy

Address: Ctra. Llagostera Km 14, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Tossa de Mar
Price Range: $50 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy 2*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel San Eloy Hotel Tossa De Mar
MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy Tossa De Mar, Spain - Costa Brava
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy staff and other travellers.
109 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (109)

Questions? Get answers from MedPlaya Hotel San Eloy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we would request a room to the right of the playground as you get some shade late afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles rick2964, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor apartments have a more private, small balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 861craigr, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles steveo537, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Opposite pool”
 of 5 bubbles pvj1937, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Insist on a sunny balcony with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles MaureenCleethorpes, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5