We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pentewan Sands Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pentewan
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Pentewan Sands Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Pentewan Sands Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 392: English reviews
St Austell
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent location overlooking beautiful beach. The park is nicely kept and facilities spotlessly clean. However I was very disappointed with the sea horse restaurant. Tables sticky, no menus, cutlery or napkins on the tables. Staff were unhelpful, uninformed about offers and menus. To top it all someone was drilling into the ceiling whilst customers were eating dinner at 8pm! If...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle B
Evesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Me and my wife keep our touring caravan at Pentewan. We have been using a touring caravan for quite a few years and have visited many sites in Cornwall and Devon. Its not the cheapest site around, you can easily find something cheaper but the facilities are excellent. If we visit on our own we usually take our dog and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gmack34
Reviewed 6 May 2016 via mobile

Loved the flat campsite, great for the kids to ride their bikes, general facilities were ok, beach was fantastic. The campsite fish and chip shop avoid, poor quality and very expensive £20.00 for 2 child's chicken Bergers, 1x scampi no chips and large fish and chips. The kids Bergers were burnt along with the baps, the scampi was also burnt,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hme316sws
Eccleshall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 April 2016

An excellent campsite at Pentewan Sands, a stone throw to an excellent beach! Facilities for campers were excellent. Cant find any fault! A superb Bar on the beach called the Driftwoods! Excellent foods and a stone throw to a fantastic historical inn called the ship inn, worth staying at this superb campsite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarilynWillrich
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

We booked last minute as our other accommodation in Hayle wasn't what we expected. The staff were awesome in helping us. We have stayed many times since we went as a couple in 2003 and now with our kids and have always had a nice time. However, we seemed to keep having flies turn up in the van on this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a week in a platinum caravan. Clean, spacious and a great view. The kids were entertained every night with brilliant acts. Would definitely recommend a stay here. Great for young families. Tip get your groceries delivered - asda deliver to the park!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sarah W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2016

Just spent a week at Pentewan sands, as we thought we would make a change from our usual Cornish holiday in St Ives. Firstly the positives. 1. The pool is good, changing rooms are clean although very small with few changing cubicles. 2. Soft play area good and entertained our 5 year old. 3. Staff polite Negatives. 1. Our caravan...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _sarah_trude
PentewanSands, Guest Relations Manager at Pentewan Sands Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Sarah - thank you for your message. We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed the pool and found our staff friendly, however we are really disappointed to hear that you were not happy with some other areas of the park. I would like to reassure you that all of our vans are cleaned to a very high standard and...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

We have recently returned from a week long break at Pentewan Sands. We are fairly new to caravanning and in particular towing so we booked an additional night and travel during the quieter hour. We arrived the following morning in time for the reception to open at 9 am. This I would highly recommend as there are roadworks at Temple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
Gosport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Set in a lovely bay with a private beach, watersports, swimming pool, clubhouse etc. The Hubbox (BBQ, smokehouse) on the campsite is well worth a visit. The bay itself is very sheltered and ideal for a number of watersports. Reasonably stocked shop on site, but more space devoted to tourist tack than actual groceries. Supermarkets are a few miles away,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simon m
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay, safe waters. ,clean beaches and plenty to do, The Seahorse Club have a wide range of facilities an indoor pool, a fantastic restaurant, fish and chip shop, even a pub, the clubhouse puts on entertainment and children are always welcome with their own play area. There is a good choice of accommodation or bring your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank olliebox

173 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (132)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pentewan
4.6 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
7.8 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
2.3 km away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Tremarne Hotel
Tremarne Hotel
#1 of 5 in Mevagissey
416 reviews
6.2 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,380 reviews
5.2 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Pentewan Sands Holiday Park

Address: B3273 | 5 miles south of St Austell, Pentewan, St Austell PL26 6BT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell > Pentewan
Hotel Class:5 star — Pentewan Sands Holiday Park 5*
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pentewan Sands Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Pentewan Sands Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Campsite we were in a tent”
 of 5 bubbles rebeccad411, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The views are stunning”
 of 5 bubbles wanabwitch, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“pay the extra for the fabulous beach views”
 of 5 bubbles brianjojohnson, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Plots in C field are nice”
 of 5 bubbles steveh482016, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“view map for quieter locations”
 of 5 bubbles bucketlist4212, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5