We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Scandic Bromma

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Scandic Bromma
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 72: English reviews
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 6 October 2016

Well, it was my second visit to Scandic Bromma (as all other Scandic hotels were booked due to late reservations). And no wonder why this "pension" was still available. I have already shared my opinion and in addition i would like to stress the following: Good: * only breakfast were good. The standard food. Bad: * Room services - as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukas L
SannaScandicBromma, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

Dear Lukas L, my biggest apologizes for the fact that we failed enormously in our service. Of course all of our guests should be noticed and served at once. I am very sorry for this and we will speak to all of our staff! Kind regards Scandic Bromma

Vaxjo
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Wonderful experinice staying at the Scandic Hotel in Bromma. Easy and quick location to transport services, stores and coffee shops and restaurants making the location very convenient. Good service by personnel and exciting environment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
SannaScandicBromma, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

Dear Christopher K, thank you for writing about us. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Scandic Bromma

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Dirty, with smell of sue in the bathroom. Dishes of the breakfast were dirty with rests of food. A written disclaimer in each room says that they are accepting suggestion but they will do nothing ea they are going to tear the building down. Embarassing. Facilities are so rotten they should nog get the licence to be an hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gandalfbcn
SannaScandicBromma, Front Office Manager at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

Dear gandalfbcn, thank you for writning about us, all feedback is very important for us. King regards Scandic Bromma

Surrey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Courtesy visit on behalf of Scandic from complaint when we stayed here for 4 nights in February where we lacked sleep, had to queue for breakfasts, disruptive and very noisy from kids racing up and down the corridors all night long, banging of doors and squealing at their delight, most parents non observant of this behaviour ! Or in denial....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChristinaAldred
SannaScandicBromma, Manager at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

Dear ChristinaAldred, thank you for writing about us here on TripAdvisor. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our breakfast and our wonderful staff working there. And our location that is really great. Unfortunately not all of our guests are quiet during night but we try to make sure that there is not to much noise in the late...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on a reminiscent return trip having visited here previously some 15 years before. It was great to see some old faces in the breakfast bar which we had not seen for a good few years. The evening meals were very enjoyable with plenty to eat as was the breakfasts. Unfortunately our visit coincided with a party of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CHRISSI A
SannaScandicBromma, Receptionschef at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

Dear Chrissi, thank you for your feedback. Iam sorry to read that you couldnt sleep and felt that our reception wasnt taken your complaint seriously. Ofcourse you should be able to have a good nights sleep at our hotel. We are very sorry for this! Wish you a nice day. Kind regards Sanna Scandic Bromma

Lincolnshire
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

So ..this hotel is destined to be demolished. We were last here 10 years ago and as it is due to be demolished it hasn't been updated or refurbished. This doesn't stop it being very clean, very friendly, clean, convenient to the "tube" and with lovely friendly helpful staff. Their breakfast choice ..buffet would put many other hotels to shame....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally-Ann56
SannaScandicBromma, Receptionschef at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

dear Sally-Ann56, thank you for your kind words. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially our wonderful breakfast and super staff. Wish you welcome back to us again. Have a great summer! Kind regards Sanna Mohlin Scandic Bromma

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I arrived at the hotel around 10 AM and was greeted with a smile. I was there early and I knew it. I would have been totally fine to continue working in the lobby but surprisingly they were able to offer me an early check-in without any extra cost so I got to my room right away. During our whole...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JiiBird
SannaScandicBromma, Receptionschef at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

dear JiiBird, thank you for writing about us here on TripAdvisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We work alot with our service in all departments so it is very satisfying to read that it works and shows out to our guests. As you write our location is very good and only 15 min with...

Glasgow
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed here for a few nights whilst on business in the area having stayed here before, but its really needing a few £££s spent on it, but this wont happen as I have found out the hotel is being demolished at the end of this year for new housing development, so please be aware, as although the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jman26
SannaScandicBromma, Receptionschef at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

dear jman26, thank you for your feedback. We are closing our hotel in december 2016 and therefor we do not get any larger renovations. We are a older hotel and therefor it is hard to compare us with newly renovated hotels. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our staff and the food in our restaurant! Wish you a...

Reviewed 10 June 2016

To my understanding the Bromma Scandic is to be demolished in the near future and it does show. It seems that renovations that should have taken place have been neglected while waiting for the hammer to fall. Convenient if flying into the Bromma airport or if moving about with the metro whose station is a stone throw away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher H
SannaScandicBromma, Receptionschef at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

Dear Christopher H, thank you for your review. It is like you writing that we are closing our hotel in december 2016 and therefor we do not do any larger renovations. But still it is important for us that our hotel is clean and functional. We also have a great location as you mentioned. Wish you a nice summer and...

Sweden
Reviewed 20 May 2016

This hotel will be demolished after the 31th of Dec 2016. They rooms have ordinarie older swedish standard good price. Hotel have good breakfast, its near airport Bromma. This is a typical older Scandic Hotel! Good luck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronnne
SannaScandicBromma, Receptionschef at Scandic Bromma, responded to this review

Dear Ronnne, thank you for your kind review. As you mension we will close in december but it is still a few months left so we welcome you back to us! Kind regards Sanna Mohlin Scandic Bromma

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromma
Scandic Alvik
#1 of 11 in Bromma
654 reviews
Flyghotellet Bromma
#7 of 11 in Bromma
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Akeshofs Slott
#5 of 11 in Bromma
29 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#53 of 160 in Stockholm
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you are looking for a hotel with a warm and friendly atmosphere, Scandic Bromma is the place for you. Its convenient location, just outside central Stockholm, together with its conference centre, restaurant, garden and sauna, makes it the perfect place to stay. We have 14 conference rooms for groups of up to 80 people. The underground is just 50 metres away and parking is free of charge. It is easy to get to Drottningholm and to Birka, where you can visit the Viking Museum. For those interested in sports, Råsunda stadium and Solvalla horse track and the golf course at Drottningholm are close by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Scandic Bromma

Address: Brommaplan, Bromma 168 76, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Bromma
Price Range: $122 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Bromma 3.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Scandic Bromma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bromma Scandic Hotel
Scandic Bromma Stockholm County
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Scandic Bromma staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid if possible - stinks, no service in restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles 403lukasl, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Remember its closing down soon”
 of 5 bubbles jman26, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Get a room on the 1st floor where the plumbing is better.”
 of 5 bubbles SriLanka-trip, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“very well connected to rest of city by bus & city train terminal.”
 of 5 bubbles 78rahuly, 14 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Avoid the first floor room next to the stairs (140 I think) unless you like hearing foot traffic all night.”
 of 5 bubbles HistMarine, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay