We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bungalows Barranco

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bungalows Barranco
Bungalows Barranco
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

280 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 223: English reviews
Start your review of Bungalows Barranco
 Click to rate
Cottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for a week in February,2 adults and a teenage daughter. A good budget duplex apartment had everything we needed for a week. Had a room overlooking the pool which is heated. A good central location with bars and restaurants right outside the door. Good value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarkycott
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cheap apartments and as often in life you get what you pay for.The only very bad point is the spiral staircase in the apartment which makes life very difficult. If you want cheep and OK then consider here personally I won't be returning.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laurencecole
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that you had this bad exxperience with the apartment you booked. Although let me inform you that we offer other type of units which don`t have this spiral staircase. The apartments on the second floor, or the studios. Thanks for your visit, and overall we hope you enjoyed your stay in our island.

Dundee, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Arrived 28th January with my partner for a week. Staff all very friendly. Our room was a self catering studio on the 2nd floor, room was spotless and equipped with what we needed for our stay. There was no balcony however just a few stairs up from our studio we had a fantastic sun terrace equipped with sunbeds and table...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FionaG66
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guests. We are happy to read your review. Thanks for choosing us, and keep well to be able to welcome you soon again. Kind regards.

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel as a (very) late deal when all others in the area were booked. Overall, there is nothing worthy of a complaint at this property - however, there is very little to complement either - other than the location which is central for all bars, restaurants, etc. The apartments are unusual in their arrangement with outward facing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hunkins
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We regret that you had this bad experience with the allocation of your room. You are right. We should inform you at arrival, and for that reason receive our most sincere apologies. Even more, if we had no chance to give you a better room, as we were nearly full. Overall, we hope you enjoyed your stay in...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a 10 night stay in the Bungalows Barranco which were very central. The complex is spotless clean and the staff are very friendly. The bungalows are two tier with a spiral staircase to the upper bedroom room and bathroom. I was a bit weary on our first night regarding opening at the top of the spiral staircase...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AnnePower63
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your confidence choosing our establishment. We hope to see you soon again. Best regards.

Dublin
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Myself, wife, and step-daughter with toddler had a pleasant, friendly stay in Bungalows Barranco for a week. The complex itself is deceptively large. The staff are nice. We stayed in an apartment with the spiral staircases which we viewed with trepidation. Thankfully, it was no problem - the wee man wasn't curious - and even after a few beers -...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Johnnybhoy67
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. We appreciate your nice review, and we are grateful that you stayed in Bungalows Barranco. We look forward to welcome you in the next future. Kind regards.

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Have just arrived back from Tenerife, had a wonderful stay in Barranco Bungalows which are ideally situated just off the main strip about 4/5 minutes walk to the beach, the staff were very friendly and rooms are a good standard, they are mainly duplex apartments with spiral staircases, We had room 23, which during the winter months has the sun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks for your confidence. We hope to see you in the next future. Kind regards.

Tenerife, Spain
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Good for a budget holiday very near to everything. The only couple of things i did not like was the spiral staircase in the rooms which can be very dangrous when drunk or wet. The pool was not the best very hard to get any sun round the pool as it is small and built round.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessica p
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. The old spiral staircases are being replaced at this moment. The new ones are much more comfortable to use, and you have the feeling that they are safer. In any case, this type of stair is not suitable for people with reduced mobility. The apartments on the second floor don´t have this inconvenience. Best regards.

Reviewed 9 January 2017

This was our 2nd stay here over Xmas & New Year & another great stay we had. Rooms cleaned regularly & not one bad issue the whole stay. Everything you need is not far to walk. Booked again for March,so see you all again. Thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helenmez
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Thanks again for your confidence. We are happy to read your review. Kind regards, and see you in March.

Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the email on your website is not working and we have booked to stay at your hotel.. You have mentioned that you are going to update the apartments etc in other reviews.. I would like to know if your pool is going to be closed any time in 2017 as it is very important that we can swim during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hullmovers
Ramon V, Director Comercial at Bungalows Barranco, responded to this review

Dear guest. Our apologies for this inconvenience. I will check this problem, and fix it asap. Answering your question...yes, our pool will be totally functional during the year. Thanks for contacting us, and for your booking, and we wish you a profitable new year 2017.

257 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (123)
Viewed
Apartment (39)
Viewed
Duplex (36)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arona
0.2 km away
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
Apartamentos Oro Blanco
#21 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
867 reviews
0.2 km away
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
Kn Columbus Aparthotel
#36 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
3,546 reviews
0.1 km away
Las Piramides
Las Piramides
#54 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,688 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Laguna Park 2
Laguna Park 2
#53 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
2,748 reviews
0.2 km away
Catalonia Oro Negro
Catalonia Oro Negro
#24 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
1,836 reviews
0.6 km away
Apartamentos Caribe
Apartamentos Caribe
#34 of 59 in Playa de las Americas
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi

Additional Information about Bungalows Barranco

Address: Avenida Santiago Puig 3, 38650, Arona, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Arona
Price Range: $54 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bungalows Barranco 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Bungalows Barranco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bungalows Barranco Hotel Arona
Barranco Hotel Arona
Bungalows Barranco Tenerife, Canary Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Bungalows Barranco staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay away from the rooms near the Anchor Pub if you need to sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles hunkins, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“"Bungalows numbered 14 to 21 get more sunshine"”
 of 5 bubbles AnnePower63, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The one bed rooms are best I think, on ground level; studios upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles lovestravel, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“find a room plan and email prior to departure”
 of 5 bubbles wazza212016, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No double beds. Stairs in duplex are not comfortable, it is difficult to carry the luggage upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles MaryTalavera, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5