Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

Trawsfynydd Holiday Village

Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, Bronaber, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park LL41 4YB Wales
Traveller (271)
View
Room & Suite (66)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

5.0
#1 of 2 lodges in Bronaber
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our picturesque holiday village overlooking the Rhinog Mountains offers log cabins and a bunkhouse in Snowdonia. Each log cabin sleeps 4-8 people in 2-3 bedrooms and has a lounge, bathroom with either a shower or bath and a fully equipped kitchen. Additionally we have a bunkhouse sleeping up to 20 people in 5 bedrooms, which is great for large groups. Our location is ideal to explore the mountains, beaches and activity centres in North Wales.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range

Location

Trawsfynydd Holiday Village, Bronaber, Snowdonia-Eryri National Park LL41 4YB Wales
381Reviews14Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 318
  • 49
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
RalleysPlus1Walker wrote a review Jan 2020
West Bromwich, United Kingdom6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Fantastic little cabin (193) with everything you need.
It is really like being at home not needing for anything, From arrival the place was spotless and with us being our little fur baby it’s suited us to a tea, knowing other dogs have stayed there too you wouldn’t have noticed. We would definitely like to go back and spend more time here and we will definitely be telling our friends and family about how great it was, will be highly recommend.
The site is self is perfectly located 20/30 minutes drive to local attractions/country walks, towns and beaches over all it’s been a superb little winter break.. 10/10.
Thanks again Liz for letting us hire your little beauty :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Beebee773 wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in Cabin 341 ‘Brenin Lodge’ which was a three bedroom cabin. The cabin itself had a lovely cosy feel to it - and the location perfect for exploring Snowdonia. The park is quiet which is what we wanted but clean and well cared for. Will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TeresaS4855, Guest Relations Manager at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village
Responded Jan 8, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, it is really appreciated. We are so pleased you enjoyed the peace and quiet and look forward to welcoming you back soon when hopefully our new Café/Bistro will be open.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Paul L wrote a review May 2021
England, United Kingdom22 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed for 4 nights in cabin 233. Standard of accommodation was excellent. Even though the weather was very wet and cool the lodge was warm with plenty of options to dry out clothes. Lodge had everything you needed. The view from the decked terrace was amazing. You can bbq in the small garden but it was too wet for us sadly. The shop had all the basics although we had brought everything ourselves. Highly recommend this as a get away destination. Great memories yo take home.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Matt A wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions5 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I went with my family and hired a log cabin for a few days. I have been coming here since the 90s. The site is excellent and the cabins are very clean and cosy! However when I came to drop off the keys I was met with a man shouting ‘out the shop please only 2 people at a time!’ This was even before I had a chance to look who was is there. Nothing was sign posted of where to wait, so I waited in the foyer. The man was selling a cabin to a couple as he came out he said ‘Right out the shop can you get out the bloody way!’ There was no signs of where to wait, 4 people in the shop. When I told the women inside and she was very apologetic. She also came out to apologise again and wish me a safe journey home with my family. However it really wasn’t her fault and had no reason to apologise. I understand selling a cabin will make more money than a family trip however for someone who regularly comes here that man has lost the place a customer due to his ill manners!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jonathan Greaves wrote a review Nov 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
The site is ideally located between Barmouth and Porthmadog beaches. Cabins on site are 2/3/4 beds and ideally appointed. Beautiful views of the Rhinog Mountains and Cader Idris. The perfect North Wales escape
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Natasha B wrote a review Aug 2021
7 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We are staying in lodge 254 and having an amazing week. The lodge is clean and beautifully furnished. The teenagers have a big play area to make friends and socialise. But the best part is the view from the kitchen window and adorable garden with its own brook.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Irennabroom wrote a review May 2024
17 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Amazing view .
Log cabins beautiful, everything you need .
Comfortable, clean , private parking .
We loved our stay here .
Would highly recommend ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Communications throughout booking and when we arrived a welcome message
And also a welcome pack .
All household accessories was available
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Caloobrus wrote a review May 2024
Bristol, United Kingdom120 contributions36 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Booked via Booking.com. Paid in full in advance with no refund option. They then cancelled claiming ‘overbooking’. Then there was no reply to messages for help with an alternative. Huge inconvenience and time spent and terrible business practice. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Katie Greene wrote a review Mar 2015
2 contributions10 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not very impressed at all no heatin to cabin was very cold to the degree that myself and my daughter had to sleep with 3 quilts an 3 blankets. Very unclean cabin smelt really awful not very clean at all. I took my own cleaning things as I do have a baby so they where to clean after her but needed to use them to clean the whole place so we could stay there.
Would not want to stay here again as it was such a poor environment for a child.
You have to travel at least 40-60mins to get anywhere from here to do something.
