We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Ta' Cenc

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ta\\
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

762 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ta' Cenc
See the most recent reviews
Showing 626: English reviews
luqa malta
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Just back from marvellous Ta' Cenc...even better than before. All the staff, as always so friendly and willing! And now the unique Mr Rota is back at the hotel and the welcome he gives you is something to warm your heart. The hotel is constantly being upgraded and we had a fantastic suite with such a luxurious bathroom! I am...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ipiscopo
Italico R, General Manager at Hotel Ta' Cenc, responded to this review

Dear Ms. I. Piscopo, just say that is not enough to thank you 1.000.000 times for the wonderful comments on Trip Advisor that I found this morning. You really make my day, my week, my everything. I was so proud to read all you have written about my Staff and of myself. Believe me. I love my Customers and I...

Oxted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2014

We came across this hotel by accident; we were stopping at another hotel in Gozo St Patricks which is within the same group. As we had the chance of another few days in Gozo - we stopped the extra days here. Lovely and peaceful; although some of the decoration was tired. The scenery and location were the selling point for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marnie t
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed in one of the trullos. The interior was old, tired and dirty. The cream walls were covered in what we could only assume was squashed mosquitoes and other insects - the walls hadn't been cleaned, there was not one block without insect stains. The furniture was tired and stained, tired bedding (although the bedding was clean), the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 899Traveller
Italico R, General Manager at Hotel Ta' Cenc, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your review. We take every review seriously as we are continuously looking at ways in which to upgrade the hotel and to keep our guests happy. As usual the hotel is currently closed up to 6th February to undergo general maintenance of the hotel and its grounds, and upgrading and refurbishment of certain...

Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We were upgraded to a suite on arrival however, I'm not sure what difference it made overall. The interior is tired, dusty, mouldy & in desperate need of even a 1* treatment to improve. Filthy, stained, loose covers over filthy, old upholstery on the lounge seats. Rusty, dusty fan blades & vents blasting rusty, dusty air noisily. Broken ceramic lamp...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MadeInAfrica
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed at the end of November - weather still fine, but starting to reduce some services (e.g., their off site restaurant closed that day). Go to the off site restaurant (they have a shuttle or 12 euro) - food was great, view amazing, and you can swim in the sea right there! It was about 20 euros to this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tonya26
Marlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2013

beautiful hotel in alovely position .we only stayed 3 nights at this hotel we adored swimming inthe pool which also went outside . our room had anice terrace where we could see the sea .we enjoyed the delicious breakfast and dinner

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bettyannecarr
Haugesund, Norway
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had a lovely week and we were very happy with everything. We had plenty to do - from enjoying the pools and spa, seeing the island, walking, sightseeing etc The staff was very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent. We have definitely found a new favourite place here and we would very much like to come back....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Damiano Q
Northwich
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel as part of a Headwater one centre waking holiday. It is a superb hotel with excellent food, good facilities including a couple of swimming pools and spa facilities. All of the staff were very helpful and friendly. Would have no hesitation in staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Allan B
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2013

the hotel is beautiful, the rooms are like little chalets set into beautiful gardens with butterflies and little lizards milling about. the decor is lovely. there are two lovely outdoor pools and an indoor to outdoor heated pool which is heated and so amazing, set into the gardens. spa facilites are lovely. Restaurant is delicious and we ate outside in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laursabella
Hockley Essex
Reviewed 30 October 2013

The setting is lovely the hotel generally clean and well laid out however having read other reviews I just wish for everyone’s sake the standard we read about could be kept up as this hotel will soon loose its good name. The room was damp and smelt it, we were told to leave air conditioning on it did not improve....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave D

863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (486)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (118)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (213)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (377)
Viewed
Adults Pool (25)
Viewed
Amenities (35)
Viewed
Beach (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Junior Suite (52)
Viewed
Family Pool (23)
Viewed
Dining (56)
Viewed
Standard Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)
Viewed
Trullo Suite (51)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sannat
5.3 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
3.9 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
676 reviews
3.2 km away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,130 reviews
3.2 km away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
4.3 km away
Quaint Boutique Hotel Nadur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Ta' Cenc

Address: Cenc Street, Sannat, Island of Gozo VCT 112, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Sannat
Price Range: $137 - $527 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Ta' Cenc 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Ta' Cenc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ta' Cenc Island Of Gozo/Sannat, Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ta' Cenc staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ta' Cenc staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't afraid to ask for the kind of room you want ...they're very helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles wilsonnormanpeter, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Recommend away from the pool area as it's a bit quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Tch1e, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are all on one level. Find the ones by the pool the best.”
 of 5 bubbles FarrMicallefTrigona, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are single storied so are equally good”
 of 5 bubbles 1Relaxedtraveller65, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you must go ask for a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles virginiab15, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5