We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa

2,696 reviews
Save
Traveller (1369)
Room & Suite (652)
Pool & Beach (273)
Overview
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good40%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“garden pool”(82 reviews)
“village view”(31 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (2,696)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Maritim Antonine Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,989 results
Traveller rating
812
683
303
120
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
812
683
303
120
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden poolunderground tunnelvillage viewal ponteles jardinscocktail barthe busmain buildingroof top pooldeluxe roompizza restaurantreception staffsauna and steam roomlovely hotelbuffet dinnerhotel barhalf board
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
731 - 735 of 1,989 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016

This is a great hotel and although is in the final throws of completion ( rooftop restaurant - just complete- basement garage still in progress) it still offers genuine comfort and friendliness. The rooftop pool and bar are fabulous. The rooms quite spacious and very...More

2  Thank elizabeth f
Response from MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & SpaResponded 22 July 2016

Dear elizabeth f, Thank you very much for your review. It is good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Garage will be very soon again available for our guests. All other areas are finished and in full operation. We look forward...More

Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed here for 10 days in June rooftop bar was not open building work everywhere No response from maratim to a email sent weeks ago regarding our disappointing stay Few pics of skips and workmen for those who missed out on the fun of being...More

2  Thank mandy7072
Response from MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & SpaResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Mandy7072, Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience here on tripadvisor. The building works are finished, the skip was there because we emptied the garage. The roof pool bar was closed but the roof pool was open with plenty...More

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Having previously enjoyed several stays at the Maritim Antonine I was wondering if the recent works were going to blot our visit. I am very glad to write that we had a tremendously enjoyable stay. On arrival, we were welcomed by a friendly receptionist who...More

3  Thank joe367
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We have just come back from our week in Malta. Hotel was amazing, couldn't fault it and would recommend to anyone! It has been recently refurbished and it is spotlessly clean! The roof top pool was a massive highlight and the barman don in the...More

2  Thank Karris1
Response from MaritimMalta, Guest Relations Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & SpaResponded 24 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review and warranting us with your 5 Star rating. Every little helps as they say. We wish you a wonderful Christmas and look forward to having the pleasure in welcoming you back with us in the near...More

Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Maritim for a week with the two of us. The room was nice, pretty big and had a streetside view. The badroom was fine with bathtub, toilet and sink. The warm/cold tap was not working smootly when you tried to change the...More

1  Thank Sven D
Response from MaritimMalta, General Manager at Maritim Antonine Hotel & SpaResponded 14 July 2016

Dear Sven D,. Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your experience of your holiday. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay and with pleasure I will forward your kind words to the mentioned staff. In regards to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
1145146147148149398
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Shuttle Bus Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Restaurant
Spa
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#8 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$59 - US$229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Business Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Spa Hotel in Mellieha
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mellieha
#7 Romantic Hotel in Mellieha
#8 Family Hotel in Mellieha
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1369)
Room & Suite (652)
Pool & Beach (273)
Dining (108)
Amenities (32)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Joanne C
17 February 2018|
Answer
Response from Carla L | Reviewed this property |
I'm not too sure about the gym but you do have to pay for the spa, I didn't use it but there is a price list in the room, it's fairly reasonable.
0
Votes
Kay I
5 February 2018|
Answer
Response from LJTQ14 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Kay, there is under croft parking at the hotel suitable for a smaller car the entrance did look narrow. We booked a transfer as part of the holiday package so I couldn’t be sure of cost of a taxi. The journey was roughly... More
2
Votes
Lorraine B
28 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Clark H | Reviewed this property |
I’d guess with garden view it’s the main hotel building and not across the road
1
Vote
PreviousNext
12345637
Room Tips
"Excellent stay"
Read review
"We had a room on the 8th floor which was fabulous, newly furnished and overlooking the pool area."
Read review
"Refurbished room with a light colour scheme, well lit and clean. A robe and slippers are provided in the room..."
Read review
"Get a good cleaner. Ours never left towels the floor was mucky. Never left tea & sugar"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing