We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

573 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 450: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa
 Click to rate
Birkirkara, Malta
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed over during the Valentine weekend for two nights. The hotel is dated and needs attention but to be fair refurbishing works have been started in the lobby. The hotel has potential but needs refreshing. Our room was an apartment overlooking the bay and had a kitchen too which helped. The surrounding area and views from our balcony were breathtaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin_Frendo
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was not impressed at all with this Hotel. Yes i know you pay for what you get, and we didnt pay much and didnt expect much, but cat poo and the smell or urine everywhere? This was disapointing. The location of the Hotel itself isnt too bad. Xlendi is a lovely little bay, with some lovely little restuarants as well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lewibnb
Xlendi O, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear lewibnb, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is great to see that you enjoyed your trip to Xlendi Bay, found it to be a lovely little bay with lovely restaurants and a great dive school. Furthermore, that you found the location of the hotel to be to your...

Greenock
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was anxious after reading several reviews slating this hotel and the staff glad I didn't pay attention !!!!! By far my fav holiday so far .....this little hotel is spotless food is good and you get what you pay for staff couldn't have been more helpful.....yeah the furniture is a little old fashioned but that's what makes it an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Xlendi O, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Danielle, Thank you for the lovely review you have written. yes, we have had some reviews that have critical of the Hotel, , but as you saw on your stay, we are trying very hard to resolve and improve upon the issues raised. The furniture is traditional, and not to everyone's taste, but as you mentioned in your review,...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel was great very clean, Staff polite and very helpful. Breakfast was small but had enough choice for me and my fiance. The surrounding area and views from our balcony were breathtaking. I would go back here in a minute. Keep up good work

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ryan M
Xlendi O, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Ryan, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your visit here at Hotel Xlendi Resort and Spa, in August 2015. We are extremely fortunate in that the views are breathtaking, and which we can not hope to improve upon. We therefore continue to improve our customer service, and make the experieice of staying here even...

malta
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We booked a one night stay through a winter deal published by the hotel which was really fantastic. The hotel is being refurbished therefore this can be felt in certain areas however the host made everything possible to make our short stay a memorable one. Communication prior to the visit was very prompt and qualitative. What to say about the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vef-9
Xlendi O, Manager at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Delighted to hear to that you enjoyed your winter deal break here at Hotel Xlendi Resort and Spa. In particular, it was nice to hear that you welcomed the breakfast in bed, and, that it arrived when requested. We try here at the Hotel to make sure that our customer service is impeccable, and memorable. We look forward to seeing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Worst hotel i've ever stayed in, the hotel is unfinished and rather creepy! The staff were helpful but over helpful it was very strange. Breakfast was nothing to be desired quite unsanitary. The pool was dirty and smelt horrible, the surrounding areas were lovely and the food locally was amazing! We actually left the hotel 2 days early it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy Isobell S
Xlendi O, Management Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Wendy Isobell S, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We take all feedback very seriously and research each and every comment. Unfortunately we were unable to locate your reservation (or anyone who left two days early this year in a matter of fact) to contact for further feedback on the points you have...

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The hotel is very clean.The staff is very helpfull and friendly.Sure will visit again.The offer we had was superb.I will surely recommend it to our friends.Found the deal on the internet.Thanks for the great service.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginabugeja
Xlendi O, Manager Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ginabugeja, Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. I am very happy to know that had a super stay with us. It is great to hear that you found the staff very helpful and friendly - all the team read the reviews on a daily basis, and it is important for us...

Zurrieq, Malta
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Good family accomodation, with friendly staff, clean with parking facilities . Breakfast room was a bit disapointing as view was obstructed with tables and chaires stored away from pool and was not heated

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank simmy1508
Xlendi O, Management Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear simmy1508, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your travel experience at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you appreciated the family accommodation and that you enjoyed the parking facilities, just in the back of the hotel. I am very happy to learn that you noticed the friendly staff; it is very...

attard malta
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

One night stay in this hotel with a fantastic view. Breakfast could be much better. Clean room .bathrooms outdated. Matthew was very helpful at the frontdesk. Location perfect and with private parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldagius
Xlendi O, Management Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear donaldagius, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your recent travel experience to Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us to have fantastic views over Xlendi Bay. Also, it is superb to hear that you found the room to be cleaned to your standard and the...

