We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Villas Samui

Agoda.comUS$62*
View Deal
#10 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Centara Villas Samui
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,572 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Villas Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,375: English reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2014 via mobile

Wonderful accommodation and great setting. As for all other reviews there are a LOT of steps as the resort is set on an incline. I have extremely bad asthma but managed to make the walk up / down each day very slowly (I was aware of this before traveling). Staff are very friendly and assisted us with all our enquiries....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Debbie W
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Debbie W Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Your kind comments have been passed on to the team. We hope to see you again. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Reviewed 8 December 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from 2 weeks at Centara Villas. For us, the resort location was perfect - far enough away from the towns of Lamai and Chaweng to offer a nicely secluded beach, but close enough to offer a great base to explore Samui. We made use of a scooter rented locally at 200Bhat/day (£4) which...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank D4ndy
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear D4ndy Thank you for spending the time to write a review, your kind comments about the Hotel and staff will be passed on. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2014

We stayed here in October for our honeymoon and were pretty disappointed. The standard of the resort was average (3 star) and not what we were expecting for the price we paid - particularly after transferring from a much nicer resort elsewhere on the island. As highlighted in other reviews - please think twice about the stairs and the location....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Samantha M
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Samantha M Thank you for spending the time to give us some feedback, the points that you have been mentioned have been discussed and we will rectify and improve. I must address two points directly, firstly you mentioned that we provide cold water as a cost saving, this is never the case, there may have been an issue with...

Stockport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 November 2014

We had our wedding here in November.It was the most amazing experience.The staff are a credit to the Centara group and I can t praise them highly enough for their love and support and attention to detail.The flowers were amazing and we appreciate all the work you did. Absolutely everything was perfect for us. The hotel itself was charming and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank AJB728
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear AJB728 It was a wonderful wedding and such a fantastic day for the weather, you were truly blessed. All the guest at the beach that day told me how lucky you were, may that luck continue with you throughout life. Thank you for the wonderful review Regards Tim Rawlinson

Europe
Reviewed 26 November 2014

Three words to describe the staff, the resort and its effect on one's senses 1) Impeccable 2) Faultless 3) Superlative! A wonderful place to relax in a peaceful, beautiful environment. The resort lends itself to honeymooners and those who like to holiday with friends.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank sisi w
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear sisi w, Thank you for such a wonderful review, unfortunately a lot of people may miss your very valid comments regarding Thai and South East Asian culture as you wrote it under the room tips section below your review. I have taken the liberty of pasting them below;.............. “All the staff are excellent, polite and welcoming... a wonderful asset...

Reviewed 25 November 2014

one of the splendorous place to be for honeymoon and a lay back holiday to be at. The hotel is very clean and friendly stuff, the food and nice environment. This place is one of those that i highly recommend for people to visit and stay at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mmadiboanelords
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear mmadiboaanelords What a review! Thank you Regards Tim Rawlinson

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2014

First of all I will comment on the things which really the hotel can't change - but should not be underestimated when booking. There are lots of steps, it doesn't matter which room you chose you will still need to tackle the steps at some time. It is very remote with nothing within walking distance . We hired a car...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jelly03
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Jelly03 We are equally as disappointed that you chose not to mention anything during your stay but waited until leaving before commenting. It really is best to mention things while you are here, feedback is always welcome and it helps us to improve. Confrontation with the staff is never a good way to communicate but we do welcome constructive...

Reviewed 22 November 2014 via mobile

Was expecting a nice hotel with excellent facilities and good location. Spa/jacuzzi not working in room, reported 3 times and not fixed. Offered 2 other rooms which were no better. Just a bit gutted really. Service isnt 4 star. Needs a wake up call!!!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lee C
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Lee C It was great to talk with you and your wife, I am really glad that you had such a great stay with us. The Spa Pump not working was unfortunate but it is relatively easy to fix, as with all small issues it really is best that you bring it to the attention of the management as...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 21 November 2014

Centara Villas Samui welcomed us with cooling drinks and warm smiles before leading the way to the most beautiful bungalow. It was the ultimate Honey moon dream: Frangipanis and rose petals on a crisp white bed and a beautiful celebration cake. We loved the green program the hotel is running to look after islands precious resources and loved that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia B
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Julia B Thank you for choosing us for your Honeymoon, such a special occasion. We are delighted that you will take away fond memories of the Hotel and the Butterfly Garden. See you again soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson

Reviewed 21 November 2014

Just returned from Centara and had a fab time. Hotel is beautiful (even with all those steps, but you have plenty of warnings before you go THERE ARE LOTS OF STEPS!) but it keeps you fit. Staff are brilliant, especially Pe goes above and beyond. Beach is fantastic and peaceful great for those chill out days. Food is delicious very...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Caroline C
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Caroline C Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, it is really unfortunate that you did not meet the GM but you are correct in that the Cocktails have to be cancelled this month due to the very unpredictable weather. The weddings on the beach are wonderful events and the couple were exceptionally lucky...

2,033 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1787)
Viewed
Room/Suite (308)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (289)
Viewed
Dining (118)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (374)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (605)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Garden Villa (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
18.4 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
11.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
14.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
738 reviews
16.0 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 187 in Bophut
1,491 reviews
7.3 km away
MANATHAI Koh Samui
MANATHAI Koh Samui
#10 of 50 in Lamai Beach
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the southern tip of Samui Island and 10 minutes away from popular Lamai Beach, Centara Villas Samui is an exotic four-star resort that is ideal for a first-class villa hideaway. Nestled in a tropical environment, the 102 southern Thai style villas present ample living areas (from 38 to 151 square metres) that seamlessly with the surrounding verdant foliage. The villas cascade down a gentle hillside to the resort’s private beach and feature a balcony from which to enjoy garden or ocean vistas. Guests will also enjoy the option of an outdoor Jacuzzi or a private plunge pool. Reef Café, the all-day dining restaurant, overlooks the Gulf of Thailand while the al fresco Coral Bar is perfect for barbecue dinners. The resort also has one bar. Other than relaxing on the beach, leisure activities and facilities include three swimming pool areas, a children’s playground, an exceptional spa, a long tail boat service allowing guests to go fishing or snorkelling at nearby island, and a PADI Dive Centre. Kayaks and bikes are also available, and so is a shuttle service to both Lamai Beach and Chaweng Beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Villas Samui

Address: 111 Moo 2, Maret, Natien Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Price Range: $73 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Centara Villas Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Samui
Central Samui Village
Centara Villas Samui Ko Samui, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Maret
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maret
#20 Romantic Hotel in Maret
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Villas Samui staff and other travellers.
123 questions
Ask a question
swindon
10 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom
London, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (123)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Villas Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 333 pool villa was perfect.”
Sunshine1A, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe Pool Villa Ocean View”
J9254HSalexp, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Nothing but a pool villa will do!”
, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Villa room with hot tub - fabulous x will add photos when hubby does it!!”
P6234GDchrisg, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Deluxe jacuzzi rooms lovely (120)”
Bex225, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$62* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$82
Hotels.comUS$63
Hotwire.comUS$63
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates