We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

A recent stay at this park was a pleasant surprise. The new unit was very clean and in quite spot of park. Great for the kids with small pool and hire pedal karts available. Tip if you take your kids scooter bring a helmet. Two small play grounds. A great spot to stay and visit wineries. A Coles is close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're glad that your kids enjoyed the pedal karts and pool, and you enjoyed the wineries and the BBQ! Thanks for the review, Richard.

perth
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We had a newer 3brm 2 bath cabin for 3 adults and 2 sml kids, we found it more than adequate, very clean and very pleasant staff, a few items were missing like chopping board etc but this was immediately rectified by the staff. Shower cubicles are bigger than average. The pool is very nice although not huge, overall a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foantrip
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

It's lovely to hear you were comfortable in your cabin, you could relax in the pool, and that you appreciated our customer service. Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

A rushed “last minute” trip in November 2016 to Perth from Sydney for a serious family crisis required urgent logistically placed affordable accommodation – so we turned to TripAdvisor. Even at 2AM success even though other booking services said “FULL” - Trip A arranged a great deal to suit our budget for excellent accommodation in the Swan Valley Vineyards (Benara...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keefrog
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

Thanks for your review - we look forward to seeing you next time!

Western Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We had a pool view superior 3 bedroom Cabin in the peaceful park. The cabin was clean, tidy & comfortable I wish we could stay longer than our quick overnight visit. The cabin slept 6 but there was only 3 of us and so much space. The shower was the best hotel shower I've seen in ages no trickle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christie304
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

It's lovely that you enjoyed the shower and the space of the cabin, Christie. We appreciate your feedback and we do hope you have the chance to return to our park!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We were looking forward to staying here but ended up incredibly disappointed. We arrived to find that the unpowered sites are lined up on the fence, only a metre away from a major road (Banara Rd) which is flooded constantly with cars and trucks at all hours of the night. We had to pack up and leave by 10pm because...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mattanniah
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the level of noise on our sites. Should you wish discuss this further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review of our park.

Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We spent 10 days here in Dec 2016 over the Christmas period in a Deluxe cabin visiting friends and family in the area.. On arrival we were greeted with smiles and directed to our cabin. WOW.... Looked brand new. 3 Bedrooms (comfy beds), 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen all neatly contained in a building that didn't look that big......

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justjacko13
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you appreciated your warm welcome, the cabin, and the location of our park. We look forward to having you with us again! Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Although we only stayed for one night here, my family could easily have stayed longer as there was quite a few things to keep us occupied right within the camping grounds. From the games room to the pool and playground, it really was very relaxing. The swimming pool was so refreshing after a hot afternoon and was idyllic enough for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AdamReutensTan
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that your family could have stayed longer after relaxing by the pool and having fun on the playground! Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Derby, Australia
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I stayed in a standard cabin as I had a wedding to attend at a local winery about 3 kilometers away. I found the staff on arrival to be very pleasant and gave me all the relevant information I needed plus some. Thanks for making my stay enjoyable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaye F
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay during the wedding, Kaye. Thank you for the review.

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Stayed here in a cabin for two nights. The cabin was very clean with a large sized living area which contained a kitchen area comprising a breakfast bar, a tv, couple of comfy chairs and double bed with seperate bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped and the verenda had a table chairs. The park is located in a great location...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chumpstacharlie
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're pleased that after your experience at our park, that you would definitely recommend us! Thank you for sharing your review on our facilities, accommodation, and location.

Paris, France
Reviewed 6 December 2016

Things are clean, good kitchen, welcoming place, reasonable price (35$ for campervan + 3 pax). It looks like there are more people stopping there for a couple of nights rather than people that are staying for a long time. It makes the ambiance nice

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 390raoulc
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you appreciate the ambiance! Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caversham
Perth CBD
ibis Perth
ibis Perth
#34 of 81 in Perth
1,190 reviews
The Rose & Crown Hotel
#1 of 1 in Guildford
267 reviews
Midland Tourist Park
#1 of 1 in Middle Swan
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Swan Valley Oasis Resort
#1 of 2 in Henley Brook
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards accommodation is in the heart of the Swan Valley wine region and just 25 minutes from Perth CBD. Swan Valley and its surrounds are unique - perfect for a family holiday or a romantic getaway for two. Take the delicious Food and Wine Trail, covering 150 attractions over 32 kilometres. Indulge in world-class wine, gourmet food, fresh produce and delicious free tastings at many locations. Family fun awaits you at nearby Whiteman Park, Caversham Wildlife Park and historic Guildford township. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards

Address: 91 Benara Rd, Caversham, Swan Valley, Western Australia 6055, Australia (Formerly Perth Vineyards Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Swan Valley > Caversham
Price Range: $71 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Perth Vineyards staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be aware no in room washing machine, dryer or dishwasher”
Nick_1994, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“New units vineyard side”
richardcV6569FE, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The park is bordered by a busy road so request a cabin away from road.”
foantrip, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Establish YOUR requirements and ask at booking”
Keefrog, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Powered sites 249 to 251 are all no more than a minutes' stroll from the entrance, reception, games room, pool, playground and camp kitchen.”
AdamReutensTan, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5