Reviewed 24 December 2016

First thing to say is we had a fabulous winter break at the Hotel Xlendi. The staff were great, friendly, helpful and informative. The room was comfortable with fabulous views over the bay. Can't comment of the spa facilities etc as they aren't really my thing. We used the hotel as a base for hiking and scuba diving. Xlendi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Timothy W
Xlendi O, Management Intern at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Timothy W, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share you travel experience at Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa. I am very happy that you had a fabulous Winter break in our establishment, and that you found our team to be great, friendly, helpful and informative. Our team read the reviews on a daily basis, and it is...

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (253)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (344)
Viewed
1-Bedroom Apartment (49)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Apartment (79)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview (34)
Viewed
Deluxe Seaview Minisuite (38)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Studio Apartment (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Xlendi
0.1 km away
San Andrea Hotel
San Andrea Hotel
#1 of 5 in Xlendi
672 reviews
2.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel San Lawrenz
7.1 km away
Grand Hotel Gozo
Grand Hotel Gozo
#1 of 1 in Mgarr
1,130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Cornucopia Hotel
Cornucopia Hotel
#1 of 3 in Xaghra
676 reviews
0.1 km away
Saint Patrick's Hotel
3.2 km away
Hotel Ta' Cenc
Hotel Ta' Cenc
#1 of 2 in Sannat
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa enjoys spectular views overlooking xlendi bay in the Island of Gozo.Inspired from the fishing village Hotel Xlendi offers various services and caters for a vast number of holiday seekers wanting to unwind .A get away holiday is ideal for young couples ,families as well as elderly couples looking for that special treat all year round.The warm climate Gozo enjoys contributes to that extra special healthy holiday everyone looks for.Wellness holidays are ideal to relif every day tention from daily work.Choose one of our wellnees rooms and give a true holiday to your boday relaex in the wellness room a special formulated room that helps you body breath ,wash and sleep in a most pempered way definitly it shall be a treat to remember.Tired of all the trevelling settle in one of our apartments available for long or short lets fully equipped with kitchen ,jacquzzi baths ,walk in showers and flat screen T.V's.Ideal for elderly or mature couples that may enjoy a longer holiday time.We offer peace of mind as our medical clinic enjoys 24/7 doctors services as well as nurse or care worker services as available upon request at all times.Our little respite centre gives the oppourtunity for extended families to truly enjoy a holiday.Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers a unique oppourtunity to families travelling with an elderly or a disabled member.We shall take care of your loved one whilst you are enjoying a holiday with us.We offer the services of 24hr monotoring and babysitting your family member and at the same time we give the family the oppourtunity to enjoy a holiday whilst we will nurse and entertain your loved special one.Buisness travelling or Team building .Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the services of a basic conferance room situated right next the bay.It may seat up to 200 people .Interpreturs and P.A services are available on request.Sport lovers join our team for an invigorating work out at our fully equipped Gym.A truly healthy holiday begins with a good work out.Having just finished from your office or quite simply looking for a treat our spa offers various selection of relexing massages to weight loss treatments as well as invigorating facials to deep relexation with hot stone treatments available throughout your stay with us.Our Sauna and indoor pool shall help to complete your treat in style.Come evening sit down and unwind at our Bay View restaurant enjoying breath taking views as well as enjoying a dineing experience with us.Our restaurant staff is prepeared to make your dining experience one to never forget .We also cater for special diets and offer an oppourtunity to eyeryone to make the best of their dining experience whilst we offer personal attention to those needing to be guided to follow special diets like celiacs ,lacto intollerance and various allerigies to food. Weather on buisness , trevelling on your own or with your loved ones,Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa offers the ambience for an unforgettable holiday... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa

Address: St. Simon Street, Xlendi, Island of Gozo XLN 1300, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Gozo > Xlendi
Price Range: $40 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Xlendi Resort And Spa
Hotel Xlendi Xlendi
Serena Beach Club
Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa Island Of Gozo, Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Xlendi Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose room with sea view as it is the highlight of the hotel, otherwise it is an average, normal hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Colin_Frendo, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“cheap but not so cheerful”
 of 5 bubbles lewibnb, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The deluxe seaview rooms are highly recommended”
 of 5 bubbles vef-9, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Nothing to moan about.”
 of 5 bubbles ginabugeja, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best views at the front overlooking the bay”
 of 5 bubbles , 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5