We actually booked for 4 nights and only stayed 2 as the cabin was that bad. Ended up spiking our holiday. We found everything we took with us needed washin when we go home as it smelt that bad. Would not recommend this to anyone!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village
Responded Mar 27, 2015
I'm sorry you have had a bad experience on holiday. I do however worry that you have perhaps not booked your holiday with Trawsfynydd Holidays Ltd. All of our cabins have storage heaters, heated towel rails and extra electric heaters that can be turned on when required. We also have cleaning staff on site that clean the cabin before every arrival and we man our reception 7 days/week so that should there be any problems, we can resolve them. Apart from that had you have stayed with us, we could have moved you to another cabin, if there was a problem with heating or cleaning that could not have been rectified during your stay. We are also under 20 minutes drive from places like Dolgellau and Porthmadog, and towns like Betws y Coed, Barmouth and Harlech are only 30 minutes drive away. If you still feel that you have stayed with us then I would like to look into your concerns in more detail and would ask that you email us on staff@logcabinswales.co.uk or call us on 01766 540219 with your booking reference so that we can discuss this in more detail.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kate S wrote a review Feb 2014
Oxford, United Kingdom1 contribution7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This is a lovely holiday village and the cabin we stayed in was modern, comfortable and well equipped with fantastic views of the mountains when the clouds lifted. The cabin owners were so helpful – when the kettle broke a new one was waiting for us when we got back from our day out. The village is in the middle of nowhere - the nearest towns of Barmouth and Porthmadog with decent facilities for families being 15 miles away. The mountain bike centre at Coed y Brenin is 2 miles down the road, but the cafe and most of the trails were closed during our stay due to the bad storms. Trawsfnydd Lake is 2 miles in the other direction so this is a great base for mountain bikers, fishermen and walkers. The site does have an outdoor play area which unfortunately was very soggy because of all the rain, but I was surprised that a site this big doesn’t have any indoor leisure facilities, especially as it is open 11 months of the year and Snowdonia is renowned for its heavy rainfall. I don’t mean facilities on a scale of Butlins or Haven sites but it is crying out for an indoor swimming pool, sauna, etc. (The nearest one is over 10 miles away). If not a swimming pool, a place where kids can play snooker, table tennis or a soft play area for younger children, a café or a take away would all be a real bonus. There is a pub about 5 mins from the site which was a real godsend. It’s family friendly with unlimited wi-fi, Sky sports tv, a small pool table and a few arcade machines for the children to occupy themselves. I don’t usually wash clothes on holiday but the kids got so wet and muddy I needed to use the laundrette. However there are only 2 washing machines and 2 dryers which is not really adequate for a site with over 300 cabins. During the day the Holiday Village staff have priority over the washing machines and in the evenings you have to join the queue with the locals. I think we chose the wrong time of year for our first visit to this site and after reading the other reviews we probably need to return in the summer. We did enjoy the beaches at Barmouth and Black Rock Sands when the weather allowed, but lots of other attractions seem to be open Easter-October.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Book directly with the cabin owners and you can save up to 50% which is a more realistic price...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from TrawsfynyddHolidays, Owner at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village
Responded Mar 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. It sounds like overall you had a good holiday. We provide a lot of information about both the facilities available on our holiday village, as well as distances to nearby attractions and activities on our website and in our brochure. You booked privately and if you were not given the full information about the sites facilities, then this is perhaps why you were a little disappointed. We have fairly recently installed the children’s play area with new drainage channels and under normal circumstances this works well, but the whole of the UK has had one of the wettest winters in history and a lot of the playing fields across the country are soggy. We ask our guests to fill out a feedback questionnaire following their stay and one of the questions we ask is “If we were to develop new facilities on the village, what would most appeal to you?” There are some people like you that ask for inside facilities, but the majority in fact say that they would prefer it to stay as it is, as they believe this is part of what makes our village unique. We will continue to monitor all feedback and if we believe that such facilities become essential for the holiday village, we would then discuss planning options with Snowdonia National Park. We notice that you give the tip to book privately, however whilst a small number of owners let out their cabins, we cannot guarantee the quality of these cabins nor information provided and so we can not recommend booking privately. Thanks again for your review and we hope you will come back and visit us again some time.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bronaber area.
PRICE RANGE
C$257 - C$393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesNorth WalesSnowdonia-Eryri National ParkBronaber
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Trawsfynydd Holiday Village - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Trawsfynydd Holiday Village
Which popular attractions are close to Trawsfynydd Holiday Village?
Nearby attractions include Snowdonia National Park (3.5 km), Coed y Brenin Forest Park (6.9 km), and Yr Ysgwrn (2.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free parking, reduced mobility rooms, and self serve laundry.
Which room amenities are available at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trawsfynydd Holiday Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Canolfan Prysor Centre, The Hook Dyffryn, and Prysor Garage Trawsfynydd.
Is Trawsfynydd Holiday Village located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Bronaber.
Are pets allowed at Trawsfynydd Holiday Village?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Trawsfynydd Holiday Village?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Yr Ysgwrn (2.8 km).
Does Trawsfynydd Holiday Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Trawsfynydd Holiday Village accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
FlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars