We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Centara Villas Samui

Show Prices
#10 of 62 Hotels in Maret
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Villas Samui
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,526 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Centara Villas Samui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,337: English reviews
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We've stayed here in early july 2014. Family of 4 (with my 2 daughters 8 and 10). It is pretty difficult in Ko Samui to find affordable accommodation for families like ours. Most hotels will either refuse or propose 2 rooms. Others will charge you like crazy. But not Centara Villa. The room was large enough to accommodate the 4...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 244erict
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear 244erict Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are delighted that you found us a family friendly resort and that it represented excellent value for money. You have mentioned that the beach is not suitable for swimming, we have commented on this before about the low water levels being a seasonal issue and that they...

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 weeks in May 2014.Booked a pool villa which was excellent and worth the extra. Resort itself has alot of steps but we didnt find it a problem.Accomodation is spacious well maintained and spotless. Staff very friendly and hard working especially at Happy Hour! We ate here every day and didnt find it expensive and the food...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Carolyn W
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Carolyn W, Thank you for writing a review, it is great to hear that you found your stay very relaxing and would like to come back, it is always lovely when people celebrate romance with a renewal of vows and we are really pleased the day went well. See you on the anniversaries. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Durham
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After reading some of the other reviews i did think about actually changing the Hotel...thank god we didn't!!! Centara Villas is a little out of the way from the local towns but i would say that your not missing much, lamai is very busy and full of the usual local tourist tat, however they do have a very good fish...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sarah666Durham
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear sarah666Durham, Thank you for spending the time to write such a detailed review of Centara Villas, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the food so much and your kind comments will be passed to the staff., it was our pleasure looking after you and we hope to see you again in the near future. Regards Tim Rawlinson...

Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in samui and centara villas has not disappointed! We are currently still holidaying here and do not want to leave! I'm so confused about people saying it is past it's prime - are you seeing something totally different? Positives - 1. On our arrival to the airport out prebooked hotel taxi was waiting - man...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jessica G
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Jessica G Thank you for spending the time to write such a detailed review, it is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing time in our little corner of paradise and we look forward to seeing you again. One thing I must point out is that WiFi can be free, all you have to do is register for...

Luton, Befordshire, England
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights for our honeymoon and the staff couldn't do enough for us. Lovely place with character. 3 nice pools so they aren't always crowded. Nice private beach. Good is good. Thai and Western. Couple of moody staff members but nice and would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TommyMontana
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear TommyMontana We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff looked after you so well, thank you for choosing Centara Villas Samui for such an important occasion and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Sedbergh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed in July2014 and are very fussy we have to commend the hotel and staff on a wonderful experience. It was our first time to Thailand and did not know what to expect . We have travelled to many places around the world and Koh Samui exceeded our expectations. We ate in the restaurant every day for lunch or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart B
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Stuart B, Thank you for sparing the time to write such a nice review, and excellent time at Centara Villas on Samui which exceeded your expectations. Wonderful! Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Had booked a spa villa at this hotel from the Centara website for 3 nights. We reached the hotel at 11:30 am and were asked to wait for a couple of hours as the rooms were not ready at that point in time(which was fair as per hotel policy). Around 1:30 pm the hotel staff informed us that there were...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Epiphany2014
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Epiphany2014, Thank you for spending the time to write a review, we are sorry to hear that the Hotel did not meet with your expectations and we will continue to try to improve. Your observation of the Hotel's condition and the displeasure that your room had some maintenance issue seems to conflict, obviously if a room has gone out...

Lancashire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

We traveled in September 2013 (late review!) and had a wonderful time. We were greeted on arrival with a lovely cocktail and quickly shown to our villa, 321, which was a deluxe ocean view villa. The room was well located and in equal distance from the beach at the bottom to the reception at the top. The villa was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy H
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Lucy H Thank you for an amazing review, the positive feedback is really encouraging and we will continue to work hard at offering more amazing experiences. It is great to hear you will comeback and we hope to see you soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed 10 nights in a deluxe pool villa. The room was spacious with a lovely large bathroom and a large deck with the pool, two lounges, table and chairs and a day bed. Our room had a view of the ocean. A very quiet part of the island. The hotel offer a shuttle service to both Lamai and Chaweng...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rozitis_10
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear Rozitis_10 Thank you for the kind comments, they will be passed onto the staff and we hope to see you again soon. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in December 2013 for 8 nights before we flew to our second destination for our honeymoon. Upon arrival we were greeted and provided with cold towels and drinks which was greatly appreciated. We were then informed that there had been a mix up and they had overbooked all of the pool villas...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RA_Rogers
GM C, General Manager at Centara Villas Samui, responded to this review

Dear RA_Rogers Thank you for remembering us so long after the stay and thank you for giving us the high recommendation. We hope to see you again soon, honeymoon or no honeymoon. Regards Tim Rawlinson General Manager

1,946 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1707)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (369)
Viewed
Room/Suite (300)
Viewed
Dining (115)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (285)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
View from Room (57)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:31
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (545)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (222)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool Villa (38)
Viewed
Family Deluxe Pool Villa (46)
Viewed
Garden Villa (29)
Viewed
Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maret
11.9 km away
Centara Grand Beach Resort Samui
18.3 km away
Imperial Boat House Beach Resort
7.7 km away
Beach Republic The Residences
Beach Republic The Residences
#4 of 50 in Lamai Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 km away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
2,216 reviews
16.4 km away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
645 reviews
16.0 km away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#47 of 187 in Bophut
1,435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the southern tip of Koh Samui, near the traditional fishing village of Hua Tanon, is the Centara Villas Samui. With its own private frontage on Natien Beach., the resort villas cascade down a hillside to the fine white sand of the Gulf of Thailand. With the abundant green foliage the setting has a peaceful, natural tropical ambience.The resort is just 15 minutes by road to the night life areas of Lamai Beach, 30 minutes to Chaweng Beach, and 27 kilometers to Samui International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Centara Villas Samui

Address: 111 Moo 2, Natien Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret
Price Range: $62 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Villas Samui 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Centara Villas Samui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Villas Samui Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Koh Samui
Centara Hotel Samui
Central Samui Village
Centara Villas Samui Ko Samui, Thailand
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Maret
#7 Spa Hotel in Maret
#9 Luxury Hotel in Maret
#20 Romantic Hotel in Maret
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Villas Samui staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Villas Samui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seemed good, but aim for one nearer the beach as restaurant and bar are all there.”
 of 5 bubbles TimWUK13, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I requested and received a room (317) close to the pool. Due note that there is no-smoking in the room. No problem”
 of 5 bubbles FortWorthJeffie, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a private pool, are nice and secluded, keep doors and windows closed to avoid lizards”
  • view to private pool and deck
  • Room set up for our wedding anniversary.
  • large enough bathroom, very warm though
  • loungers and bed with private pool
  • Private pool, (not heated)
  • View of front door, short walk to room
 of 5 bubbles mando13, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try get Villa 315, Private pool and view of the ocean. 205 and 345 dont have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles J0shwa, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles pietropD7056UG, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5