We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cadair View Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bronaber
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cadair View Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
Start your review of Cadair View Lodge
 Click to rate
Alfreton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been holidaying in these log cabins for the last few years now. Always enjoy coming back as the site is so quiet and tranquil and has reasonably good access to the whole of Snowdonia from this location as well as being not too far to beaches at Barmouth, Borth, Harlech, etc. and even the Llyn Peninsula beaches. Coed-y-Brenin is...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anotherreviewer2017
CadairViewLodge, Manager at Cadair View Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write this review for us. It was a pleasure to have you to stay again. You always pack lots into your stays and thanks for passing on your tips to potential guests. I look forward to hearing from you about your next stay soon. Kindest regards Sue

Reviewed 14 March 2017

Really enjoyed our stay here, the log cabin was lovely, quiet location with great views. Site is very well maintained. Good pub just minutes walk up the road. The welcome pack was much appreciated upon arrival. Will definitely be back soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geraint R
CadairViewLodge, Manager at Cadair View Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Glad that you got the peace and quiet that you were looking for and yes, the views are fantastic. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sue

Norwich
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Had a lovely time, would absolutely recommend to anyone wanting affordable but nice accommodation. We had a great time...lodge had a really nice shower and the bunk beds were great fun for my daughter!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
Sue H, Manager at Cadair View Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Jason. I'm glad that Storm Doris didn't impact your stay too much. It's amazing the excitement that a bunk bed can instill in a child. Hope that you made some great family memories. Hope to hear from you about another stay, with better weather, in the not too distant future. Kindest...

Coventry
Reviewed 27 February 2017

A fantastic stay at Sunset View despite Storm Dorothy! Welcome pack was well received and Sue's recommendations for places to visit were super. The cabin was clean and tidy and a great base for 5 days

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nataliehorlor
CadairViewLodge, Manager at Cadair View Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us once again. You definitely saw the worst of our weather... just relieved that these big storms don't come in very often... and there was sunshine between the rain :-) We look forward to welcoming you again soon... watch out for 5...

Island of Anglesey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2017

very peaceful and relaxing weekend in our cabin ,the cabin was cosy and warm and lacked for nothing .we have stayed before and we will be returning in late 2017 the friendly booking staff helped us with all our questions of what was about for a family to do even though it was out of season thank you see you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray S
CadairViewLodge, Manager at Cadair View Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. Glad to hear that you had the relaxing break that you were after. You can use us as your "escape" location anytime - even in the school holidays you'll find peace and quiet here. Hope to hear from you soon about your December booking. Sue

Scarisbrick, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2017

my husband, grandaughter and i went for 6 nights after Christmas and over New Year. The cottage lacked nothing, everything that you could think of the cottage had it. Everything was of good quality, even the glasses and cutlery.. The beds were so comfortable. Well done team

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda O
Sue H, Manager at Cadair View Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay Brenda. Really glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please spread the word and I hope to hear from you again about a return trip. I'm sure that there is still lots for you to explore. Kindest regards Sue

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

We stayed with Cadair View Lodges with our two children, during October Half Term (our cabin was Sunset View). The special offer of 5 nights for the price of 2 represented excellent value for a half time retreat away from WiFi and homework!. We were attracted to the accommodation because dogs are welcome in selected cabins. The area of Snowdownia...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyJWalters
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Cabins were unclean, carpetted areas had dog hair and grit. Mattress protectors were stained and dirty. Very small cabins, did not look as they did in adverts. Felt more like a caravan park. Area was lovely though and lots to do. Would return but would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzyb8782
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Sorry to inform you and I wasn't going to reply but I understand feedback is important. A nice peaceful location and a nice looking cabin on arrival but this cabin had not been cleaned and if it had not to a standard for guests. There was dust and dog hair everywhere I understand its a pet friendly cabin but still...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank O1116FXpeterc
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Excellent & friendly service, nice welcome pack, Clean & tidy. Warm, cosy and our cabin was dog friendly. All your needs met in a very pleasant "log cabin village". In a perfect world bedrooms would be more spacious and with a more comfortable mattress. Local pub in walking distance, friendly with range of food and ales. Food good value and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave M

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bronaber
25.3 km away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
686 reviews
25.8 km away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
685 reviews
20.3 km away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,392 reviews
7.9 km away
Plas Dolmelynllyn Hall Hotel
25.0 km away
Craig-y-Dderwen Riverside Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cadair View Lodge's log cabins are in a quiet and peaceful location overlooking the Rhinog Mountains. They are all superbly equipped and will sleep between 2 and 6 people. As they are all individually owned each has its own character and style. Superb location for mountain bikers (2 miles from Coed y Brenin), rafters and canoeists (National White Water Centre is 20 minutes away) also great for romantic breaks, honeymoons, corporate stays, family gatherings.This year our guests receive 25% discount at Go Ape in Coed y Brenin (2 minutes drive) and 10% discount at Canolfan Tryweryn, National White Water Centre. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cadair View Lodge

Address: | Trawsfynydd, Bronaber, Snowdonia National Park LL41 4UR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Snowdonia National Park > Bronaber
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Cadair View Hotel Snowdonia National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cadair View Lodge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cardiff, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Cadair View Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“A two bedroom cabin is ideal for a couple or a family with 2 young children. In theory a two bedroom cabin can sleep 4 adults. However I imagine after a long days walking/ cycling, you may want more space for 4 adults to chill out in, than a two bedroom cabin can provide.”
judithl80, 21 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask Sue when booking for what exactly you want.”
806jaimed, 14 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Lodge 66 was good as it was set behind another lodge so felt secluded. It still had great views as well. It was only a short walk to the pub as well, which always helps!”
  • View one evening
  • Master bedroom - love this duvet
louisaw50, 10 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Take rubber gloves and cleaning products.”
Kerry6656, 10 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Ask Sue which lodge she would recommend which would best fit your needs”
214DebbieB214, 24 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5