We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

smartline Koala Garden

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
smartline Koala Garden
smartline Koala Garden
Panoramas (3)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

700 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for smartline Koala Garden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 368: English reviews
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 May 2015

First time with my family here and I would love to come back. We asked for a room at ground level, because of my two kids and we got it with no problem. The Mini Club with its entertainers was a point in favor, they were lovely. Another plus was having lifeguards in some pools, which gave as the certainty...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Judie J
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Judie: Thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays and thank you for taking the time of writting your comments on Tripadvisor. It is apleasure to read that you did enjoye your time with us and I will inform all the Staff for them to continue working hard for our client satisfaction. Again, thank you for...

Prestwick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

okay for price we paid. staff were friendly and rooms were clean. food was plenty of choice but average. hotel a bit far out but didn't mind as we liked walking. only thing would have liked to have more entertainment in the evening[ as we only had 2 nights in the week we were there ] also the bar closed...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rebecca Y
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca: Thank you for choosing The Koala Garden for your holidays and thank you for your time in writting your comments, they are very important for us. We feel very glad that your have enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see your again. Do not hesitate in contact to us for your next break. Best Regards....

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Pleasent receptionists that already contact you before the arrival in order to asigned comfortable rooms. Food quality greater than average due to its spanish and international cousine. Quite and airy resort, perfect for children (Miniclub).

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Peter H
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Peter: From THe Koala Garden Suites we want to thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor which make us continue working hard for our guests hapiness. We all hope to see you again with us and do not hesitate to contac to us for any information for your next holidays. Best Regards. Daniel Rodríguez Director.

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

Where do you start we where all inclusive food cold can only eat at certain times nothing for children we were in block 5 near restaurant but wen we wanted drinks had to cross roads and go to block 1 and was only allowed 2 drinks pre person so had to go over twice as one off us had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vpries
THe Koala Garde... T, Director General at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Vpries: First at all ,I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala GArden for your holidays. I want to thank you also for your comments at Tripadvisor, these comments are quite important for us. Second at all, I would like to apologize for your bad expeirence with us. We are dissapointed for not being able to satisfiy...

Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

NO free wifi even tho it states it has FREE wife it costs €6 per day NO air con plug handing off wall kitchen in a tiny no cooker bath room dirty and awful smell food ok if you enjoy fish not an English zone beds rock hard non heated pool im just happy to be at home now!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catcrab
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Catcrab: First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays and for writting your comments on Tripadvisor. Unfortunately, it is clear that you did not enjoyed your holidays with us which make us work harder in order to give our best. In terms of the poitns you did not enjoy...

Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

Another great holiday here! Again staff were lovely and can't do enough for you. Our room was very clean with a lovely balcony overlooking the pool. Food was varied and tasty. We would be more than happy to visit for a third time!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helen B
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Helen B: I want to thak you for choosing again THe Koala Garden for your holidays. It is a pleasure for all of us to see you again and sharing your holidays at Koala. Once more, I will congratulate all the staff for making possible to you to enjoy with us. We will keep working hard to make it...

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015

Family of four - children aged 8 and 6. Stayed in Gran Canaria 4 times now. We were at Koala Gardens from 4th April to 11th April. We stayed 1/2 board. Location - the FAR end of Meloneras. We've stayed here 3 times before and this was by far the farthest from the dunes. The free bus service is quick...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank clartst
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Clarst: First at all, I would like to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays. I want also to thank you for writting your comments on Tripadvisor, for us is quite important to receive and analyze them. Concerning the Apartment and the cleaning we will try harder to do it better, your comment let us...

Edinburgh
Reviewed 8 April 2015

We spent a nice break here and were pleased to have a ground floor apartment which was very clean and tidy. No problems at all with accommodation or staff who were mostly cheerful and obliging. This hotel is about 15 minutes (bus or taxi) from Maspolomas sea front, but the free bus from the hotel will take you there in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lindeyloo
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Lindeyloo: First at all I want to thank you for your comments and for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for enjoying your holidays. We are pleased to hear that you liked your stay with us and it is important your information about the food temperature. Actually, the temperature at the Buffet is not high because normally it dry very...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Although Gran Canaria is a cycling heaven, Koala Garden bungalows are in very poor shape, but still livable. I must critisize their matreses, which are... terrible. What is very terrible is their halfboard food buffet. Very poor choice. You have so much fruit on Gran Canaria and good products, but instead of them Koala seves you breakfast with eggs, eggs,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Urbanovski
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Urbanoski: Thank you very much for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays. Besides, thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are very dissapointed that you did not like our Menu and variety, it may be because your special dieta?, however, we will take care of your comments in order to solve any lack in the variety....

Drammen
Reviewed 27 March 2015

Koala garden was is great stay option at a favorable price with very good service when we asked for something. It is nice and clean all over. The only gripe is the beds are rock hard and painful to lie on. About 3 km to maspalomas beach but it's a nice walk, About 5 euros by taxi. Two convenience stores...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomasmA6638VU
THe Koala Garde... T, Manager at smartline Koala Garden, responded to this review

Dear Thomas: I want to thank you for choosing THe Koala Garden Suites for your holidays. Besides, thank you very much for your positive comments on Tripadvisor. It is a pleasure to receive them. All the staff will know them. We hope to see you again with us in your next holidays. Best Regards. Daniel Rodríguez Director.

619 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
View from Room (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (170)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Apartment (49)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Studio (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)
Viewed
Zone 1 Pool (12)
Viewed
Zone 2 Pool (10)
Viewed
Zone 3 Pool (8)
Viewed
Zone 4 Pool (6)
Viewed
Zone 5 Pool (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Maspalomas hotels
0.9 km away
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
Dunas Mirador Maspalomas
#58 of 221 in Maspalomas
2,727 reviews
1.3 km away
Cordial Green Golf
Cordial Green Golf
#44 of 221 in Maspalomas
1,358 reviews
0.3 km away
Turbo Club
Turbo Club
#82 of 221 in Maspalomas
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Bungalows Vista Oasis Apartments
1.1 km away
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
eo Suite Hotel Jardin Dorado
#55 of 221 in Maspalomas
887 reviews
0.8 km away
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
Bungalows Club Maspalomas
#13 of 221 in Maspalomas
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites is located 2 kilometers away from the sea and near the golf course in Maspalomas. In an ideal surrounding for your family vacation, Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites offers comfort and service. It features spacious and luminous apartments, which dispose of air conditioning and the equipment you need for your vacation. A shopping center and an amusement park are close to the complex; you will also find a wide offer in further entertainment and relaxing activities nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about smartline Koala Garden

Address: Calle Geminis 2 | San Bartolomé de Tirajana, Gran Canaria, 35100, Maspalomas, Gran Canaria, Spain (Formerly Apartamentos THe Koala Garden Suites)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Gran Canaria > Maspalomas
Price Range: $69 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Koala Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your smartline Koala Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Koala Garden Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Hotel Maspalomas
Koala Apartments Maspalomas
Smartline Koala Garden Maspalomas, Gran Canaria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from smartline Koala Garden staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from smartline Koala Garden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check for damp and full kitchen utensils when you arrive”
  • faulty socket
  • damp in the bedroom
 of 5 bubbles johnkN6489JB, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“An apartment on upper floor with morning sun is fine.”
 of 5 bubbles , 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are great upstairs we felt was a better choice”
 of 5 bubbles Nathaniel-Richards, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“It's a long walk into Playa del Ingles”
 of 5 bubbles paulmoore2013, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for pool view”
 of 5 bubbles colinf923, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5